• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore's family KTV operators cannot hang on anymore.....

Voldermort

As Singapore's vaccination rate grows steadily and the economy gradually reopens — a slew of Covid-19 restrictions were eased in early August allowing people to dine in and other businesses like gyms and fitness studios to operate again — one can say that a sense of normalcy has returned.

For most people in Singapore, that is.

Singapore's entertainment industry is still in shambles, and for the many family karaoke operators here, the indefinite nightmare brought about by the pandemic is far from over.

In their last bid to fight for survival, several KTV operators crafted an appeal letter to request for a reopening on September 15, which they sent to their Members of Parliament (MPs), these include the Multi-Ministry Taskforce co-chairs Gan Kim Yong, Lawrence Wong, and Ong Ye Kung.

.............Family KTV operators like Frank Per, owner of Sing My Song Family Karaoke at Paya Lebar Quarter, said they were at their wits' end.

I met Per on Aug. 30 at Choa Chu Kang, where he was queuing to meet the Finance Minister and MP for Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC Lawrence Wong at his Meet-the-People session (MPS).

Per had prepared a detailed letter of appeal addressed to Wong, a copy of which he handed to me, listing out his predicament as a family KTV operator.

As 80 per cent of Singapore's population has been vaccinated, Per and other operators have taken it as a good sign and time for them to make an appeal.

All Per wanted was some clarification on whether family KTVs will be allowed to reopen in the next three months, or at the very least, an update on the direction Singapore's entertainment industry can head towards.

More at https://tinyurI.com/34cvys4c

As Singapore's vaccination rate grows steadily and the economy gradually reopens — a slew of Covid-19 restrictions were eased in early August allowing people to dine in and other businesses like gyms and fitness studios to operate again — one can say that a sense of normalcy has returned.

For most people in Singapore, that is.

Singapore's entertainment industry is still in shambles, and for the many family karaoke operators here, the indefinite nightmare brought about by the pandemic is far from over.

In their last bid to fight for survival, several KTV operators crafted an appeal letter to request for a reopening on September 15, which they sent to their Members of Parliament (MPs), these include the Multi-Ministry Taskforce co-chairs Gan Kim Yong, Lawrence Wong, and Ong Ye Kung.

.............Family KTV operators like Frank Per, owner of Sing My Song Family Karaoke at Paya Lebar Quarter, said they were at their wits' end.

I met Per on Aug. 30 at Choa Chu Kang, where he was queuing to meet the Finance Minister and MP for Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC Lawrence Wong at his Meet-the-People session (MPS).

Per had prepared a detailed letter of appeal addressed to Wong, a copy of which he handed to me, listing out his predicament as a family KTV operator.

As 80 per cent of Singapore's population has been vaccinated, Per and other operators have taken it as a good sign and time for them to make an appeal.

All Per wanted was some clarification on whether family KTVs will be allowed to reopen in the next three months, or at the very least, an update on the direction Singapore's entertainment industry can head towards.

More at https://tinyurI.com/34cvys4c
How come massage parlors and spas can open but not KTV ? Cannot understand the logic?

No need. They need a scapegoat for letting whores in. Die you fools. I hvae no doubt many arepap voters

They change business to Suck My Cock, pivot as F&B sell chicken and sausage.

Gahmen keeps shifting goalpost n being so kiasu, imo 2023 is the earliest all these ktv entertainments than can be opened!

Go sing song during a pandemic? Are they out of their mind ? KNN