• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean, hubby sue Tutera

Watchman

Singaporean, hubby sue Tutera
Feb 2, 2010

The two, who ultimately married as planned in August last year and held their luxe wedding at the Shangri-La Hotel, said Tutera left them scrambling to pull off the six-figure affair. -- PHOTO: AP

NEW YORK - A NEWLYWED couple are suing celebrity party planner David Tutera for dropping out of their lavish Singapore nuptials about 10 days before the ceremony - a claim that Tutera disputed on Monday.

The couple's allegations were made last Friday in a lawsuit filed by molecular biologist Melissa Chin, a Singaporean, and information technology consultant Steve Choi, a Korean.

The two, who ultimately married as planned in August last year and held their luxe wedding at the Shangri-La Hotel, said Tutera left them scrambling to pull off the six-figure affair.

In their US$200,000 (S$282,000) suit, they said they paid Tutera at least US$265,000 and even had a breed of orchid designed in his honour. They also paid for four round-trip tickets from New York to Singapore and agreed to put him up for six nights at the Shangri-La. In return, the reality show host promised to help 'in creating their special and magical day', according to the lawsuit filed in a Manhattan court.

But after travel arrangements hit a minor snag, the couple said, Tutera not only didn't show but also cancelled or didn't fulfill orders for items including the bride's bouquet.

A Tutera spokesman said the couple missed a final payment, and he was told not to come because the wedding fund had run dry. 'Tutera did as advised' and looks forward to resolving the dispute in court, said the spokesman, Ms Eda Kalkay.

The lawsuit seeks unspecified damages, saying the Massachusetts couple 'suffered severe emotional distress wondering what items were going to be delivered for their wedding'.

The New York-based Tutera hosts My Fair Wedding on the WE TV network. His clients have included Star Jones, Jennifer Lopez and Elton John.
-- AP

very grand wedding. i wonder if it is the sinkies gals idea to spend so much money or the korean man idea?

if it is the sinkies gals idea and wishes, good luck to his future. it look bleak.

Thanks for the heads up. I did not know who "Tutera" was before this. :D

Yet another eligible and educated Singaporean Chinese girl that won't touch the Ah Beng with a ten foot pole. Looks like its KTV, GL or mail order bride for the Ah Beng.

So how does it feels like? Shiok? What can you do about it? Pathetic! :D:D:D