• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans doesn't know they are so fortunate to have our taxi uncles

†††††

http://www.londoncabs.co.uk/10-countries-with-the-worst-taxi-drivers/

10 Countries with the Worst Drivers

When travelling, there are some things that we take for granted, such as being able to find and take a minicab 24/7. If you are travelling abroad and want to be able to rely on safe, comfortable and cost effective transportation, then you should be aware of the fact that taxis are not the optimal way of transport in every city or country. The following is a look at 10 countries that have some of the worst drivers imaginable. These are taxis that you may be better off avoiding if you want to have a positive and uplifting transportation experience.
kuala-lumpur-taxi-300x170.jpg

kuala lumpur taxi
1. Kuala Lumpur drivers
Drivers from Kuala Lumpur are well known for overcharging clients and detouring. Even though they are supposed to charge by the meter, many drivers refuse from doing so. The best advice is to simply wait for another vehicle if the driver resists from using the taximeter. Cars in Kuala Lumpur can often be rather old and in poor condition.
rome-taxi.gif

rome taxi driver
2. Drivers in Rome
Rome comes next, and the biggest reason for this is because most people cannot even find a vehicle available in Rome. Cars are scarce and the drivers are often rude and difficult to deal with. If it’s raining, expect to pay double or triple the price for a vehicle in Rome.
thai-taxi-300x250.jpg

thailand taxi
3. Drivers in Bangkok, Thailand
Although many consider Bangkok, Thailand to have some of the best minicab drivers in the world, there are many drivers and tuk-tuk drivers that do not know the way. Some travellers expect that they get lost on purpose for a larger fare, but the truth is that many drivers in Bangkok are out of work farmers simply trying to make some extra money.

paris taxi driver
paris-taxi.jpg

4. Paris drivers
Paris France is another tricky city, because Parisian drivers are known for being rude and difficult at times. If you speak French, it’s obviously much easier to get around in the French capital. If not, it’s advised to print out your address on a piece of paper.

New York yellow cab
new-york-yellow-cab-300x131.jpg

5. Drivers in New York
Although New York minicabs are regarded for being cost effective and generally friendly, many drivers do not actually know the area and so the fare can be a lot more than what you expected.

mumbai old taxi
mini-mumbai-taxi-300x225.jpg

6. Mumbai drivers
Next comes India, but not because Indian minicabs are scarce. The Indian drivers will actually fight over your business, which is really not a good sign. On the negative side is the safety, which is not always the best in Mumbai. Many old cars don’t have seatbelts.

toyota taxi zurich
toyota-taxi-zurich-300x180.jpg

7. Zürich Drivers
The next place on the list is Zurich. English is not always spoken, and Zurich minicabs are often quite expensive. Unless your destination is a very well known destination such as the airport or a very large hotel, come prepared with your own directions or hope that the driver has a GPS.

cab in cairo
cairo-cab-300x199.jpg

8. Cairo drivers
In Cairo, Egypt, drivers are known for following people around and stalking them trying to get more business.

shanghai taxi driver
shanghai-taxi-300x202.jpg

9. Shanghai drivers
In China, you’d better have your destination written down on paper in Chinese, otherwise you are never going to find the destination that you seek.

Moscow taxi
moscow-taxi-300x162.jpg

10. Moscow drivers
Finally, in Moscow, drivers can be inconvenient, but they are at least generally inexpensive and honest. Availability is not always the best and it can be really hard to find vehicles in some areas of Moscow. Many illegal cars are driving around in Moscow and trying to get your business, which you should avoid to any price.

• moscow-taxi-300x162.jpg
    moscow-taxi-300x162.jpg
    19.9 KB · Views: 179
thank you
singapore taxi drivers are still among the world's best

I dont think sinkees wanna live in these places anyway. Western cuntries and also KL, its cheaper to buy a car. What so good of sinkee cab when you can buy a good cheap car elsewhere in the world. In fact a whole family can own a car each. Can punggol looser MP buy a car for each of his kids when they turn 16?

Shanghai taxi driver won't be able to understand British fella speaking unintelligible Chinese, why is writing it down such a big deal and making them worst drivers?

British are the biggest snobs in the world and they are here in large numbers in Singapore, thanks to our leg-opening policies

The Brits were here and founded Singapore even before most of our ancestors migrated here, you chump.

Singapore taxi uncle bui sai hian liao lah... There sure to be good and bad taxi drivers everywhere!!!

I was in KL and the taxi charged me by the meter.. the drivers are polite and i even give them tips.

What kind of bullshit is this you are putting up.

But of course, the customers must be unsinkified in order for the taxi driver to look up to you. Sinkies act like the everyone owe them a living and they deserved to be screw by all.