• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SM Goh: 10 challenges for S'pore's next generation

metalslug

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20090802-158581.html

Sun, Aug 02, 2009
AsiaOne

20090802.165808_smgoh_file.jpg

SM Goh: 10 challenges for S'pore's next generation

By AsiaOne

Singapore has achieved a lot in 50 years of self-government. But can its success be sustained for another generation?

This was the question that Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong asked in a National Day dinner speech at Marine Parade last night.

Success creates its own problems

Singapore's economy has grown 125 times from $2 billion 50 years ago to $250 billion today. But with this success comes its own set of problems, says Senior Minister Goh.

SM Goh calls these problems the 'perils of success' and said that they will be even more challenging than the problems he faced when he was Prime Minister. He also said that the next generation will also have a tough time dealing with them.

He highlighted ten challenges that the next generation of young Singaporeans will face in the coming years:

The first challenge

"Can you maintain Singapore?s high economic growth and keep on improving on our standard of living??Just remember, the world is a very competitive place and our economy has matured.?If UK can slip from the top of the chart in GDP per capita, so can Singapore."

The second challenge

"How do you convince Singaporeans that their lives will get better when they are already living in good-quality public and private housing ?For my generation, it was a big jump in our standard of living when we moved into 3-room HDB flats with modern amenities."

The third challenge

SM Goh also said that this was a question for the Transport Minister:

"How do you satisfy the transport demands of the next generation for comfort, convenience, congestion-free travel and punctuality of services and their expectation of affordable fares, ERP and parking charges?"

The fourth challenge

This question was directed to the Health Minister:

"Can you stamp out these diseases the way we did with infectious diseases like TB, malaria, typhoid and polio??Can you keep health care costs down and affordable?"

The fifth challenge

The question was addressed to the Minister of Manpower and Secretary-General of NTUC:

"Can you design a new training programme, Workfare and Job Credit Scheme for grandparents and maybe even great-grandparents?"

The sixth challenge

SM Goh addressed this question to parents and the young:

What will get our young to marry and have children??Any creative ideas on procreation?

The seventh challenge

This question touches on the topic of aging:

"How do we support so many senior citizens??How will we look after our parents and grandparents? Will you build more community hospitals, nursing and old folk homes, and keep them affordable?"

The eighth challenge

This question was meant for the Minister of National Development:

"How much more land can we reclaim over the next 50 years? As our population and economy continue to grow, how will we deal with the challenge of limited land for economic expansion while preserving sufficient space for housing and recreational needs? Will Singapore be over crowded?"

The ninth challenge

"This one for the Prime Minister, Minister for Education, schools and families."

"We have to accept that more Singaporeans will study and work overseas and that some may settle abroad.?But how do we bond them to Singapore, physically if possible, and if not, at least emotionally. How do we ensure that most will return home and contribute to Singapore which gave them the foundation for their success? How do we ensure that there will always be a core of honest, able and dedicated Singaporeans to look after the country and their fellowmen?"

The tenth challenge

"How do we ensure that Singaporeans of different faiths will continue to mix with one another and respect one another's faith?"

jim007jimmyboy

fucking cunning avoiding the important issues like

How to stop nepotism famiLEE biz from gambling away state money?

How to stop flooding FTrash w/o sacrificing new votes.

How to stop sinkies from whining abt my million dollar salary.

How to expand the cabinet w/o sinkies noticing.

Biggest Challenge for Sporns

How to remove the
LEEGALLY CORRUPT & INSATIABLY GREEDY
Familee & its Running Dogs
to allow Sporns to live like HUMANS Again!

He was hinting to the current ministers that they have not done a good job and causing PAP to lose a great deal of image and that LHL has failed his duty, to Singaporean, as a Prime Minister.

Tiu Kwang Yew

he has no confidence with PAP.

so the answers lie with a new govt.

a change will answer all his questions

shameful old pawn !!!

Let me give you a 11th challenge: To move out of sinkieland and middle finger the sinkie govt.

12th challenge: set up protest group and overthrow and sinkie pap govt.

13th challenge: sinkies to find back their balls which they had lost long time ago.

Tiu Kwang Yew

in other words, the old pawn is warning the sporns that sinkapore is uncertain place to live.

