• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stanchart Marathon KL : 3 Runners Tio Hoot By Car!

Driver Flees After Hitting 3 Runners At Standard Chartered KL Marathon
BY ARISHA ROZAIDEE — 30 SEP 2019
One of the runners was seriously injured while two others escaped with minor injuries.
  • Three runners were injured after a hit-and-run at the recent Standard Chartered KL Marathon

Image viaSCKL Marathon/Facebook
    • According to Free Malaysia Today, on Sunday, 29 September, a car slammed into the safety barriers on the Kuala Lumpur Middle Ring Road (MRR2) heading towards Gombak.
    • The incident took place at 6am in the morning and caused one runner to be seriously injured while two others escaped with minor injuries.
  • A Facebook user came forward saying that his co-worker was one of the victims of the crash
    • Onizuka Rizuan said that his colleague, Faizal Shahrul, fractured his hip and pelvis, and also sustained injuries to his head and hands.
    • The 44-year-old victim will have to undergo an emergency surgery.
    • According to Malay Mail, Faizal is believed to be a constituency aide to former sports minister Khairy Jamaluddin, who is the current MP of Rembau.

A photo posted on Onizuka's page shows Khairy at his bedside.
    • Be27

Image viaEncik Onizuka Rizuan/Facebook
    • Advertisement

• Onizuka urged eyewitnesses to come forward with any information that could assist them in identifying the driver involved in the hit-and-run.
    • He also added that he will lodge a police report on the incident.
  • Organisers have addressed the incident and are currently assisting those affected by it
    • A post on the Kuala Lumpur Standard Chartered Marathon Facebook page wrote, "The well-being of our runners remain our main priority and we are offering assistance to those affected by this incident."

They added, "We are also cooperating with the relevant authorities and will provide an update when more information regarding the incident is clear."

Seems to me exercise is damaging to health. :cautious:
Exercise is good, especially when sweating it out with a chio bu on a bed. Participating in marathons is not damaging to health, it is deadly! :biggrin:

ya lor! Impeach!

By the way, this only shows that people should not run in marathons. It's dangerous, can get bombed or knocked down by cars.:biggrin:

Or drop dead.

Runner, 22, dies after marathon
https://www.asiaone.com/health/runner-22-dies-after-marathon

Former Traffic Police officer, 46, dies after completing Safra Singapore Bay Run Army Half Marathon
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-completing-safra-singapore-bay-run-army-half

Ex-cop dies two days after running Safra race
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/ex-cop-dies-two-days-after-running-safra-race

British Stanchart Marathon runner died of sudden heart attack due to natural causes: Coroner
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...er-died-of-sudden-heart-attack-due-to-natural

Army regular collapses and dies after half-marathon
https://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20070826-23149.html

Y
Or drop dead.

Runner, 22, dies after marathon
https://www.asiaone.com/health/runner-22-dies-after-marathon

Former Traffic Police officer, 46, dies after completing Safra Singapore Bay Run Army Half Marathon
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-completing-safra-singapore-bay-run-army-half

Ex-cop dies two days after running Safra race
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/ex-cop-dies-two-days-after-running-safra-race

British Stanchart Marathon runner died of sudden heart attack due to natural causes: Coroner
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...er-died-of-sudden-heart-attack-due-to-natural

Army regular collapses and dies after half-marathon
https://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20070826-23149.html
Yes, or drop dead! My dear beloved samsters, please avoid marathons!:biggrin: Want to run, just run from your door to your car, bus stop or to your PMD.:smile:

Insider: fucked up sinkies here always go hospital in marathins. He working as medical staff. Never ever reported. Except the idiot ironman that died