• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Lapdog Kenna Leetrenched too!

Pinkieslut

Even the hardcore minions also not spare!

Jobless PMET in his 40s with a medical condition seeking employment support
Post Published: 28 September 2018
Author: admin
Found in section: Latest Articles

Hi Gilbert
I refer to your Facebook post dated 26 Sep 2018.
I left my previous job as an RC Manager in 2016 to receive treatment for a heart condition.
My doctor had certified, in Aug 2017, that I am fit for employment. I am still unable to secure a job yet due to ‘being over 40 years old’ and having a medical condition that makes employers fearful of me. It may sound absurd but this is really happening in our society!
My resume is enclosed for the employer’s review. I look forward to hearing from you again.
Thank you.
Low
Editor’s note: We have received several resumes for the mentioned position and have forwarded them to Jean the employer. She will pass them on to her hiring managers.

PAP untold Rent seeking economy dont want local give away jobs to FT renters.

This way create Sinkie as renters and increase renters for rent seeking economy....

What does an "RC Manager" do?

Rats control manager.... Did he inform CPF of his medical condition? if not his HPS premium they know how to deduct & keep, but he can't claim.

Saka John Tan......

I saw the guy's CV.

He's over 40, the sort of over-the-hill employee that no sensible employer would want. We want a young person with 10 years experience, willing to learn and full of energy, willing to work until late at night.

I've advised the man to find a job as a food panda or security guard. Never did I expect him to betray our trust by whining to that loser oppie Gilbert.

Paste here his resume leh.. cant find on transitioning site.

I saw the guy's CV.

He's over 40, the sort of over-the-hill employee that no sensible employer would want. We want a young person with 10 years experience, willing to learn and full of energy, willing to work until late at night.

I've advised the man to find a job as a food panda or security guard. Never did I expect him to betray our trust by whining to that loser oppie Gilbert.
Young person with 10 years, lets say completed university 21 and completed army 23, come work society 10 years, 34 yrs old, then he join you RC, after 7 yrs ask to fuck off. Life span in RC only 7 dumb years, then why you still in RC? You shd be ask to fuck off already.:biggrin:
If got 10 yrs experience still join RC means he CMI in his 10 yrs.:biggrin:

Nowadays i see many young food pandas hor. Cheebye economy must be shit if young ones are not getting real full time jobs.

Confirm grow old for minimum sum cannot meet... That's how the can is kicked down the road for the next generation to solve ..Lol :D

I saw the guy's CV.

What happened to the meet the peasants session? didn't this person, met his MP? I am sure, with the myriad connections the MP has & other at his disposal, the MP should be able to find him work, never mind a job or career. TC can hire him as an Estate Officer, he can go check the precinct with a clip board, & attend to resident's complains cases etc.. Can approach SMRT or SBS Transit, work as "people's pusher' during rush hours or approach the banks as part time customer service officer...the list is endless.

This type of people, are spoon fed , hand held, bred by the PAP & vote for the PAP. They are not willing to work to survival first, like putting 3 square meals on the table, wants a JOB with a TITLE & pay $10,000 a month, with car parking lot etc..Even with a medical conditions some jobs do not require one to declare it...& if it does involve a medical check, I am sure the doctor will HONESTLY declare him, FIT FOR EMPLOYMENT.

But they rathe go whining....and don't forget, he has skillsnofuture credits...

Young person with 10 years, lets say completed university 21 and completed army 23, come work society 10 years, 34 yrs old, then he join you RC, after 7 yrs ask to fuck off. Life span in RC only 7 dumb years, then why you still in RC? You shd be ask to fuck off already.:biggrin:
If got 10 yrs experience still join RC means he CMI in his 10 yrs.:biggrin:

I'm a towkay, not an employee. As a grassroots leader and an CEC executive member, I do not draw a salary from the RC even though I have a huge say in its running. The residents deserve the best RC manager hired on merit, not on seniority or some sinkie-first policy.

Every company wants to hire a young guy with experience, not some newb demanding a high salary without first rolling up his sleeves and his hands dirty.

What happened to the meet the peasants session? didn't this person, met his MP? I am sure, with the myriad connections the MP has & other at his disposal, the MP should be able to find him work, never mind a job or career. TC can hire him as an Estate Officer, he can go check the precinct with a clip board, & attend to resident's complains cases etc.. Can approach SMRT or SBS Transit, work as "people's pusher' during rush hours or approach the banks as part time customer service officer...the list is endless.

The grassroots advisor and myself have advised the disgruntled sinkie to search in the Jobskills portal, where there are many job vacancies. Otherwise, he can go work as a food panda or grab driver while he takes some time to evaluate his options.

Should try the 'connections' & "networks' first & be HUMBLE, have to eat "humble pie' first. I was once in between jobs & needed one quickly, I called a boss of an engineering company which I use to deal with, in my course of work...for help for a temp job. Told me to come over...& I worked for a while in his company as a temp..before moving off. I just cannot understand these whiners...

I saw the guy's CV.

You should be retrenched too since you fit the description.

This type of people, are spoon fed , hand held, bred by the PAP & vote for the PAP. They are not willing to work to survival first, like putting 3 square meals on the table, wants a JOB with a TITLE & pay $10,000 a month, with car parking lot etc..Even with a medical conditions some jobs do not require one to declare it...& if it does involve a medical check, I am sure the doctor will HONESTLY declare him, FIT FOR EMPLOYMENT.

But they rathe go whining....and don't forget, he has skillsnofuture credits...

This guy can redeem himself by taking out the PAP.