• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Singaporean man on EDMW forum threatens to commit suicide if he can't find a job soon

UltimaOnline

"I am going to suicide if i dont get job by end of this month."

If you view my previous post, u would have known that I was seeking a job since a few months ago, and got rejected by government's aid, job rejection, interview rejection as well as uniformed group and SAF group sign on rejection.

my milestones:
- Covid 19 support grant not approved despite applied and appealed to MP.
- SAF rejected my sign on officer even for transport officer as the least glorious vocation.
- Home Team all rejected my sign on officer (applied for all and rejected)
- Private industry all no job interview.
- Government admin jobs all unsuccessful at Careers@gov. Not even interview chance.
- Looked for diploma level jobs and no interview at all.

Now i am awaiting 2 companies for job offer. if dont have offer, i will just go bedok reservoir at end of this month.

This is not a troll. I repeat, this is not a troll. Trust me and keep this thread till end of this month. just wait for news on 1st September or 2nd September and link back to this thread.

Anyway, i wish everyone all the best in those that lost their jobs or still finding a job. I really give up.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[ama]-i-am-going-suicide-if-i-dont-get-job-end-month-6354480.html

nats7798 wrote:
Take it easy la

Sure got job

Mai hiam just do

I tried applying safe distancing ambassaor and swabber and got no replies. Even the worst of the worst also cannot accept me?

Despite being PES A , sign on with local uni degree also nobody want me.

https://www.fuckwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/hwz/buttons/viewpost.gif SuperClubby wrote:

Drive bus, sure accepted.

Sent from mein kühlschrank using GAGT
I think they discriminate against younger people in the late 20s unless you are malaysian...

https://www.fuckwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/hwz/buttons/viewpost.gif Renzokukenz wrote:

Please don’t give up.

Many people are on the same boat as you.
While this crisis is going to drag out for some time, know that this too shall pass in time.

Give yourself a chance even when people and society doesn’t.

Times are bad, government doesn’t care about infiltrated CECA stealing jobs, everywhere headcount freeze and reduced.

This is not your fault. Don’t give up.

Thank you for your kind words despite being in this satire forum, really appreciate it.

It is really tough.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...cide-if-i-dont-get-job-end-month-6354480.html

onegoal posted :

If nobody employs you, you employ yourself.

Starts small business.
I was retrench before. 5k salary back then. I was willing to accept 3k. But nobody willing to offer me a job for 2months. I think and ask myself what the fook? I worth so little? I decided to start my own business. Easy way low end business. I borrowed a van and started a small scale moving business. Took delivery jobs, room moving, trade shows moving. End up, I earn from 3k to 5k depending on luck. I was ready to scale up the business when opportunities comes along. But I decided against it afew months later when I was offer a job in my old industry and much higher pay.

This is true personal story. Never let employers lowball you. Be ready to walk off and do your own if need to be.

OctopusPrimeZzz posted :

I was jobless for a year from 2016 to 2017. I sent out probably hundreds of resume and got less than 5% resulted in a interview. Got a ang moh very nice, he called me to tell me he received my application but had to reject me because I lack experience and suggested postions I should look for based on my experience. It was a wake up call. I was focusing what I wanted to do instead of what I could do. I pivoted to look for jobs based on my experience and the interviews started to come in. Fast forward to now, my career is back on track and I have thank that ang moh who bothered to call me.

marina bay is beckoning. lots of locations to jump in.
1597092313271.png

Funny no one asks who he voted for.

And when he really does it, I hope he brings along the people he voted for or those he thinks is responsible for his predicament.

Funny no one asks who he voted for.

And when he really does it, I hope he brings along the people he voted for or those he thinks is responsible for his predicament.

Yes, Jihad style to those who caused so much sufferings to him.

Just an attention seeker post. Nothing more than an emotion parasite. If so bad just kill oneself . No need to post shit. If really want to commit suicide. Would have already done it instead of posting such nonsense

OctopusPrimeZzz posted :

I was jobless for a year from 2016 to 2017. I sent out probably hundreds of resume and got less than 5% resulted in a interview. Got a ang moh very nice, he called me to tell me he received my application but had to reject me because I lack experience and suggested postions I should look for based on my experience. It was a wake up call. I was focusing what I wanted to do instead of what I could do. I pivoted to look for jobs based on my experience and the interviews started to come in. Fast forward to now, my career is back on track and I have thank that ang moh who bothered to call me.
*sigh* more evidence that ang mohs da best... :smile:

Is it the same guy here that was evicted from HWZ that keeps posting sexually-charged articles here ?
If so, I fully condone it !

People who threaten to kill themselves seldom have the gumption to follow through.

Probably just another attention whore on a shitty SPH-owned forum, frequented by equally shitty people. :rolleyes:

Go ahead and livestream your suicide, so people won't see that it's all just talk.

if only daft sinkies have the conviction to commit seppuku and jump like the japanese........and killed himself for a meaning.....

this mofo's death would have had more impact than he ever did in his life.

Suicidal people donch tell other people they want to commit suicide.....it just happens.

Those threaten suicide will not have the guts to do it those that have the guts will not need to threaten or reach the pathetic state of need to suicide.

"I am going to suicide if i dont get job by end of this month."

If you view my previous post, u would have known that I was seeking a job since a few months ago, and got rejected by government's aid, job rejection, interview rejection as well as uniformed group and SAF group sign on rejection.

my milestones:
- Covid 19 support grant not approved despite applied and appealed to MP.
- SAF rejected my sign on officer even for transport officer as the least glorious vocation.
- Home Team all rejected my sign on officer (applied for all and rejected)
- Private industry all no job interview.
- Government admin jobs all unsuccessful at Careers@gov. Not even interview chance.
- Looked for diploma level jobs and no interview at all.

Now i am awaiting 2 companies for job offer. if dont have offer, i will just go bedok reservoir at end of this month.

This is not a troll. I repeat, this is not a troll. Trust me and keep this thread till end of this month. just wait for news on 1st September or 2nd September and link back to this thread.

Anyway, i wish everyone all the best in those that lost their jobs or still finding a job. I really give up.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[ama]-i-am-going-suicide-if-i-dont-get-job-end-month-6354480.html

Useless idiot should just kill himself.
Cannot find job? Bullshit! There are so many jobs available. Just that it's not the job he want.
He can become Grab delivery, cleaner, security guard, hawker helper, etc. All these don't have to have any qualification, just hard work.
It may not be a long term solution, at least it can tie him over until situation picks up or until he can find something better.
This guy just too pampered to tough it out.