• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore Poodles Take Easy Way Out. Public Fark Them Worst Than Prostitutes.

ahleebabasingaporethief

All comments from alternate gambling forum.

Can anyone tell me when is the last BIG case our poodles ever solved? Only waste time to chase idiotic Chee and kangaroo shirt wearers.

Come to real crime, where?

Also told that most HEADs of loanshark syndicates are legitimate businessmen and some do appear in our news from time to time doing good deeds or in some high society ball or charity.

Is this why our poodles take easy way out? Phooeey....got money can get away with murder ah?

Discussion Topic: Borrow Ah Long is a crime in Singapore! Change Timezone:
filter 16-Apr-2009 @ 9:02 PM

Home Affairs Ministry to consider borrowing from loansharks an offence

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Home Affairs Ministry is considering making borrowing from loansharks an offence in the country.

Speaking at the annual Police Workplan seminar on Thursday, Deputy Prime Minister and Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng noted that while the overall crime figure has fallen by three per cent from January to March this year as compared to the same period in 2008, unlicensed moneylending harassment cases for this period have almost doubled.

It has gone up from 2,066 cases to 3,993 cases.

To step up efforts to combat this public menace, police have recently acquired more CCTVs which will be installed at harassment-prone sites to detect loan sharks and harassers in the act.

Mr Wong said such CCTV footage will also aid police investigations.

Another step would be to make borrowing from loansharks an offence.

He said this would hold borrowers accountable if their reckless borrowing or gambling habits endanger the safety and security of the community.

The Home Affairs Minister revealed that from the arrests made, police conclude that many borrowers eventually joined the loanshark criminal organisation as runners to carry out harassment and vandalism - hence the need to nip the problem decisively on the bud.

Mr Wong also touched on manpower challenges being faced by the Singapore Police Force.

He said the Ministry recognised that resources were stretched and it has been working with police commanders and senior leaders to address this.

The Ministry will be creating 220 new frontline staff posts at existing Neighbourhood Police Centres.

_--------_

Can't stop the Ah Long, punish the borrowers. Can't catch Mas Selamat, let's move on............

He said this would hold borrowers accountable if their reckless borrowing or gambling habits endanger the safety and security of the community.

Then still open Casino?

Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 966,188
Ranked: #5744
quote originally posted by filter:

Can't stop the Ah Long, punish the borrowers. Can'y catch Mas Selamat, let's move on............

Then still open Casino?
[/quote : I do agree wif u , when Casino open for bis , more Along cases

Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 387,813
Ranked: #10076

They're still considering .. wait prisons full house .. bosses find many workers absent from works .. unattended kids can't find their papa/mama .. tons of new problems ..

Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 183,125
Ranked: #10586
quote originally posted by bet:

They're still considering .. wait prisons full house .. bosses find many workers absent from works .. unattended kids can't find their papa/mama .. tons of new problems ..

Happy & Healthy!

I think they will proceed with it. My experience with Khaw Boon Wan tells me that. Whenever Khaw proposes something as an option, more often than not, they will proceed with it within months to come. This is just a pre-empt action.

This message was edited by filter on 16-Apr-2009 @ 9:33 PM
eventually will go through de cos they wun waste time go consider something.....once the idea spark them liao....they will put them inside the book.
Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
trying save police some dirty work? gambling also an offence isn't it?why now hv casino? catch along chop hand, catch gambler chop finger one at a time, close all betting centre, no more toto, 4-D, big sweep, educate thru media gambling is bad, repeat advertisement regularly on each advert break,1st n last advert must show anti gambling, glue sniffing advert and punishment showing chop hand/fingers to educate public

You can fine them, they sure have no money to pay the court, hence only route is to go jail, and you need time to to build more new prisons to cater for a swarm of offenders when two IRs open.

Tipsters
Championship:
quote originally posted by mountain_tortise:
trying save police some dirty work? gambling also an offence isn't it?why now hv casino? catch along chop hand, catch gambler chop finger one at a time, close all betting centre, no more toto, 4-D, big sweep, educate thru media gambling is bad, repeat advertisement regularly on each advert break,1st n last advert must show anti gambling, glue sniffing advert and punishment showing chop hand/fingers to educate public

Chop hands .. chop figers .. rotan backsides in public .. don't scare me .. must we resort to that extreme .. kekeke

Championship:
AB$: 1,561,875
Ranked: #1530
quote originally posted by bet:

Happy & Healthy!

