• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sinkies to pay deposit for food trays

sooner or later they are going to pull this monetary disincentive trigger, and they just did it. huat ah!

Up to 25 hawker centres to charge deposit for food trays: reports
Staff Writer, Singapore,Yahoo News Singapore 14 hours ago

183721faadd65d9f44b725387702dde0

Customers will soon have to pay a tray deposit at up to 25 existing hawker centres, in a bid to boost productivity and encourage customers to return their trays, according to media reports.

Marsiling Mall Hawker Centre and Bukit Merah Hawker Centre are the first two hawker centres to introduce the automated tray return system (ATRS). The two hawker centres have also launched centralised dishwashing (CDW) services.

Customers currently pay a tray deposit of $0.50 and $1, respectively, at these hawker centres when they buy their food, which is refunded when they return their trays at the ATRS. This allows cleaners to focus on cleaning the tables, allowing for a faster turnaround.

Used trays, crockery and cutlery are transported to a centralised dishwashing area, where they are cleaned in an industrial-scale automated dishwashing machine.

Hawkers are charged for the CDW services according to the amount of crockery and cutlery they use each day. To encourage hawkers to adopt the CDW services, the National Environment Agency (NEA) will pay for up to 70 per cent of operating costs for two years.

The ATRS and CDW services are part of the recommendations by the Hawker Centre 3.0 Committee, which aim to help reduce hawkers’ workload and overcome manpower challenges.

can make a living collecting peoples' trays and returning them.

my uncle say not a bad idea to punish tam chia ter nao sinkies. he say maybe can impose a chop seat fees together with tray deposits.

can make a living collecting peoples' trays and returning them.
average between 50c and $1 trays will be around 69 cents a tray as there should be more 50c trays. 50c for cheap fucks and $1 for elites.

my uncle say not a bad idea to punish tam chia ter nao sinkies. he say maybe can impose a chop seat fees together with tray deposits.
chope seat fees must include tissue packet or not? 50c for small arse and $1 for big arse?

Can make money from collecting trays & returning them, tell the lazy f%$%&ks that you pay them 10cts for the tray & return for 50cts...you make 40cts.

The country is really culturally repressive...you have to be charge money for the tray to be return, nothing but making money out of the people, this the GOVERNMENT YOU GET...I will just buy the food carry the bowl myself & don't want the tray...now can I bring along my own foldable tray?...that you can make money also....go sell foldable tray at those hawker centre that charges money...there you have business also..

or start a TRAY VALET SERVICE...for 10 cents you get the tray returned for you....psst..you make the difference of 40 cents..be enterprising, beat the system.

Can make money from collecting trays & returning them, tell the lazy f%$%&ks that you pay them 10cts for the tray & return for 50cts...you make 40cts.

The country is really culturally repressive...you have to be charge money for the tray to be return, nothing but making money out of the people, this the GOVERNMENT YOU GET...I will just buy the food carry the bowl myself & don't want the tray...now can I bring along my own foldable tray?...that you can make money also....go sell foldable tray at those hawker centre that charges money...there you have business also..

or start a TRAY VALET SERVICE...for 10 cents you get the tray returned for you....psst..you make the difference of 40 cents..be enterprising, beat the system.
whenever money is involved sinkies will create a new industry in sg. many aunties and uncles displaced by ft's can now dream of new ways to make money with this new policy. it's up to sinkies to dream. but reality is foreigners will jump the gun and have 6.9 steps ahead of sinkies. the return tray (scam) party is on! sinkies pay deposit, ft's rush to return trays. and there will be tiong syndicates to steal trays to return them for money. it'll be like scavenger hunt. :p

chope seat fees must include tissue packet or not? 50c for small arse and $1 for big arse?

Can use app 'Ubook' to book your seats in advance & can choose choice premium ones, that will cost you $5 extra, can block book also, for 10 persons you get a discount of 10% , for 5 persons 5%...booking seats in advance, entitle you to return your tray FREE.

Can use ' Ubook' to season book your seat...if you eat there everyday..

Can use app 'Ubook' to book your seats in advance & can choose choice premium ones, that will cost you $5 extra, can block book also, for 10 persons you get a discount of 10% , for 5 persons 5%...booking seats in advance, entitle you to return your tray FREE.

Can use ' Ubook' to season book your seat...if you eat there everyday..

ichope sounds better.

whenever money is involved sinkies will create a new industry in sg. many aunties and uncles displaced by ft's can now dream of new ways to make money with this new policy. it's up to sinkies to dream. but reality is foreigners will jump the gun and have 6.9 steps ahead of sinkies. the return tray (scam) party is on! sinkies pay deposit, ft's rush to return trays. and there will be tiong syndicates to steal trays to return them for money. it'll be like scavenger hunt. :p

Can buy season fees for $30 a month to return the tray free, using Kopidum card you pay $28.88 only... ha ha ha ha

which f$#$^^k committee came up with this f%$%^*k idea.....???

Can buy season fees for $30 a month to return the tray free, using Kopidum card you pay $28.88 only... ha ha ha ha
more than 2 meals a day means $69 a month, and with kopitiam card can discount $6.90.

thugs turn up at your table, threaten you, and take away tray before you can taste. future of fights in sg.

more than 2 meals a day means $69 a month, and with kopitiam card can discount $6.90.

50 cents to return tray, 20 cents to use toilets with tissue paper 10 cents more, 20-50 cents if you tabao food....so next time you visit a hawker's centre, must bring along survival kit...

1. Packet of toilet roll
2. Foldable tray, if eating in
3. Disposable wipes
4. Carrying container of tabao...

IF POSSIBLE ...DON'T EAT OUT....then, these morons, making money out of you, will feel the pinch..

thugs turn up at your table, threaten you, and take away tray before you can taste. future of fights in sg.

Pay protection fees $10 a month... solve the problem... ha ha ha pay RC member like "john" to guard your table..

Like supermarket trolley.
Dont think the neighbourhood the kopitiam need bah?