• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sporns Refuse to Let Off Ho Jinx This Time!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>May 18, 2009
SALE OF BoA STAKE
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>Temasek must set example on transparency
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I REFER to last Saturday's column, 'Temasek should clear the air', on the massive loss arising from Temasek Holdings' sale of its stake in Bank of America (BoA).
Temasek is neither a private equity fund nor a hedge fund, but it handles billions of dollars which belong to Singaporeans.
BoA's share price ranged between US$2.53 and US$14.81 during the period Jan 2 to March 31, when the sale is believed to have been made. This makes it well-nigh impossible to guess the size of the loss, except that it must be in billions of dollars.
After being told that the investments were for the long term - when the markets in the United States crashed after Temasek had invested heavily in US financial stocks - Singaporeans expect Temasek to explain the timing of the sale and the reasons for it. Do the reasons relate specifically to BoA or generally to the US stock market? Surely it cannot be due to diversifying the geographical distribution of future investments.
Temasek must give the lead and be transparent if other listed companies on the Singapore Exchange are expected to do so.
Denis Distant

12053030hochingm.jpg

Bug off, u smelly Peasant! *Grrr*

mscitw

Peasant Dennis is a fool.

The Anglican swines found to their dismay that their deity is powerless in Peasantpore but idiotic Dennis thinks he can embarassed the Imperial Family, what a gall!

chingchong

Peasant Dennis is a fool.

The Anglican swines found to their dismay that their deity is powerless in Peasantpore but idiotic Dennis thinks he can embarassed the Imperial Family, what a gall!
Peasant Denis is a fool.

The Anglican swines found out to their dismay that their deity is powerless in Peasantpore but idiotic Denis thinks he can embarass the Imperial Family. What gall !

Vendetta

Jinx is really jinx!?!

Together with Asslong, really invincible duo in doing silliest things ever
in the history of Singapore!?!

:oIo: :oIo:

Vendetta

Everytime asshole reply to me kena jack and assed now said he is assing his own back by tiuroyton_chengasshole...... he he he royston cheng rite .....

TLLM si ki na don't know what talking you leh...

Must be kena rammed in the throat by too many cocks liao last night and swallowing too much cum liao until blur...

Pathetic asshole assing people wor so funny...

I look down on poor idiotic assholes like you...

:rolleyes:

Vendetta

ha ha ha ha......a single digit IQ want to screw all your 18dai... and you glady comply to it by every respone....... so why change nick to vendetta....
you can run but cannot hide leh........royston cheng or assholecheng......:biggrin:

There is nothing to hide, unlike loser asshole si ki na TLLM with so many asshole nicks.

Loser altitude is like that...

Tsk! Tsk! :biggrin:

If you are lucky, you will die in a nursery home in JB when you old...

If not, you will die in the streets on Geylang after succumbing to AIDS...

Whahahahahaha!

2lanu

I can predict the future 10-20-30-40 model's result. The US and Europe part which consist of 10% and 20% will not perform. As for 40% in emerging market, Temasek lack the expertise to venture and countries' will not welcome their investment. 30% will do well as this is their own turf. Anything not right, Big daddy will use the national policy to make it right for Temasek.

And as for "Chip" Goodyear, he will not come cheap after many blunder committed. He is good in US and Europe does not mean he's good in Asia.

Vendetta

You asshole give infraction to bar me.....ha ha ha now creat many tiu's variants to ass you back....... only loser give infraction after out talk by me.........still single har....then worry about yourself lah.....ha ha ha....:biggrin:

Outtalked by your low IQ shit posts, you must be kidding?!?

Me alone is enough to take down all your silly nick variants here.

Like I said, your ass is mine!?!

SamuelStalin

Peasant Denis is a fool.

The Anglican swines found out to their dismay that their deity is powerless in Peasantpore but idiotic Denis thinks he can embarass the Imperial Family. What gall !

The Anglican swines found out to their dismay that their deity is powerless in Peasantpore but idiotic Denis thinks he can embarrass the Imperial Family. What gall!