LoL Cool Indifference Cool Indifference

_--------_

AsianBookie Tipsters Championship
Member of Team:
chăn rák koon ~~♡
Established: May 2007 - Total Members: 121
[Reply with Quote] [Reply discussion]
ACLIVE 16-Apr-2009 @ 10:44 PM [Click to Report/Complain] [Reply With Quote] [Edit This Message] #11
*Gold Member*

[5 Years Service Medal]

Tipsters
Championship:
AB$: 1,561,875
Ranked: #1530
quote originally posted by AladdiN:
eventually will go through de cos they wun waste time go consider something.....once the idea spark them liao....they will put them inside the book.

if ppl dont have problems you think they will go to the loanshark Confused

_
more prisoner means hv to pay more tax lo, chop hand chop finger i think good solution lo, after chop only need bandage them n send them home, not g'ment problem anymore, if they can't find job b'cos no hand/finger, only way is jump lo, like that then nobody dare b'come along or borrow fm along mah

C
Player has
not started

to all tis talented fellows, they taught tis might work. fr tis, we can really see how naive they really are.

if they pass the law, borrowers will be sentence too.

who will dare go report those ah long then????

if no one dare report those ah long to the authorities, then all the ah long will be even more daring when asking borrowers to pay up!!!

tink wif ur head b4 u put them into actions, not jus blah blah blah & make the whole issue worst.

_Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
5yr old kid also knw this will not work.

Who don't know borrow money from ah long is wrong ?

1st- U have to pay high interest every week or month..no ending
2nd- Ah Long will threaten to do this do that to your house or ur family
3rd- No face cause neighbour will talk ,friends and relative all knws.
you gamble till no $$$ so borrow ah long.

If law implemented, say borrow ah long u will get fine $10K or jail 1 month.
Think will this stop ppl from borrowing ? Not Likely..cause most that borrow are desparate liao
Already lose so much liao wats there more to lose ?

In fact more ppl will dare not call Police, ah long will threaten..u call police la we die together who scare who.
Now Call Police at least got hope..catch ah long and debt gone still got hope
But Next time call Police ? No way lah ..call liao pay gahmen die, never call pay ah long also die...so how..jump loh simple...

No place to go..

_
5yr old kid also knw this will not work.

Who don't know borrow money from ah long is wrong ?

1st- U have to pay high interest every week or month..no ending
2nd- Ah Long will threaten to do this do that to your house or ur family

Think will this stop ppl from borrowing ? Not Likely..cause most that borrow are desparate liao

In fact more ppl will dare not call Police, ah long will threaten..u call police la we die together who scare who.
Now Call Police at least got hope..catch ah long and debt gone still got hope
But Next time call Police ? No way lah ..call liao pay gahmen die, never call pay ah long also die...so how..jump loh simple...

No place to go..
Go & borrow from Ming Yi...lol

_--------_

Intelligent People Talk About Horses.....

Average People Talk About Things ........

Small People Talk About Other People.....

"A fool and his money is one big party"

Goondoo

Screwball

Come staying in my place.
Guarantee ah long sure never disturbing one.
Dunno why all the ah longs pantang dun want to coming here.
Dey saying come here to IMH scarly kenna chopping by the residents no salah wan :smile:

ChaoPappyPoodle

This new law means that once you borrow money from loanshark - obiously only poor and desperate people borrow from ah loong, then you wll not make a police report.

The ah loongs will like this law very much.

Wong CUNT Sing is really a genius.

Tiu Kwang Yew

you reply is veri veri good !
i up your points.

hong kan seng is making loansharks happy happy, you dare to come and borrow, you pay me or you will be hammered to death if you dont pay up.

coffeeshops talking that loansharks are thanking hong kan seng.

you are right, the law is good for loansharks, not dare to report become a collateral for loansharks to operate more secretly, no people report means no problem

may be kan seng want to legalise but keep it complicated.

