• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie slams Singapore Customs for collecting taxes to bring masks into Singapore

chittychitty

1581872314141.png

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10216301458829492

Kimin Chang
February 13 ·

Coronavirus and Law is the Law:

Recent Global Health Issue, mask is the main necessity, some countries hardly have any chance to buy masks. Helping each other is needed. For bringing 7 boxes of mask to Singpore, I had to pay tax S$ 25,,,, it is called “Law is the Law” with no mercy for Global Health Issue.

He shld have cough at the Customs faces. They have no brains to use their initiative, this shIt hole is finish under CAQ.

Had to pay gst for online retailers too. Help local retailers they say. Who help sinkies when govt is hoarding all the masks and sanitizers? :mad:

He should have opened each box, use or give away one mask. Then it's considered used, customs cannot charge gst/tax. :biggrin:

In China the officials would just confiscate your masks. If you dare to protest, they will arrest you WWE-style and send you to quarantine camp... even if you're not infected (but high chance you will be later).

The guy is an idiot for buying masks in the first place as they do absolutely nothing to prevent infection. In fact they often make matters worse especially in hot, humid environments.

The gahmen is all out to kill Sinkies. They have to collect every cent to pay their million dollar salaries.

He bought 7 boxes not to give it away but to profit from it.
Why complain abt gst?

Just factor in the $25....add $3.50/box and increase the selling price.

KNN the current market rate for surgical mask is $1/pc KNN a box of 50 which used to be $6 now @ $50 KNN

Masks do nothing to protect against the Wuhan virus so anyone who pays these sorts of exorbitant prices deserves to ripped off for their stupidity.