• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans misbehaving in Malaysia

Watchman

S'poreans survive car wreck in Johor

20100223.151851_johorcarcrash1copy.jpg

By BENSON ANG

HER friends are wishing her well on Facebook but Janetta Tan doesn't know.

She is unconscious in hospital.

Janetta, 20, and five of her friends were on their way back to Singapore from Malacca when the car they were in crashed at the 174.6km mark on the North-South Highway.

The car spun out of control and hit the road divider around 5.30pm on Friday, according to reports.

The car then went onto a grass patch on the left side of the road and turned on its side.

The others suffered mostly minor injuries but Janetta was seriously injured.

After being rushed by ambulance to the emergency department of a hospital in Tangkak, Johor, that evening, Janetta was transferred to Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH).

The New Paper understands she hurt her neck, among other injuries.

She is in TTSH's surgical intensive care unit.
The car was badly damaged, while Janetta Tan (above) has been moved from a Johor hospital to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.

Brace

When The New Paper visited her last night, Janetta was unconscious and wore a brace around her neck.

There was a teddy bear and two balloons in the room.

About 20 friends and a few family members were also there.

Her family declined to be interviewed.

They looked shaken.

Her friends had no idea what the group was doing in Malacca.

They said they were all hoping for the best.

One friend, who declined to be named, said: "What's important is that she gets well."

20100223.151851_johorcarcrash2copy.jpg

The New Paper understands that Janetta is a graduate of Serangoon Junior College and was on the school's basketball team.

According to Sin Chew Daily, the five others in the car were:

Ruth Ng, 23,who suffered injuries to her neck;

Debbie Huang, 18, who suffered injuries on her right leg;

John Tay Liyong, 19, who suffered injuries to his neck;

Tang Wai Kit, 22 who suffered injuries to his right finger;

Chen Tian'en,who was the driver.

They were reportedly also taken to Tangkak hospital by ambulance and passers-by, and were discharged after treatment.

Debbie posted on her Facebook page yesterday: "She (Janetta) is staying strong... All the more we should stay strong!"

The Singapore-registered car appeared to have been extensively damaged, especially in the front.

This article was first published in The New Paper.

watchman you dumb shit. a singaporean girl is in a coma and you can write this kind of headline. fuck you.

Watchman don't bo liao and write this kind of misleading title la. I bet u will be in cloud 9 when your house catches fire and the headline is "Stupid man's house in fire cos he too stoopid"

Accident can happen to anyone, anywhere. It is not misbehaving but skill level and cautiousness .These youngsters are driving in unfamiliar terrain, one wrong judgement cause them dearly. BTW the driver is a GUY!

Ive seen how idiotic S plated drivers on msian roads. Theyre either too fast, too slow or just plain dumb with zero awareness. Chances are, this dumb driver must be speeding, chatting with the girls & unaware of the vehicles in front of him.

You have made the observation .
Like I am saying Singaporeans love to leave it to chances .
It goes back to the first precedent . If those aspects are not observed .
Something happens , isn't that misbehaving ? Or trying to blame Toyota faulty parts ?

You (the perpetrator wreck the signboards, mow the turf demage properties and sometimes other cars .
And worst of all hold up traffic while the rest of the functioning people
who got better things to do watch as people clear after you.
)

It would seem as if age is a factor in this case. There is a reason why younger drivers have to pay higher insurance rates.

You have made the observation .
Like I am saying Singaporeans love to leave it to chances .
It goes back to the first precedent . If those aspects are not observed .
Something happens , isn't that misbehaving ? Or trying to blame Toyota faulty parts ?

You (the perpetrator wreck the signboards, mow the turf demage properties and sometimes other cars .
And worst of all hold up traffic while the rest of the functioning people
who got better things to do watch as people clear after you. )

dont try to justify yourself with stupid logic.

The Singapore-registered car appeared to have been extensively damaged, especially in the front.

I wish them all a speedy recovery.
And i also deduce from the extensively damaged front is that the driver must be driving too close to the vehicle in front & not paying attention to what is he suppose to be doing. I wont be surprised if he's speeding as well.
And he's responsible for the safety of the passengers in the car.
Next time when driving in msian road, dont act as if its a F1 race track.

Are you saying logic is stupid ?

Your logic is stupid. Car accident could be either party's fault. And i cannot find any clue as to how they misbehave in the report you quoted.

Sorry...you are officially l . a . m . e

images

She is in TTSH's surgical intensive care unit.

Whether or not she survives, her parents will be very much poorer. Intensive care in Spore is veerrry expensive.

They should have left her in a Malaysian hospital, good & cheep.

I wish them all a speedy recovery.
And i also deduce from the extensively damaged front is that the driver must be driving too close to the vehicle in front & not paying attention to what is he suppose to be doing. I wont be surprised if he's speeding as well.
And he's responsible for the safety of the passengers in the car.
Next time when driving in msian road, dont act as if its a F1 race track.

The car spun out of control and hit the road divider around 5.30pm on Friday, according to reports.

Hit divider leh....not hit another vehicle from behind

Car accident could be either party's fault. And i cannot find any clue as to how they misbehave in the report you quoted.

obviously this watchman never drive a car before in his life.

Hit divider leh....not hit another vehicle from behind

Speeding & slam on brakes too suddenly perhaps?

Used to read about SIA steward/stewardesses getting into traffic accidents in Australia. Must be those dangerous kangeroos :)

Driving in Spore is very different from driving in Malaysia, Aussie, USA,.. In Spore got nice traffic lights, clearly marked lanes, pedestrian barriers,...very predictable driving conditions. In foreign lands if you are get careless, shit happens :rolleyes:

Used to read about SIA steward/stewardesses getting into traffic accidents in Australia. Must be those dangerous kangeroos :)

Driving in Spore is very different from driving in Malaysia, Aussie, USA,.. In Spore got nice traffic lights, clearly marked lanes, pedestrian barriers,...very predictable driving conditions. In foreign lands if you are get careless, shit happens :rolleyes:

Hitting an eight inch high monitor lizard can make a car fly .
Applies to cows, dears, snakes and other wildlife of substantial size.
Bouncing off at 120kmph .

Ignoring the unforeseen variables and not giving provision .
Is a prelude to surprises .

Hitting an eight inch high monitor lizard can make a car fly .
Applies to cows, dears, snakes and other wildlife of substantial size.
Bouncing off at 120kmph .

Ignoring the unforeseen variables and not giving provision .
Is a prelude to surprises .

Sometimes driving in Msia, esp at night along the old trunk roads, accidents do happen when drivers try to avoid a white apparition that suddenly appears in front of them.
I doubt Sinkie drivers dare to drive at night.

Sometimes driving in Msia, esp at night along the old trunk roads, accidents do happen when drivers try to avoid a white apparition that suddenly appears in front of them.
I doubt Sinkie drivers dare to drive at night.

If it's not apparitions due to floaters .

Then it's highway robbers !