• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stabbing at Tampines, Police & Town Council ‘Taichi’ responsibility?

Watchman

April 25th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

The victim stabbed was my 21-year old cousin, a Singaporean student. She is now fearful of going home at night, as are her family. I live in Tampines as well. The police did nothing to warn us, no posters, no newspaper reports, no CCTVs put up, no patrols around, despite appeals to the town council, MPs, and the police by her family. No newspaper reported this. This might be going on much more frequently than you are aware of in your own neighbourhood, HDB or landed, and nothing is being done about it. We might be becoming as lawless as JB, despite being told we are a “1st world country”.

The following is my letter to the Straits Times which they refused to publish.

Stabbing incident: Install CCTVs in void decks, lifts

ON THE evening of Nov 8 last year, my 21-year-old cousin sister was stabbed in the lift of our block in Tampines as she was going home.

The assailant entered the lift seconds before the door closed, and plunged the knife in her back before demanding money.

He threatened to stab her again until she promised she would not tell the police about the attack.

My sister recovered after an operation. Since her recovery, we have repeatedly appealed to the town council and the police to install closed-circuit televisions (CCTVs) at the void deck and lifts.

We also appealed for posters to be put up to raise public awareness of the unsolved stabbing.

We feared that the attack on my sister could happen to other residents.

Unfortunately, the town council told us the police should take up our suggestions while the police said it was the town council’s job.

The only response thus far to our appeal was a letter from the police informing us of increased patrols.

We wrote back, stating that the measure may not be sufficient, given the spate of robberies within a 1km radius of our block in the past six months.

We understand that several victims had to be treated in hospital.

In the same letter, which we copied to the town council, we appealed for the installation of CCTVs.

After waiting for three months for a reply, we gave up. We worry when we walk around our neighbourhood, especially after dark.

We should not feel this way and hope the authorities will act effectively to make residents feel safer in their own neighbourhood.

Goh Hui Mei (Ms)

And elite kid kena bruised a little in rugby match resulted in peasant's kid kena arrested straightaway. Peesai is becoming more and more like ancient China. Proud?

I thought this letter was published...

Interesting though that stories about stabbings in Singapore appear in the Forum page while crimes in Hong Kong, Malaysia etc appear prominently displayed in the main news sections!!

And elite kid kena bruised a little in rugby match resulted in peasant's kid kena arrested straightaway. Peesai is becoming more and more like ancient China. Proud?

Weak ass cry baby !

April 25th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

The victim stabbed was my 21-year old cousin, a Singaporean student. She is now fearful of going home at night, as are her family. I live in Tampines as well. The police did nothing to warn us, no posters, no newspaper reports, no CCTVs put up, no patrols around, despite appeals to the town council, MPs, and the police by her family. No newspaper reported this. This might be going on much more frequently than you are aware of in your own neighbourhood, HDB or landed, and nothing is being done about it. We might be becoming as lawless as JB, despite being told we are a “1st world country”.

The following is my letter to the Straits Times which they refused to publish.

Stabbing incident: Install CCTVs in void decks, lifts

ON THE evening of Nov 8 last year, my 21-year-old cousin sister was stabbed in the lift of our block in Tampines as she was going home.

The assailant entered the lift seconds before the door closed, and plunged the knife in her back before demanding money.

He threatened to stab her again until she promised she would not tell the police about the attack.

My sister recovered after an operation. Since her recovery, we have repeatedly appealed to the town council and the police to install closed-circuit televisions (CCTVs) at the void deck and lifts.

We also appealed for posters to be put up to raise public awareness of the unsolved stabbing.

We feared that the attack on my sister could happen to other residents.

Unfortunately, the town council told us the police should take up our suggestions while the police said it was the town council’s job.

The only response thus far to our appeal was a letter from the police informing us of increased patrols.

We wrote back, stating that the measure may not be sufficient, given the spate of robberies within a 1km radius of our block in the past six months.

We understand that several victims had to be treated in hospital.

In the same letter, which we copied to the town council, we appealed for the installation of CCTVs.

After waiting for three months for a reply, we gave up. We worry when we walk around our neighbourhood, especially after dark.

We should not feel this way and hope the authorities will act effectively to make residents feel safer in their own neighbourhood.

Goh Hui Mei (Ms)

when such things happened in broad daylight, just like the broad daylight robbery in bedok, all taichee masters start coming out of their hidings liao.
another typical public service SOP (standard operation procedure)...dingdong here dingdong there...taichee here taichee there...

一粒大西瓜
切成两半
你一半我一半
一人一半,感情不散

jit lang jit puah
kum cheng buay suah

tiu nia seng...:oIo:

This is crazy, to be robbed is one thing, to be stabbed and then robbed is another.

Singapore is getting dangerous