• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

something sinister is brewing in parleement soon

http://tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,203542,00.html?

Parliament
WORKERS' PARTY'S SYLVIA LIM SAYS:

Is this a sign of future rivalry?
YES to more opposition MPs
YES to smaller GRCs
YES to more single seats
NO to more NMPs

By Ng Tze Yong

May 30, 2009

ST FILE PICTURE

COULD a new battle line have opened up in Parliament, fuelled in part by a snub from Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong?

Speaking in Parliament yesterday about the changes to Singapore's political system announced the day before, the Workers' Party's Sylvia Lim was largely amicable, if cautious.

Increase the number of Single Member Constituencies? It's 'a step in the right direction', she said.

Increase the minimum number of opposition members of Parliament from three to nine? 'Supportable', she said.

Reduce the size of GRCs? It's an 'overdue' move.

But on one point, she refused to budge.

That was the move to make the Nominated Member of Parliament (NMP) scheme permanent.

the inclusion of more opp mps into parleement sounds very "gracious" and sportsmanlike of pinky. but wait! think again. why did he take such a long time to do this very vital change now?

let's hear ur view b4 i give mine:wink:

the shittimes followup story in today's 30 may leeport. it states that KENNETH JEYARATNAM and SYLVIA LIM as 2 or the most prospective opp mp candidate to be probably shuffled in automatically. then there is a pic of STEVE CHIA who could also be another opp mp in parleement.

ok, think again! what is really behind this very very shrewd and cunning motive?:rolleyes:

the great super kiasu and kiasee once ranted about "fixing the opposition". ah....so why a change of heart now??

think hor.....something's very interesting and not very normal.:p

this war strategy is called:

一網打盡

it means: rounding up all the very intimidating opp political wannabes and then slaughtered them up all in one swop.

what a brilliant "opposition fixing" ploy.

how could that be so?.....think lah!! use your blain!:wink:

let's set aside this topic and look at the happening and performance of opp party leaders and prospective GE candidates.

what do we witness? nothing much actually.

now radar in onto the peasants' sentiments at ground level。 what do we sense? displeasure, anger. resentment and much unhappiness, sorrows and sufferings. it appears that our very expensive gabramen though being overly and obscenely paid has lost more money than peasants were fully told or aware of. (much details are still concealed from us and if we really know it, u bet there would be massive uproar and public protests!) our news most probably was gotten from foreign media sources and hence shittimes bo bian but had to kekek print it with lots of held back.

this means paps has lost much of their credibility. the old goat's priceless quote about "THE ORCHESTRA PLAYS ON EVEN WITHOUT A CONDUCTOR" is holding true to every words which appear to be very satirically aimed at themselves.

inevitably, in the next GE more seats losses might be prominent. if we see that, pinky sees it too. now back to the intimidating rant he once issued: FIXING THE OPPOSITION. ok, compare to the present "allowing more opp into parleement".

what do u think is brewing in his pink matter?

he's kiasee and kiasu. his premonition about losing would really be a blow to "face saving". instead of waiting for that to happen, it would be better that he "fixes" the opp once and for all. (anyway, it's probable that in the next GE, paps might lose more seats so indicating to allow in more opp mps in advance would save much of the embarrassment later. get the point?)

the opp wanabes as could be seen are just a bunch of blurcocks and appear more for themselves than for peasants. just observe their habitual party hoppings activity, peasants sometime could get very deluded and confused.

eg, u thought ngejay was SDP and suddenly he was in RP. then as suddenly as u thought he was in RP, he was out again and back to SDP. and u think ”oh, so he's back in SDP now" and we heard he could be starting a new political party. such confusion!!

after leaving their original party, some of them even back-mouthed it and pour out more shits openly. such is the resentment when he leaves the party he once was an important "feature" in.

again, if i see that, pinky sees it too.

now to satisfy every peasants that opps are as a whole incompetent and mostly thinking about SELF than SERVICE, he schemes up this ploy to let in the opp mps into parleement and allow them to prove themselves how indept they could be.

