• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Spread the words--dont be conned about the sinkapore past and present (then and now)!

Tiu Kwang Yew

In the past, HDB 3 room flats only sell at 7000 dollars, 3 to five years can finish instalment but no title deed becos HDB flats are just leasing.

In the past, you dont see aliens or FTs competing for jobs, local girls were lovely and easy and understanding.

In the past, everything was cheap cheap, car also cheap, lorry also cheap, coffins also cheap !

Property tax only 12 dollars per year ! Everything cheap, life was happy, except a hole in the ground was toilet but who cares--full alredi, dig again, trees and plants flourished ..good what !

Now, in the present sinkapore, you work till you die also cannot get rich if you trade time for money !
Present, HDB 3 room flats are 300 to 400k , jialat man, how to pay man ??? Love HDB donch want!

In the past, graduates got 2 to 3 k per month veri big aredi, yaya man.

Now , graduates get 2 to 3 k same same, die cock stand, how to marry and buy duxton?

Mediacock day in day out , talk about food, sinkapore is doomed !

so you see--present and past, how to compare---these bastards are trying to win votes but they never tok about the cost of living.
Bastards !

Re: Spread the words--dont be conned about the sinkapore past and present (then and n

PAP Minister: If SGP dun spend their entire life paying for a pigeon hole, I worry!

PAP Lackey: Why?

PAP Minister: Because after paying for 5 years, they'll sell and migrate!!

Re: Spread the words--dont be conned about the sinkapore past and present (then and n

Best part being a Singaporean was in the 70s and 80s. We may not be very rich, but we are true Singapore. Jobs available to every one, No FTs, we really defend and work hard for our country. True, HDB 3-Rm cost about $7500. We had enough CPF to pay off. If some of you are below 30 years, ask your parents whats like during those time. NS was a wonderful period. We had to survive, separation from Malaysia and withdrawal of British forces. Imagine 98 percent voted for LKY in Tanjong Pagar Constituency.
Now what happen. We had a price to pay for being 1st world. I pity the young, especially below 30. Time had change. Ask your self this question. Are you born lucky?

Are you born lucky?

=> While one may not have the power to choose where and when he's born, he can certainly change his fate through making the right decisions. The next GE is one such opportunity for him to change his fate.

Crazy moron comparing pass and now, totally ignoring inflation and evolution of society

In the past, not so much uni grads, nowadays every tom dick or harry on the street is a uni grad that's why uni grad is no more yaya. They have become mediocre.

Last time 5 cent can eat chicken rice liao now eat shit. But similarly, if the Chicken rice seller still selling chicken rice at 5 cents he can also go eat shit.

The way U are comparing the then and now totally off. If U want to compare, last time 20pple share 1 toilet in a shophouse. Now the average family of 4 would have 2 bathroom in their HDB flat. And more then likely they will have TV, PC, Air-Con, etc.

If U want to compare, U should be comparing stuff like, last time not so many FTs. Last time got pension on top of CPF. Last time employer CPF contribution is more then now, etc.