• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore run-away, 13, found in JB but refuses to return

MarrickG

20100414.094452_boy.jpg

Sin Chew Daily reported that a 13-year-old boy, who had run away from his home in Singapore, refused to return after he was found by his father at a welfare home in Johor Baru.

The boy, Lin Xiangyang, a permanent resident in the island republic, had been staying with his 82-year-old grandfather in Ipoh since he was born but was taken to Singapore to be with his parents and two other siblings a year ago.

It is believed that the boy ran away on March 25 as he could not get used to life in his Singapore home.

He was sent to the Johor Welfare Department after he was found wandering by the public.

The daily said Xiangyang was adamant about not returning to Singapore.

According to a report in Singapore's Chinese evening daily, Wanbao, the boy had allegedly run away because he could not cope with the academic pressure here.

Before he was found, his father, Mr Lin, had lodged a missing persons report and held a press conference in Malaysia.

A Singapore permanent resident, he had worked in Singapore in the construction industry 10 years ago.

The father of three migrated to Singapore with his wife, eldest son and younger daughter, leaving Xiangyang in the care of Mr Lin's parents in Ipoh.

It was also reported that it was not the first time his son had attempted to escape. The boy had forgotten to bring his passport with him the first time round and was detained at the immigration checkpoint.

Goodness, just let him live in Malaysia with his grandmother or in the welfare home.

If the dad forces him to live and study in Singapore, he might commit suicide by jumping down from a 14 stories flat.

that in a nutshell, sums up the FTs here.

when the going gets tough, they just run back to their homeland. Locals? Run to where?

Nowhere.

that in a nutshell, sums up the FTs here.

when the going gets tough, they just run back to their homeland. Locals? Run to where?

Nowhere.

They still have a home, a vast expanse of land to run home to...WE? your SINgapore??? :p

Even a 13 year old kid knows how fucked up Sinkieland is.

Did the boy get past the custom with passport or without passport ? Can a minor travel out of the country without an adult accompanying ?

Or is this another Home Affairs cock-up ?

WOW! 13 yr old oredy so garang, no need consult emigration folder, don't give a shit, just migrate to welfare home in JB - PRC-born boy shows the way !

This is called having balls.. sinkies has a lot to learn.. even for sinkie adults... hahaha

Did the boy get past the custom with passport or without passport ? Can a minor travel out of the country without an adult accompanying ?

Or is this another Home Affairs cock-up ?

I wonder the same as well. Jb students studying in singapore come in and out because they got student pass. For this boy I donch know how the customs allow him to cross the borders without accompanying adult. Maybe he swim across using floatation device?

Nah his natural fats kept him afloat.

wooo fartboy trying hard now to be funny. try to be coherent first ok?

WOW! 13 yr old oredy so garang, no need consult emigration folder, don't give a shit, just migrate to welfare home in JB - PRC-born boy shows the way !

Nah he's just Malaysian Chinese. If you put the Centrepoint Kids in Malaysia they'd be bullied by the City Square Kids and they'd just sit down and crazy waiting for weary embassy workers to help send them back home.

wooo fartboy trying hard now to be funny. try to be coherent first ok?

No I'm not trying you fat fuck. I am coherent. You have comprehension problems on the other hand. Oh and work on your grammar if not also your vocabulary, thanks.

And sigh, you're so fat, and so ugly. Forget about plastic surgery trader as results would only be negligible. Eat less fast food and sodas, and exercise more instead. Work only on what is possible.

Nah he's just Malaysian Chinese. If you put the Centrepoint Kids in Malaysia they'd be bullied by the City Square Kids and they'd just sit down and crazy waiting for weary embassy workers to help send them back home.

wow, that is a sinkified statement. Lucky i stay away from sinkies.. Ahhh. you are just a sinkie.

cb kia tonychat,

fuck you!!

sour grapes. u cannot survive in spore n gotta run rd to thailand to become OKT.

chey. what a loser. fuck you lah:oIo::oIo:

Even at tender age of 13, the boy knows what he does not want i.e: having to deal with the sullen Ah Beng whiners all around him and becoming one in the process. Unlike the Ah Beng sheep the kid did not feel the need to consult authorities either and simply scooted off. A pity as he could have taught our Beng brudders a lesson or two. :D