he knows it. and if they prove otherwise, he could easily with the aid of his 80 other lackeys would sabo them openly in parleement. he got the means and the ways and the access to most infos which opp do not have. we saw how he and his ball-carriers tekkan ltk.

in the end, opp mps in parleement would make to look like idiots and dimwits. come next GE, what do u think the voters would do?

yep! permanently vote out the opp mps once and for all. next time, no one would dare to suggest supporting opp mps into parleement. the last surviving opp mps might even lose back their wards to the paps. the paps would eventually rule again for 10,000 yrs without any worry about any opposition. they are fully fixed and eliminated for good!

10,000 yrs, 10,000 yrs to the famiLEE DYNASTY...and now, the next ascent of the PRINCE can continue for austerity.

萬歲,萬歲。。。。萬萬嵗!!:p:eek:

the beauty of this whole ploy is to prove to peasants how terrific paps are. this sinister scheme allows opp candidate into parleement and let peasants witness how they would kill each other out so that once and for all, it would be the total annihilation of opp parties.

henceforth, no one would dare to demand for opp voice again. this is the "grand fixing" of opposition.:mad:

then again, suppose the paps accede to abolish GRC, bring back single wards, reduce voting deoposit and etc....would the opp parties be ready to take on the paps?

if they fortunately get themselves elected, would they be able to press for policies that benefit peasants with no "hidden money retrieval modus to gov" trap? or would they just be like decorative flower vases making no different with or without their presence?

are the opposition UNITED & FOCUSSED to take on the paps? or would they kill each other out before they could do that?

FuckSamLeong

I see you are in great form pondan hiao cheebye leetahbar....your cheebye arsehole big enough to hangar a KC 135 Stratotanker yet after all the get fucked in your arse that you've been getting? Your nose getting browner? Did you dettol your mouth after all the free blowjobs you've been giving in Changi Village and in the course of it taking away the other pondans' business? We the regular customers in the coffeeshop opposite the carpark can see you waving at every passing car. The last time we saw you fucking waving at an approaching police car! What a pondan clown! Careful now...the grapevine is that the Changi sisters are going to gang-bang your arse despite the offensiveness of it according to their principals and orientations.

why don't cowards tackle on the ISSUE and waste energy on attacking the person?

isn't SDPPIES just as sinister?

As long as all the MPs is well fed , no one will turn around and shake the whole system !

if abbot can fail even though obscenely paid and church father went to jail, will there be an end to GREED?

many are poor or find it hard to make ends meet. the paps just keep rising costs while people like chee keeps trying to sabo our own country and make it worst.

most are for themselves more than for the peasants. u will be surprised that many just hope the one next to them doesn't fare as well as themselves.

beside greed, envy is the other factor.

and here's ELSIE!!

here's elsie, everybody. no prize for guessing who she is and why JJ wanna be a guniang. LOL!!

142) Elsie on October
2nd, 2008 3.06 pm
Farewell JBJ, may your soul rest with God and may all your years of tireless fighting for our rights return to God. It is time to take your well deserved rest and may God takes over this role and do what is necessary.
(Isaiah 57:2 Those who walk uprightly enter into peace; they find rest as they lie in death.)
I thank God for sending you down to earth to do his purpose. You are so richly and abundantly blessed by God and you have transferred His blessing upon you to the poor and the lowly, to give them a voice and to speak on their behalf when their voices are too small to be heard. You suffered for a cause and we will remember that, so your fight will not be in vain and your good name will go down in the history of Singapore.
(Job 36:7 He does not take his eyes off the righteous; he enthrones them with kings and exalts them forever.)

basket! n we only thought something sinister in paps parleement but actually there was already one brewing slowly in RP.

clue: who's the fastest? fastest to strip. fastest to plead guilty. fastest to join RP and of course, fastest to resign.

sorry, no NTUC vouchers prizes. answer is so obvious!:rolleyes: