• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Some1 jumped onto MRT track again

Extremist

Someone climbed over the barrier and jumped. Either Redhill or Tiong Bahru station. Body is still at the track at the moment. Train is reversing at Queenstown now.

3bcwt.png

Huat-Ah

I already inform Kinana to rush over there and do crowd control liao. Hope he is not sleeping in the zoo !

Extremist

On behalf of all Sinkies, I would like to thank the decease for choosing a quiet sunday evening and not a weekday rush hour to jump and minimise the inconvenience. Again thank you.

Bigfuck

On behalf of all Sinkies, I would like to thank the decease for choosing a quiet sunday evening and not a weekday rush hour to jump and minimise the inconvenience. Again thank you.

It is relief that it happened on a quiet night. Be thankful.

quartz28

Hmm....though it may sound cruel....still wanna say, why choose this way to die? still affect thousand of people even though on weeken night....if really need to go due to whatever reason, use "harmless" method lah...reservoir or some building....well, hope whoever is it...rest in peace....

M

Mdm Tang

they are getting younger .

This round a young man in his

20s . Report said the train hit him.

Extremist

[UNVERIFIED INFO]
Deceased suspected to climb over the barrier at Redhill Station tunnel opening
- Train is reversing at Queenstown at the moment
- 28 trains have shockingly passed the corpse
- No identity of the deceased yet

ray_of_hope

Really a horrific incident.

Dead body found in MRT tunnel causes service disruption
Published on Oct 28, 2012, ST
By Poon Chian Hui

A DEAD man was found lying in the MRT tunnel on Sunday night, causing train services on the East-West line to be disrupted for more than two hours.

The man, a Chinese Singaporean in his 20s, was lying beside the train tracks in the tunnel between Redhill and Tiong Bahru stations. It is unclear how he got there, said the police who received a call at 7.45pm. Redhill station is above-ground while Tiong Bahru station is underground.

Trains stopped running in both directions on the East-West line from Queenstown to Outram Park at 8.23pm to allow the police to investigate the incident. Eleven minutes later, West-bound trains were running again, but less frequently.

The East-bound trains had several starts and stops, with services said to have resumed, only to be suspended again.

Services for both directions were fully restored by 10.30pm.

SMRT's updates on social media site Twitter first described it as a "customer-related incident". In a media statement issued later, the train operator said that it is assisting police with investigations.

Hmm....though it may sound cruel....still wanna say, why choose this way to die? still affect thousand of people even though on weeken night....if really need to go due to whatever reason, use "harmless" method lah...reservoir or some building....well, hope whoever is it...rest in peace....

you can only rest in peace when you die with a smile on your face and feel like sleeping.. That is peace dying.

Having a train run over you because you want to die due to setbacks.. this does not sound like peace to me.

Man committed suicide in MRT tunnel between Redhill and Tiong Bahru MRT stations

Man found dead in tunnel between Redhill and Tiong Bahru MRT stations

Updated 12:00 AM Oct 29, 2012
SINGAPORE - Train service on the East-West Line was delayed for over an hour last night after a man was found dead in a tunnel between Redhill and Tiong Bahru stations.

A man in his 20s was found lying motionless at the tunnel, said the police, who had received a call at 7.45pm requesting assistance. The man, believed to be a Singaporean Chinese, was later pronounced dead and police investigations are ongoing.

Train services between Queenstown and Outram stations in both directions were temporarily disrupted at 8.23pm for about 11 minutes. Eastbound services were suspended intermittently between 9.14pm and 10.17pm, to facilitate police investigations. Westbound services were still available, but at lower frequency, SMRT said.

Bus bridging services were activated between Queenstown and Outram stations, with the first bus arriving at Outram station at 8.09pm. Passengers who could not complete their journeys because of the disruption, or had to exit a SMRT train station without taking a trip but had their fares deducted, can get a refund at any of SMRT's 83 stations over the next two weeks. SMRT apologised for the inconvenience caused.

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapor...iong-Bahru-MRT-stations#.UI1cCPsv9TI.facebook

NO WONDER TODAY TRAIN SERVICE SO JIALAT JUST NOW LAH!

Re: Man committed suicide in MRT tunnel between Redhill and Tiong Bahru MRT stations

One less burden. Let's move on.

tualingong

they should show the picture of the deceased decapitated state after being run over by 28 trains on national tv.

then will discourage more people from dying this way.