This new law means that once you borrow money from loanshark - obiously only poor and desperate people borrow from ah loong, then you wll not make a police report.

Screwball

i up your points.

hong kan seng is making loansharks happy happy, you dare to come and borrow, you pay me or you will be hammered to death if you dont pay up.

you are right, the law is good for loansharks, not dare to report become a collateral for loansharks to operate more secretly, no people report means no problem

More business for the hardware shops too :smile:
Ah longs need more paint, superglue, chains, padlocks :p

ChaoPappyPoodle

Up more points for te economy thanks to Wong CUNT Sing! And to all the other MPs, thank you for your excellent thoughts on the new law.

This is also a red carpet laid out for the ah longs so that they are prepared for the IRs.

AH Loongs can now steady themselves and act with outright impunity once someone comes to them for a loan and we can all expect more ah loong activity once the IRs come into place.

Wong CUNT Sing, you is stupider than Khaw Boon Wan. Even though Khaw Boon Wan admitted to the entire world that he is stupid and gullible, Wong CUNT Sing say it in secret ways that are so obvious. This makes WOng CUNT Sing and idiot?

rodent2005

Ah long can now thank the police for one more way to help them collect debts ... if borrowers don't pay up, ah long can threaten to report the borrowers to the police.

So Ah Long harrassment does down, but illegal borrowings go up ... still not good for low crime rate statistics leh ... wks must think properly first hor

rainnix

IR Casino up, ban from loaning from loan sharks, must loan from legalized loan shark aka banks, banks owned by govt. It all becomes a full circle now.

kaipoh

fuck you lah! "I fuck first" (read in hokkian), take loan also illegal! I ever borrowed $20,000 and paid back once my money come in, my boss also brorrowed $100,000 and paid back when his payment come in.
you must find out the real problem why people take loan from loanshark, your blanket blockage will give more problem to the peasants, because we don't earn 2.8mil a year.

takcheksian

i up your points.

Tiuhewhomustnotbenamedotherwisekennadefamationlawsuit, Personally I think YOUR reply is just as good. :smile::smile::smile:

PAP has NEVER cracked down on loansharks as far as I could remember. Even in 1980s I was reading about ah long harassment in the evening papers. I do believe the first poster was right. The top loansharks in Singapore are probably well-connected businessmen. :(:(:(

This whole wayang about punishing the borrower is a way to 'solve' the problem without punishing the loanshark. I do suspect Hong Kan Seng knows we need loansharks if we are to have casinos. Yes, the lesser mortals will suffer. But the elites will buy casino shares using their multimillion dollar pay, and they will not suffer. :mad::mad::mad:

If you like my reply, up my points too! :smile: :smile::smile:

SamuelStalin

Really? Wow I thought strict laws earlier also made moneylending I mean loansharking difficult, that their power is severely weakened?

No you mean to say laws making it also an offence to borrow would, rejuvenate them?

Isn't the law proposal's intention principally to tell especially those diehard gamblers in general to stop what they do and discourage them from borrowing large sums of money they can't possibly repay others in the first place?

i up your points.

SamuelStalin

Look you stupid bastard Sporn fuck, I don't give a damn to whatever you say, but you also said this yourself, that there is no dignity in gambling so much away and then borrowing from a loanshark. Why begin in the first place?

Most who borrow usually keeps borrowing and borrowing, there is no end to it. So offence or not, these urban legends end up destroying their loved ones and killing themselves. Same outcome.

Therefore, don't talk rot.

SamuelStalin

"...so how..jump loh simple..."

Then why did they choose to start? The loansharks may be gangsters or whatever, but they did not look for you, or force you to borrow from them. You chose to look for them.

So you borrow their money, you call police, and you feel safe and that there is no need to pay anything you borrowed at all? So now this "safety net" is in jeopardy, you are telling people to commit suicide.

Who are fuck are you? No, you should jump down instead, not if with them. You jump first, cheebye. YOU GO JUMP DOWN AND DIE!!!! You are the champ, you should lead by example you unappreciative worthless bastard fuck.