• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore LEEPORTER Tells NOT TO LEND MONEY To Friends In Need.

ahleebabasingaporethief

He must have been approached by friends or relatives for loans and he rejected them all.

This article is to cover his own arse.

This article is VERY DETRIMENTAL to the social fabric of Singapore. What he is writing is the very SAME PIECE OF SHIT advocated by the SCUMS in Singapore...."you die your own business".

DOES THE WRITER KNOWS WHAT IT IS LIKE NOT TO HAVE A PROPER JOB OR EVEN $5 IN YOUR WALLET?

DOES THE WRITER KNOWS HOW DIFFICULT IT MUST BE FOR SOMEONE TO PLUCK UP ENOUGH COURAGE TO ASK FOR HELP? IT MUST BE SO SO HUMILIATING.

I DO NOT THINK HE KNOWS. HE JUST SITS IN HIS WHOREHOUSE IN TPN, IN AIRCON COMFORT AND TYPES AWAY.

I CAN SEE MANY REJECTED "BORROWERS" COMMITTING CRIMES OR SUICIDES. NO THANKS TO THIS ARTICLE.

Expect plenty of would be "borrowers" to be alerted to this article by their would be "lenders".

BEING HUMAN IS TO OFFER HELP WITHOUT PREJUDICE. Of course you have to do your own homework first as to weather help offered is necessary.

I HAVE BEEN APPROACHED NUMEROUS TIMES FOR MONETARY HELP. EACH TIME, I WOULD MAKE A QUICK ASSESSMENT AND EITHER HELP OR DECLINE POLITELY.

BTW, I HAVE HELPED A EX-CLASSMATE ; NOW IN HIS 60s WHO LOST ALL HIS MONEY IN BUSINESS YEARS BACK AND CANNOT find or hold a proper job. I have given him (not loans) a $1500 every month to try to get him back on his feet; and GIVE HIM SOME FORM OF DIGNITY TO LIVE AS A HUMAN AND SINGAPOREAN.

I DO NOT CARE IF IF CALLS A $80 CHICKEN ONCE A MONTH, BUYS A SMALL AMOUNT OF 4Ds, OR BLOW A SMALL AMOUNT ON DRINKS. As long as he is happy to carry on living as a HUMAN WITH DIGNITY, I am happy to help.

THERE ARE OTHERS THAT OFFERS "SO CALLED HELP", BUT CRINGES IF THEY SEE YOU EATING IN AN EXPENSIVE RESTAURANT. THEY LIKE TO VIEW THE POOR AS UNDIGNIFIED. THIS IA BIAS.

So in Singapore, if you are poor, you must act accordingly and cannot thread on HIGHER grounds?

THAT SEEMS TO BE THE MESSAGE OF "THE SCUMS IN WHITE
".

After reading this article I have to say: PLEASE VOTE WISELY.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

This type of article should never be written in a period where there are so many unemployed, under employed, and under-paid; like in Singapore right now.

And in the mainstream papers on a Sunday as well. BTW, they even used this article as a form of advertising in Saturday's Prostitute Times.

This article is to protect who? We all know the answer don't we?

SO MUCH FOR BUILDING A "CARING SOCIETY".

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

this i have to agree with him...

many times i have lent so called frens money ,not much, a few hundreds each and they failed to return

when they borrow, its brother brother,help help....i will definitely return to you by when when......

so now i have hardened up and never lend to anyone again

this i have to agree with him...

many times i have lent so called frens money ,not much, a few hundreds each and they failed to return

when they borrow, its brother brother,help help....i will definitely return to you by when when......

so now i have hardened up and never lend to anyone again

REMEMBER ONE THING. ALWAYS HELP WITH SPARE CASH AND NEVER EXPECT YOUR MONEY BACK. THAT IS REAL HELP.

I do not think the people you loan money to ran away with your money. They are currently still unable to have enough money to pay you back.

Just to give you an EXAMPLE of how difficult it is to come back on your feet once you have a FINANCIAL HOLE of let's say $50K (credit cards).

DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG IT TAKES TO PAY OFF A $50k BILL ON A DEFAULTED CREDIT CARD.....LET'S SAY ON A 5 YEAR MONTHLY BASIS?

