• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies' utilities bill jump! Tak Boleh Tahan!

manokie

i almost faint and vomit white bubbles when i see the bills for this mth of july :(
after rebate deduction of $65 from gov.

my July bills is $526.72

1) not much cooking ...
2) wash cloth 2-3 time per day
3) play ps3 + surf net on laptop ..sometime desktop
4) on aircon from 11pm- 7am daily
5) wash + mop floor alt day of the week
6) clean windows every weekend
7) watch TV not more then 5hr per day
8) seldom watch dvd , only watch blur ray for appox. 3-4 hr (maybe 2-3 day)
9) shower with heater ONLY when weather is hot
10) my mio tv , wireless router , home cam all ON for 24/7 only

do you think is alot ? :(:(
if this mth not clear ....next month can hit thousand liao :(

mine jumped as well.
5 rm 4 adults

on aircon everynight in ONE room only, 11pm to 7am same as TS.
In the day no body's at home.
only modem is running 24/7.
at night 2 LCDs TV on and 1 desktop on. (till midnight at most during weekdays)
cooking everyday but minimum
lights all save energy type.

used to be $130+
then bought the aircon and my wife moving in, up to $200, still ok not too bad.
This month's bill came $300 =/
my wife is like afraid if it's the aircon but since she moved in about 7months ago, it up to $200 that's it. Suddenly now up to 300 sibei bth

Quoted from another forum

aircon no need to be on the entire night.

modem can turn off when not in use. also good to reduce radiation.