• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SM Goh: Govts Must Embrace Culture Of Transparency

SNAblog

http://www.futuregov.net/articles/2009/jun/23/singapore-minister-govts-should-embrace-culture-tr/

futureGov, 23 Jun 2009, Kelly Ng

Many countries in Asia resist adopting better governance measures because it is the inefficiency and lack of transparency when issuing government licenses and permits that enable them to reap personal gains, a top Singaporean Minister has declared.

The citystate’s Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong said that good governance is the foundation for successful e-government, which in turns makes government more effective. However in order for a government to make the transformation to an e-government model, it needs to embrace “a culture of transparency, accountability and incorruptibility.

“By keeping government clean, we remove a major impediment to the successful implementation of e-government,” said Goh.

Governments need to review their regulations continually when introducing electronic systems, he added. For example, Singapore waived a registration requirement for some 14,000 lower risk factories and only required an online declaration on risk controls. Here, policy changes are required to simplify administration so that inefficiencies will not be imported into an electronic system.

-------------------------

Latest news at Singapore News Alternative:

1. Former ABC reporter Peter Lloyd out of Singapore jail
2. Pandemic Might Be as Severe as Hong Kong Flu, World Bank Says
3. Goh Chok Tong: govts should embrace culture of transparency
4. CapitaLand Says China Land Too Expensive to Make Acquisitions
5. Temasek Foundation Spend $547K To Sponsor Principals From Indonesia For 10 Days Training In Spore

Latest video added:

1. Nigerian Drug Syndicate in Singapore
2. Peter Schiff's Vlog Report - 20 Jun 200
3. CPF - Can See, Cannot Touch

SM Goh: Govts Must Embrace Culture Of Transparency ...
huh? ... :confused:

nex time, all gahmen servants muz wear laidis 2 work, ah? ...

transparent1.gif

did lau goh manage to say all that in a straight face:confused:

if he did then he can have a career in bollywood liao..:biggrin:

nickers9

Have you ever seen a PIG climbing up a tree?

If you ever see such a thing happens, that is the day when our white PAP government will become as transparent as water.