• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie to save the day, we are the first to developed antibody test kit for COVID19

vamjok

https://www.biolidics.com/2019-ncov-igg-igm-antibody-detection-kit

we are actually the first to announce that we have successfully developed an antibody based test kit for COVID19, soon after when this announcement is made, many MNC starts to make their own as well.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Later...E8zFcFZw-uDG56HdvKN_pl_XYVIrC_xJM_b2E#Patents

to those curious how it works, its the same as the test kit for pregnancy, just that this time round different antibody looking for different antigen.

vamjok

then again....based on my past experience....as this is developed in a rush, i wonder how good it is. the antibody if its good....this is really the golden boy. if that batch sucks......you can throw the whole thing down the bin.

vamjok

they are all based on the same principle. During early part of the year if you recall the news, Astar successfully developed it, then others once know its possible via this route quickly follow suit. then again the success of such kit is heavily dependent on the quality of the antibody

https://www.aurorabiomed.com/covid-19-igm-igg-antibody-rapid-test-kit/ <----this is based on RT-PCR detecting the RNA of the virus

https://www.raybiotech.com/covid-19-igm-igg-rapid-test-kit/ <--- based on the same principle as the one developed in Singapore
https://www.safecarerapidtest.com/C...body-Rapid-Test-Kit-2019-nCoV-pd44058406.html <--- based on the same principle as the one developed in Singapore
so obviously your title is misleading. sg is not the first to develop an antibody test kit for ccp virus. there are so many of them being rushed to market as we type. some are already being offered and ordered online after march 16 even though they are still pending fda approval.

vamjok

so obviously your title is misleading. sg is not the first to develop an antibody test kit for ccp virus. there are so many of them being rushed to market as we type. some are already being offered and ordered online after march 16 even though they are still pending fda approval.

we are the first la...I lazy to dig the news out. its somewhere in the Feb. Once others know its possible they too quickly develop it based on the same principle. before this everyone is doing the RT-PCR based method. Unlike RT-PCR method, this can detect if someone has previous infection, thus enable us to better perform contact tracing. Before the annoucement by ASTAR, no other place in the world uses this method.

The issue with many of the antibody kits is that they cannot distinguish between Covid-19 and the rest of the coronavirus family so those that had a head cold could end up as false positives for covid-19.

For FDA to grant approval the test kits had to show that there discriminating enough to identify covid-19 exclusively

still have to wait for fda guidance released on march 16 to finalize product lah. even biolidics has to disclose this in footnote.
"NOTE: Biolidics has notified the FDA that this test has been validated and company will be distributing the test under the Policy for Diagnostic Tests for Coronovirus Disease-2019 during the Public Health Emergency (issue March 16, 2020), Section IV.D."

vamjok

did not read that, miss that out, but I think that is more for oversea sales. local hospital we already using it for contact tracing purpose. that how we pick up those without any symptoms

vamjok

The issue with many of the antibody kits is that they cannot distinguish between Covid-19 and the rest of the coronavirus family so those that had a head cold could end up as false positives for covid-19.

For FDA to grant approval the test kits had to show that there discriminating enough to identify covid-19 exclusively

this is a yes and no. depends on the antibody. If they are able to use a monoclonal antibody that detect the unique epitode then this problem is not an issue. but as this is develop in such rush I highly doubt its possible to be that selective. I am with you at this stage on this.

to those curious how it works, its the same as the test kit for pregnancy, just that this time round different antibody looking for different antigen.
KNN according to my uncle's experience pregnancy test kit is only 50% accurate and you are testing it for a 50% positive 50% negative result KNN the other 50% is depend on testers own imagination and symtoms during test and will be same rike not testing which is a joke KNN :rolleyes:

vamjok

KNN according to my uncle's experience pregnancy test kit is only 50% accurate and you are testing it for a 50% positive 50% negative result KNN the other 50% is depend on testers own imagination and symtoms during test and will be same rike not testing which is a joke KNN :rolleyes:

lol.....that why i say it depends on the antibody. if its good, my experience tells me it is god damn solid. but if its shit.....this is what you experience. that test kit you use most likely that company that fuck up antibody.

nirvarq

Told y'all it's a farking joke bloody cock up of the millennium. The tests are flawed and all different in different countries. All the bangalas are healthy no flu symptoms no coughs too and suddenly taken away with as covid asymptomatic transmission cases.

Same as the condo saga yesterday, the guy sent one person back to the condo and later he was tested positive and now the entire condo is under fire. If the entire country doesn't wake up when after the Dorms phase when they start to test the public it's going to be another round of sibeh jialat panic just wait and see if we're smart enough to open up like malaysia and other countries.

We have the lowest fatal and critical cases with our own data to prove yet see what's happening, what highest IQ population... /pui ~~ ! lol

this is a yes and no. depends on the antibody. If they are able to use a monoclonal antibody that detect the unique epitode then this problem is not an issue. but as this is develop in such rush I highly doubt its possible to be that selective. I am with you at this stage on this.

There are already antibody test kits that can do the job and have been used in many studies. When all the data is summarised we wil know the true extent and mortality of covid-19.

vamjok

There are already antibody test kits that can do the job and have been used in many studies. When all the data is summarised we wil know the true extent and mortality of covid-19.

realistically speaking i think the real answer will only comes 1 year later based on spanish flu past history. but for now these 2 months only, it is the biggest killer of mankind globally.

https://www.economist.com/graphic-d...fYB6YnfZGrfMwFVm16fMgG2u5KcwsKHHEUn1sQEaRcVHQ

Untitled.jpg

Someone pls post the full story, I run out of my chance to read it for free this month LOL

lol.....that why i say it depends on the antibody. if its good, my experience tells me it is god damn solid. but if its shit.....this is what you experience. that test kit you use most likely that company that fuck up antibody.
Even say the test kit is very solid but after the result what should be done will matter alot KNN due to the transmission rate the test kit seems only more useful for +ve result so that the infected person can be isolated immediately KNN for the -ve they could be tested solid negative but next day they could get infected KNN so if is negative he should be isolated as well isnt it ? KNN unless everyone get tested at same period and wholely separate the +ve and -ve KNN

realistically speaking i think the real answer will only comes 1 year later based on spanish flu past history. but for now these 2 months only, it is the biggest killer of mankind globally.

https://www.economist.com/graphic-d...fYB6YnfZGrfMwFVm16fMgG2u5KcwsKHHEUn1sQEaRcVHQ

View attachment 77506
Someone pls post the full story, I run out of my chance to read it for free this month LOL

There is a spike no doubt but it is confined largely to the very old.

The graph that I find the most interesting is not the covid-19 assigned deaths but the delta between the normal death rate and the current death rate.

I track Sweden's stats regularly at https://www.covid19insweden.com/en/deaths.html It's an excellent site and puts everything in perspective.

The most telling graph is the delta between the 2015 to 2019 average deaths per day and the current deaths per day with covid-19 factored in.

We forget that in aged care homes there are patients dying daily. Has covid-19 taken their lives or merely hastened the inevitable somewhat. Only time will tell.

did not read that, miss that out, but I think that is more for oversea sales. local hospital we already using it for contact tracing purpose. that how we pick up those without any symptoms
aiyah. u.s. already started using rapid test kits for mild and suspected pre-symptomatic cases in hospitals without fda guidance of march 16. doctor has to sign off, but they are many choices it's helter skelter. with the fda guidance of march 16, at least there's a national standard for manufacturers to mass produce. that's all. otherwise, test kits are already available way before march 16. in fact it was in early to mid february but cdc screwed up about confusion with one chemical (which was not a factor anyway) and when they finally gave permission to junk the chemical it was already february 26.