• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

South east district needy s'poreans made to jump like dogs for free rice

sgnewsalte

South East District residents skip in exchange for rice
By Asha Popatlal, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 20 December 2009 2258 hrs

SINGAPORE: People have jogged, cycled and swum for charity.

Now, in a unique two-month challenge, residents of South East District skipped more than two million times - in exchange for rice.

The skipping event started in October through a series of more than 40 road shows, ending on Sunday.

And for every 20 skips, residents received a bowl of brown rice donated by sponsor Lam Soon.

More than 9,000 residents participated, receiving over 100,000 bowls of rice.

The winner for a special challenge for the most number of skips in an hour clocked in more than 11,000 skips. - CNA/de

damn insulting! ...

tis is not ze same as jog, cycle or swim 4 charity ...

nex time, dey wil ask u 2 climb trees or bark ... in xchange 4 ur rice ... :mad:

I also ask my dogs to sit, roll over before i give them the treats :D:D:D

KNN must skip 20 times then can get 1 bowl of rice, knnccb wanto to do charity pls do with sincerity, dont come up with such gimmick to grab publicity, u think how many times can poor ahpek and ahma skip rope? KNNBCCB

how could thin and hungry people even jump one or 2 times? :D

lucky tua bui kia leetahbar never join, or else earthquake liao....think when the organizer see him coming, they give him 10 kg rice and tell him to FO :D

wah Xmas is coming be nice to people lah....:D