• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT Chief is MISLEADING!

I took MRT 2weeks ago during the peak hours, it's been 4 yrs since I last took the MRT, I am very surprise to see the EW bound train came every 2 mins at the peak hrs. SMRT have definitely increase the trains service as compare to last time, although I couldn't find a seats but is comfortable enough to travel thru the journey and not crowded.
I have took MRT, metro, tube, BTS etc all over the world and can never comprehend why Sinkies still complain abt our 1st class train service:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Me too, 2 weeks ago I took the MRT during morning peak hours, travelling from Bedok to Pasir Ris and it is very comfortable. Where got crowded?

;)

Me too, 2 weeks ago I took the MRT during morning peak hours, travelling from Bedok to Pasir Ris and it is very comfortable. Where got crowded?

;)
Good to see more sensible forummer and willing to speak up the truth despite getting abusive remarks from you know who:)

This women has poor manners and eq. Her comments shows either ignorance of the transport systems of the world or she knows that singaporeans can easily be fooled.

1. kosong ground sentiments.
2. high-handed style.
3. does not offer any other alternative.
4. finally, clueless.
5. putting a woman up there!

Mr Goh, I think you make a better and more deserving MP than many of the PAP MPs.

Good to see more sensible forummer and willing to speak up the truth despite getting abusive remarks from you know who:)

yawnzzzzzz

party-dog-303x365.jpg

;)

Of course if you travel East ward from Bedok to Pasir Ris there is no crowd. The crowd is heading towards the city!

Goh Meng Seng,

Didn't your intelligence squad confirm that she is HC's friend?

1. sheep of the same herd flock together mah!
2. btw, looking at the article, the woman is some tough cookie.
3. no man land too!
4. who will dare touch such specimen?

Of course if you travel East ward from Bedok to Pasir Ris there is no crowd. The crowd is heading towards the city!
He doesn't realize when someone is being sarcastic.

But they are using every inch of available space in the stations for retail shops.
Isn't that just fabulous?

I think the cleaning lady or the one selling tissue paper at the HDB food centre is equally capable of running SMRT.

This women has poor manners and eq. Her comments shows either ignorance of the transport systems of the world or she knows that singaporeans can easily be fooled.

Goh Meng Seng,

Didn't your intelligence squad confirm that she is HC's friend?
She isn't HC's friend.

In fact she was not headhunted for the job, unlike the former CEOs of that company, some of whom were ex service chiefs. She WROTE IN AND APPLIED for the job.

How pathetic.

Yes she did. In her application, she put up her vision on the rent opportunities and interestingly a loyalty program.

She isn't HC's friend.

In fact she was not headhunted for the job, unlike the former CEOs of that company, some of whom were ex service chiefs. She WROTE IN AND APPLIED for the job.

How pathetic.

Yes she did. In her application, she put up her vision on the rent opportunities and interestingly a loyalty program.
Loyalty program for the retailers or the people taking the trains?

Poor thing. Was she made to take one of those written tests for the job too? Hahahaha.

It's a transport business that runs as a monopoly.

If the government is any smart, it should have known that it cannot be run on the same principles as a full-fledged commercial company in an oligopoly model, let alone as though it's free competition!

Profitability must be effectively maintained but not maximised, so it should never have been listed, while it must achieve and maintain consistently its primary goal of serving as the main transportation means for the country's workings and keeping its customers, aka the commuters happy. Its product is a bread-and-butter service used by the man on the street, the aunties and karang guni man, the primary school boy, the pregnant insurance agent and homeless people. Poor people can choose not to subscribe to newspapers ala SPH but they cannot not take the train to work.

When customers aren't happy, actually they're pissed, and since the light rail system is a monopoly, (customers in this case have no choice to switch to a different provider of MRT, do they?), and hence they have nowhere to react in the marketplace by putting their $ elsewhere, what they will do is vote for the opposition lah.

It's the govt who ultimately caused the chain reaction to the current situation, first allowing the privatization, subsequent listing and appointing that inept clown at the helm through a walk-in interview like employing data entry clerk. Singapore Power is an example of a "company" that was privatized and not listed. And so far has received far fewer brickbats from the public, with infrequent price hikes and no power outtage. So it can be done.

This woman clown's "ideas" that she submitted in the interview aren't brilliant or anything out of the ordinary. Having stoned in DFS for a few decades these are just very pedestrian and highly common marketing ideas used widely since the land before time. Loyalty program? Bonus points? Membership card? Hello 1987!

SMRT when it was run by her predecessors, was much more efficiently run, people not only had few fewer anger issues and complaints like they do now, they were even happy, I'd say even proud of our light rail system. Nowadays all Singaporeans feel about it is that it's a mad squeeze, they feel resentful, indignant, and the fares just get higher and higher and they can never get onto the connecting train in Yishun during peak hour and the seats seem to have gotten less and less with more carriages with no seats.

Lots of people in CNA forum remarking that this is what results when you allow a company that is intensive on operations to be run by a farmer clown with Zilch operations experience and capabilities.

As if its not bad enough that they put a stupid person at the helm. She is the typical dumb fark local farmer grad pretender you see in the ministries all the time who harbours dreams of ascending scholar appointments and gets by by memorising and repeating platitudes and theories and observations made by smart people.

wahlaneh...
i got 1 proposal dunnoe submit to who for approval:
double-decker trains and double-decker long buses.
SMRT buses are long while SBS buses are double-decker.
so combine SMRT with SBS and we will have double-decker long buses and double-decker trains.
who should i submit my proposal to leh?

SMRT plans to run more buses on parallel MRT routes to relieve congestion! SMRT CEO talking cock again!

Wtf! The stupid moron cannot tell diff between a bus that runs on congestion-sensitive and traffic controlled road system and a train that runs on dedicated tracks!