• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore reserve depleted. Taking loan of 22 billion dollars

If the interest is lower than what the reserve can earn why not.

Borrow from CPF. Its normal. Even jiu hu gahmen borrow from epf. As long as debt is repaid, it should not be a problem.

How's the husband and wife team working out for you all, Sinkies? :biggrin:

9VOWRp9.jpg

Loan better than using reserves mahhh.. the interests earned from reserves vs the interests from loan sure better leh..

I
Loan better than using reserves mahhh.. the interests earned from reserves vs the interests from loan sure better leh..

Isn't that what we should be doing right from start? We can borrow money to fund our fiscal adventure for this Covic. We wasted our AAA ratings.

I wonder who in the cabinet voted the idea to use own reserve?

I

Isn't that what we should be doing right from start? We can borrow money to fund our fiscal adventure for this Covic. We wasted our AAA ratings.

I wonder who in the cabinet voted the idea to use own reserve?
Ya lorr... but we can only suck thumb take some carrots only. Only companies sapu more knn..