• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean studying at top British university convicted for filming multiple women in Sg toilets

UltimaOnline

A Singaporean student from a top university in Britain has admitted to filming multiple women inside local toilets, a district court heard on Thursday (July 29).

The offender, who is now 23, pleaded guilty to seven counts of insulting a woman's modesty and an offence under the Films Act.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Foo Shi Hao then applied to the court for the gag order on the offender's identity to be lifted, noting that the victims are unanimous in supporting the move.

The gag order had been issued earlier to protect the women, who could be identified if the man is named. The order also does not allow the university to be named as doing so could lead to the man's identity.

Urging the court to deny the application, defence lawyer Ashvin Hariharan pointed out that the prosecution had been unsuccessful in making a similar application previously.

When District Judge Tan Jen Tse ruled the gag order can be lifted, the defence said it may bring the matter to the High Court. In the meantime, the gag order remains.

One of the man's offences took place in 2015, when he placed a video-recording device in thebathroomof a hotel room and filmed a woman as she was taking a shower

He committed a similar offence the following year. This time, he placed a recording device in a toilet in an apartment in the eastern part of Singapore and filmed another woman.

In earlier proceedings, the court heard that he started his studies at the university in 2018.

On Thursday, Judge Tan called for a report to assess the man's suitability for probation. The case has been adjourned to Aug 26.

For each charge of insulting a woman's modesty, an offender can be jailed for up to a year and fined.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ish-university-convicted-for-filming-multiple

Guess the race.

"Urging the court to deny the application, defence lawyer Ashvin Hariharan pointed out that the prosecution had been unsuccessful in making a similar application previously."

Malays cannot afford video recording device. So please leave them out!

Like that under such pressure, how to ace his exams? His parents and other family members must be so embarrassed .

The gag order had been issued earlier to protect the women, who could be identified if the man is named. The order also does not allow the university to be named as doing so could lead to the man's identity.

I guess unlike NTU, NUS and SMU, the name of the Brit university is also a 'classified state secret'. :roflmao:

Like that under such pressure, how to ace his exams? His parents and other family members must be so embarrassed .

Dun say that.
He might have been even coached by his father as to best angle to shoot.

If family part of MIWs or Cronies or crassloot leechers, then it is definately like that.

WE ALL KNOW HOW ROTTEN THOSE SLIMEY MAGGOTS AND CRONIES AND CRASSLOOT LEECHERS ARE

iu

Why are u always insulting the malays? :wink:
On the contrary
I am the true defender of the race
I am trying to get them to be free from religious bondage
Freedom and liberty should be cherished by all malays. But instead, malays put reIigion first.

The best defence nowadays: mental health.

The River Valley axe murderer will use this defence
Japanese tennis player Naomi Osaka cited mental health in withdrawing from the French Open
Simone Biles, US gymnastics cited mental health in pulling out of her Olympics events

It is now seen as brave in admitting to suffering from mental health.

I guess unlike NTU, NUS and SMU, the name of the Brit university is also a 'classified state secret'. :roflmao:

just little Bird said , some of our top public servants also from that Univeristy .

On the contrary
I am the true defender of the race
I am trying to get them to be free from religious bondage
Freedom and liberty should be cherished by all malays. But instead, malays put reIigion first.
I don't think so, you're always despising them. We now know you're racist against the malays n chinese...

Study what study? Should be making flims in holly wood! :laugh:

Why are u always insulting the malays? :wink:
Exactly. Nowadays not all Malays relac one corner and play their guitars at HDB void decks. So many are now rich and have expensive tastes and hobbies even fetishes. :rolleyes:

Imagine if this pervert smooth sail through top uni without getting caught and ended up joining PAP and become a ministar? I wonder how many in our current PAP ministar are like him, a hidden pervert.

Imagine seeing the upskirt pics of Josefin Teo, Indraneh-ne, Amy TayKhor, Disgrace Fu and Fock Me Hard....that would make a lot of nose bleed. Wonder if their panities have Piss And Poop logo imprinted on them ?

Colin Chua Yi Jin

Gag order on identity of undergrad voyeur who filmed 12 women lifted​

SINGAPORE — The gag order that masked the identity of an undergraduate convicted of illicitly filming 12 women was lifted on Friday (24 September) at the ruling of Chief Justice Sundaresh Menon.

Colin Chua Yi Jin, 23, had his name mentioned for the first time at his criminal motion held at the High Court, with CJ Menon noting that gag orders were never for the benefit or advantage of accused persons.

eb-collin-092421.jpg