• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Media : We don't want Edison Chen

DerekLeung

'We don't want him'
Fri, Feb 20, 2009
my paper

by Rachel Chan

MORE than a year after Hong Kong actor-singer Edison Chen found himself at the centre of a sex scandal, the 28-year-old remained toxic here.

News that he is showing up at a fast-food chain here next week sparked off controversy within the Internet community.

Chen was invited as a guest to Carl's Jr.'s launch of its latest creation - the 100 per cent Angus Beef Thickburger - next Friday.

His imminent presence prompted an Internet user to lash out at him, triggering threats of a boycott of the chain's products.

"He is a dubious character who is an affront to women," the man told my paper. "I hope that Carl's Jr. will realise that they're making a PR fiasco."

The executive, who is in his 40s, did not want to be identified.

Although some who spoke to my paper said they would not support a "jinx", others were more forgiving.

Mr Jeffrey Koh, 32, business and finance manager of film distributor Festive Films, said: "It's time for him to come back. The incident happened so long ago."

Chen gained notoriety last year when racy pictures of Hong Kong celebrities such as Gillian Chung were leaked on Internet forums.

A spokesman for Carl's Jr. said: "When we chose to invite him for this event, it was based purely on friendship between his management and us," she said.

Sports giant adidas, which also invited him to be its guest for a separate event the same day, said: "Edison Chen is a streetwear authority...and continues to maintain a strong base of consumers and followers."

[email protected]

Females who don't admit they are whores !

And when you have them in powerful position they ban this ban that
but still fucking around !

Only in Singapore ! Uniquely Singapore !

If I were a media mogul in sickapore i'll drive a deal with him immediately! Make the best pornos in Asia starring him! It'll be fantastic! I'll make millions! :D

i did not know so many sinkies jealous of him. they just hope they were the one who bone all those chio gals.

Females who don't admit they are whores !

And when you have them in powerful position they ban this ban that
but still fucking around !

Only in Singapore ! Uniquely Singapore !

So true ! Most of them behave so ultra moralistisc in public but like a whore in bed. Perhaps they are jealous that they weren't Gillian or Cecilia to sample his tool.

For product endorsement wise, I don;t see why his personal issue contradict with food or sports clothing. Its like a issue blown out of proportion.

I mean, come on you fucks, who is this "man in his 40s"? He's pretentious and he's saying that because he's old and ugly compared to Edison Chen! Simple.

Also, I am frankly sick and tired of ugly, mediocre, untalented and worthless men trying to be chivalrous. If you want to be totally enslaved mentally and emotionally by women, then go ahead, but don't get me and other people involved.

Also, "man in his 40s", it's good that you chose not to identify yourself. We would really start to worry about you if you did.

PS Edison is still marketable despite his sexual domination fiasco (even though I don't think he's really that handsome compared to Nicholas Tse).

'We don't want him'
Fri, Feb 20, 2009
my paper

by Rachel Chan

MORE than a year after Hong Kong actor-singer Edison Chen found himself at the centre of a sex scandal, the 28-year-old remained toxic here.

News that he is showing up at a fast-food chain here next week sparked off controversy within the Internet community.

Chen was invited as a guest to Carl's Jr.'s launch of its latest creation - the 100 per cent Angus Beef Thickburger - next Friday.

His imminent presence prompted an Internet user to lash out at him, triggering threats of a boycott of the chain's products.

"He is a dubious character who is an affront to women," the man told my paper. "I hope that Carl's Jr. will realise that they're making a PR fiasco."

The executive, who is in his 40s, did not want to be identified.

Although some who spoke to my paper said they would not support a "jinx", others were more forgiving.

Mr Jeffrey Koh, 32, business and finance manager of film distributor Festive Films, said: "It's time for him to come back. The incident happened so long ago."

Chen gained notoriety last year when racy pictures of Hong Kong celebrities such as Gillian Chung were leaked on Internet forums.

A spokesman for Carl's Jr. said: "When we chose to invite him for this event, it was based purely on friendship between his management and us," she said.

Sports giant adidas, which also invited him to be its guest for a separate event the same day, said: "Edison Chen is a streetwear authority...and continues to maintain a strong base of consumers and followers."

[email protected]

i envy him too.

but instead
i am happy for him

for able to bone such fine specimen.

Aiyah, chill guys!

Must think leh, it was due to his carelessness that the private photos were leaked into the internet for all us lesser mortals to view and enjoy, not that he delibrately leaked them out to show off. Hehehe!

:p

The whole scandal just confirmed a clear fact, the virginal looking gals around are most likely to be whores and totally uninhibited when naked and fcuking...

LOL!

Maybe I will approve of him more if there were more photo proof of starlets exposed being boned by him... Eva Siao, Jolin Tsai, etc... those are the out and out hotties!

Chill and cheers!

:D

what??? i am not indian

i am chinese

and you are communist right?

Soka. Watashi wa chugo-ku jin desu.

And no, I'm not communist nor Stalinist LOL. Just put in Stalin for fun ;) and only because I like his totally godlike mustache :)

Well you can say he played the unintended role of a whistleblower on the realities of showbiz :p

Aiyah, chill guys!

Must think leh, it was due to his carelessness that the private photos were leaked into the internet for all us lesser mortals to view and enjoy, not that he delibrately leaked them out to show off. Hehehe!

:p

The whole scandal just confirmed a clear fact, the virginal looking gals around are most likely to be whores and totally uninhibited when naked and fcuking...

LOL!

Maybe I will approve of him more if there were more photo proof of starlets exposed being boned by him... Eva Siao, Jolin Tsai, etc... those are the out and out hotties!

Chill and cheers!

:D

If I were a media mogul in sickapore i'll drive a deal with him immediately! Make the best pornos in Asia starring him! It'll be fantastic! I'll make millions! :D

I think you are too late, he has already produced more than enough to start his own company and he picked the best of the crops for his shows.

What you can do is to ask him for the rights to sell the "home movies" that he has made, you will still be able to pick some scraps out of it.

Boycott Carl's? What a joke....

Did all the women he photograph knows they are being photoed?

They agreed to be filmed in their initmate moments with a star, and allowed him to keep the photos and now it becomes a scandal,,,, blame the guy?

Wanna blame, blame the computer that crashed,,,,

Boycott Carl's? What a joke....

Did all the women he photograph knows they are being photoed?

They agreed to be filmed in their initmate moments with a star, and allowed him to keep the photos and now it becomes a scandal,,,, blame the guy?

Wanna blame, blame the computer that crashed,,,,

It's all empty talk.

Yes and from the looks of the photos they were enjoying themselves at that too!

Guy at fault girl also equally at fault. Guy at fault for losing the pics, girl at fault for being stupid.