• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

smoker tio fined, his friend beisong, slash nea officers!

kaninabuchaojibye

疑因友人抽烟被罚 男子持镰刀追砍两稽查员
来自 / 新加坡新加坡›新明日报
文 / 张汐莹, 刘丽敏
摄影 / 徐颖荃, 潘丰源
发布 / 2020年11月10日 3:14 PM

d350b13d-db8f-4147-a77c-1704cd4fddc8.jpg
男子大腿中刀,倒在马路中央。 ( 受访者提供 )
字体大小:

疑不满友人抽烟被开罚单,胡子男挥42公分长镰刀,追砍两名环境局稽查员,稽查员一人脸部挨拳,另一人手脚中刀,血流如注。
这起血案发生在昨晚(11月9日)7时30分许,地点是三巴旺一带的坎贝拉连路(Canberra Link)第503C座组屋楼下。
sickle-horz_Small.jpg
左为涉案镰刀长42公分;右为事发后,涉事停车场血迹斑斑。
《新明日报》接获热心读者彭先生(52岁,操作员)拨电本报24小时热线通报,指组屋楼下发生砍人事件,多名警察到场调查。
记者到场时,警方在第503C座组屋楼下及停车场旁的马路拉起警戒线,现场血迹斑斑。
不愿透露姓名的目击者说,两名男子坐在楼下谈话,一名身型高大的胡子男突然携刀出现。“男子二话不说,就拿刀砍向两人,一名男子大腿中刀。”
附近居民林先生(30岁)则告诉记者,他听闻被砍的男子,相信是环境局稽查员,当时稽查员发现有人在组屋范围抽烟。
警方今天中午发文告表示,两名来自策安保安机构的环境局的执法人员,昨晚在坎贝拉连路一带执法时,被一名男子袭击。一名执法员的脸部被拳击,另一名执法员手脚则被男子用镰刀(sickle)砍伤。男子在警方抵达前已逃离现场,两名执法员在清醒的状态下被送往邱德拔医院。
文告表示,一名30岁男子因持危险武器蓄意伤人被捕。案件仍在调查中。
民防部队受询时表示,昨晚约7时40分接获通报,一人被送往邱德拔医院。
20201110_68606424_cyq_8744-01_Small.jpg
方大阵仗封锁现场,调查超过5小时。嫌犯明日被控上庭
嫌犯因持有危险武器,蓄意导致他人受伤,明日将被控上庭。
触犯刑事法典第324节使用武器蓄意伤人罪,一旦罪成,最高可被判监禁7年,或罚款,或鞭刑,或两者兼施。
附近居民梁先生(63岁,厨师)表示,他当时刚回到家,听到楼下传来撕心裂肺的叫喊声。“男伤者按着大腿,倒在马路中央,两名路人上前帮忙,路过的德士也停下查看。随后,警员迅速到场,帮忙包扎伤口。”
居民林先生也说,伤者腿部受伤,血流如注,胡子男则去追砍另一人。
完整报道,请翻阅2020年11月10日的《新明日报》。

Man arrested for assaulting NEA enforcement officers with sickle
A bloodstained sickle was found by the police near the scene of the crime.
A bloodstained sickle was found by the police near the scene of the crime.PHOTO: SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
ng_keng_gene.png

Ng Keng Gene

• PUBLISHED
    1 HOUR AGO
FACEBOOKWHATSAPPTWITTER

SINGAPORE - Two National Environment Agency (NEA) officers were allegedly assaulted by a man in Canberra Link on Monday (Nov 9) evening.
A bloodstained sickle was found by the police near the scene of the crime.
The police said they were informed of the incident at about 7.30pm. The 30-year-old suspect had allegedly punched one NEA officer in the face, and slashed the other on his arm and legs with a sickle.

He fled the scene before police officers arrived.
Both officers, who are Certis enforcement officers attached to NEA, were conscious when taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital.
Through follow-up investigations and with the aid of images from police cameras and the two officers' body-worn cameras, officers from Woodlands Police Division established the identity of the man and arrested him within seven hours of the crime.

He will be charged in court on Wednesday with voluntarily causing hurt by dangerous weapon.
If convicted, he faces a fine, a jail term of up to seven years, caning or any combination of the three punishments.
On Tuesday, Minister for Sustainability and the Environment Grace Fu said in a Facebook post that the officers were attacked after issuing a fine for a smoking offence.
MORE ON THIS TOPIC
Man shot in stomach during struggle with police officers in Balestier Road apartment raid
Wanted man arrested after being tasered by police in mid-morning drama in Esplanade Drive

She added that acts of violence against officers are taken "very seriously", and that any act of abuse against public officers will not be tolerated.
"Our officers work hard to safeguard the well-being of Singaporeans," said Ms Fu.
"They deserve our respect, and the right to safety in discharging their duties. They must know that we've got their backs covered. I wish the officers a speedy recovery."
She also reminded the public that "this is not the time to ignore our safe management measures", adding that she was concerned to see an increasing number of "flagrant violations of the rules".
"I urge you to continue to observe the measures to keep your family and friends safe from infection," said Ms Fu.

She added that acts of violence against officers are taken "very seriously", and that any act of abuse against public officers will not be tolerated.
"Our officers work hard to safeguard the well-being of Singaporeans," said Ms Fu.
KNN the problem is at that point of time they were not safe guarding the well beings of sinkie KNN my uncle dare to say they were collecting protection fees for their team KNN hence my uncle think it was a well deserved slashing KNN

yalor, they see chinkland as their Motherland. Got a few of these gong cheebyes in this forum.
both sides also got
one side is trumptards, the other side is tiongtards
haaaa
just ignore and let them be
we go merry merry and be happy
ideology stuff make people kisiao and become jihadist sooner or later
haaaa

both sides also got
one side is trumptards, the other side is tiongtards
haaaa
just ignore and let them be
we go merry merry and be happy
ideology stuff make people kisiao and become jihadist sooner or later
haaaa
Indeed. At the end of the day, we are mere sinkie sheep. Little red dotters!

Canberra Link is Sembawang... is Sembawang a non-smoking zone like Orchard Road now?

Smoking at void deck and sheltered areas are not allowed. Or he could've littered his cigarette butt.