Ass loon: hey, wtf, why you talk cock ?

old pawn: your pop discussed with me already, i can talk cock, so what, sack me lah knn, you lad.

Let me give you a 11th challenge: To move out of sinkieland and middle finger the sinkie govt.

12th challenge: set up protest group and overthrow and sinkie pap govt.

13th challenge: sinkies to find back their balls which they had lost long time ago.

CB Kia tonychat,

the only challenge for you is to find a real woman to fuck, instead of fucking your ladyboy's asshole.:oIo:

ahleebabasingaporethief

10 challenges too many.

He has OPENLY given the OPPOSITION ammunition for the coming ERECTIONS.

He is openly telling his MIWs, this ERECTION very CHIALAT for them. Too many issues.

e-z la ...

The first challenge

"Can you maintain Singapore?s high economic growth and keep on improving on our standard of living??Just remember, the world is a very competitive place and our economy has matured.?If UK can slip from the top of the chart in GDP per capita, so can Singapore." ...
hd raised gst 2 so ezily help ze poor ... simply raise gst 2 improf std of living la ...

The second challenge

"How do you convince Singaporeans that their lives will get better when they are already living in good-quality public and private housing ?For my generation, it was a big jump in our standard of living when we moved into 3-room HDB flats with modern amenities." ...
tel sg ppl std of living is much betta than swiss std ... dey wil believe u 1 la ...

The third challenge

SM Goh also said that this was a question for the Transport Minister:

"How do you satisfy the transport demands of the next generation for comfort, convenience, congestion-free travel and punctuality of services and their expectation of affordable fares, ERP and parking charges?" ...
no worries ... raise cost ... compare wif nayboring cuntries n tel ppl sg transport is much betta than dem ... ze mor u ride, ze mor moni u save ... lidat, can oredi ...

The fourth challenge

This question was directed to the Health Minister:

"Can you stamp out these diseases the way we did with infectious diseases like TB, malaria, typhoid and polio??Can you keep health care costs down and affordable?" ...
tis 1 simple la ... want cheaper? ... f-o 2 jb ...

The fifth challenge

The question was addressed to the Minister of Manpower and Secretary-General of NTUC:

"Can you design a new training programme, Workfare and Job Credit Scheme for grandparents and maybe even great-grandparents?" ...
no worries ... dose grandparents n great-grandparents r all in jb ...

The sixth challenge

SM Goh addressed this question to parents and the young:

What will get our young to marry and have children??Any creative ideas on procreation? ...
no babies? ... no worries ... bring in mor ft's ...

The seventh challenge

This question touches on the topic of aging:

"How do we support so many senior citizens??How will we look after our parents and grandparents? Will you build more community hospitals, nursing and old folk homes, and keep them affordable?" ...
aiyah ... tel dem 2 f-o 2 jb la ...

The eighth challenge

This question was meant for the Minister of National Development:

"How much more land can we reclaim over the next 50 years? As our population and economy continue to grow, how will we deal with the challenge of limited land for economic expansion while preserving sufficient space for housing and recreational needs? Will Singapore be over crowded?"
sg gt moni wat ... can oways buy n island fr other ppl wat ...

The ninth challenge

"This one for the Prime Minister, Minister for Education, schools and families."

"We have to accept that more Singaporeans will study and work overseas and that some may settle abroad.?But how do we bond them to Singapore, physically if possible, and if not, at least emotionally. How do we ensure that most will return home and contribute to Singapore which gave them the foundation for their success? How do we ensure that there will always be a core of honest, able and dedicated Singaporeans to look after the country and their fellowmen?" ...
dey dun wanna cum back? ... replace dem wif ft's lor! ...

The tenth challenge

"How do we ensure that Singaporeans of different faiths will continue to mix with one another and respect one another's faith?"
raise gst 2 help poor ... can try raise gst 4 harmony oso ...

We pay you so much for what? Solve the problems lah!

YOu got to get this clear sinkie. You didn't pay them, they help themselves with the taxpayers' money.

If sinkies got balls and then protest against them till they cannot tahan and reduce their pay, then you can say you pay them.

By being balless, they will always be there to help themselves with the $$ that sinkies got no balls to fight for.

saratogas

Challenge 2 and 3,

I'm the new poor, servicing loan for everything. HOPE?

Public Transport, enjoy sardines - may help?