Do the sums and i see if you are correct.

It's not your friends ran away. If they did, YOU MAKE THEM RUM AWAY FROM YOU.

I have made small loans like you to countless friends and relatives (including my late grand-dad). They are still in contact with me. We still meet (not my late grand-dad of course) becase I understand their financial predicaments and I always tell them to "pay me back when able". No time limit.

TELL YOU WHAT. I RECIEVED A SUM OF $10K BACK FROM A FRIEND I HELPED 20 YEARS AGO AFTER HE RECEIVED HIS CPF AT 55 YEARS OLD. Moral of the story is no body likes to owe money to anyone, least of all a friend who has helped. It will bug him for the rest of his life until he pays back every cent.

THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN REAL HELP. ALWAYS HELP ONLY WITH SPARE CASH THAT WILL NOT BURN A HOLE IN YOUR POCKET.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

DOES THE WRITER KNOWS HOW DIFFICULT IT MUST BE FOR SOMEONE TO PLUCK UP ENOUGH COURAGE TO ASK FOR HELP? IT MUST BE SO SO HUMILIATING.

Does anyone also know how thick-skinned and shameless some borrowers are in asking for help? Words to them are cheap, and are merely tools abused by them to secure loans and serve their own ends.

Those other people who feel ashamed have but stupid pride and have low self-esteem. Like these thick-skinned types, they borrow all the same.

But whether they will return or not for the most part, I believe most people know the answer. Sometimes in their subjective definitions loans equal gifts, before we even talk about those politicians and businessmen in Third World countries out there.

I DO NOT THINK HE KNOWS.

That is only your own opinion.

I CAN SEE MANY REJECTED "BORROWERS" COMMITTING CRIMES OR SUICIDES. NO THANKS TO THIS ARTICLE.

We can see many successful borrowers doing quite the same and getting into the same problems they created themselves, also including some among them after they are being spurned by angry lenders, who have begun to feel that they are taken for granted and a ride (ie treated like idiots). No thanks to anybody.

REMEMBER ONE THING. ALWAYS HELP WITH SPARE CASH AND NEVER EXPECT YOUR MONEY BACK. THAT IS REAL HELP.

Don't get preachy here. Not everybody is as philanthropic and as made of gold as you are. If you like to be used and be laughed at behind your back, then go ahead.

Whether or not they want to lend money to others trustworthy or untrustworthy is their decision, not yours.

You are just using this newspaper article as a means of attacking something and someone that you see as parts of the establishment.

It's not your friends ran away. If they did, YOU MAKE THEM RUM AWAY FROM YOU.

Don't make up excuses for them. Running away and not wanting to pay up is running away and not wanting to pay up, no ifs, buts or whys. I've seen how these scums treat my friends with my own eyes at different periods of time.

I have made small loans like you to countless friends and relatives (including my late grand-dad). They are still in contact with me. We still meet (not my late grand-dad of course) becase I understand their financial predicaments and I always tell them to "pay me back when able". No time limit.

Let's see if they would still meet you if you have no more money to lend them and you start reminding them about the payment.:rolleyes:

TELL YOU WHAT. I RECIEVED A SUM OF $10K BACK FROM A FRIEND I HELPED 20 YEARS AGO AFTER HE RECEIVED HIS CPF AT 55 YEARS OLD.

20 years? Okay so why not 30? Better late than never? If you passed on in the midst, a loan becomes a gift, or he'd send it to your surviving family members? Would he bother?

Moral of the story is no body likes to owe money to anyone, least of all a friend who has helped. It will bug him for the rest of his life until he pays back every cent.

Wow, from preachy to moral. You are incredible. Yeah like real.

I had a chat about this with a taxi driver the other day when he brought this up, along with his 4D dreams hahaha. He shared with me his experiences as well and as we discussed this issue we agreed on many points raised.

He reminded me that money can break friendships and relationships, like there are some pests that come shamelessly for more, and also, just some people who have the means later on, but still refuse to return it (like in the case of my friends' where compared to them mine is luckily pretty minor, but I'm glad to learn regardless). And that, if you really decide to lend people money you can just forget about it ever reappearing as almost everybody out there would default on it.

I agreed, and I said that for most of them if they are actually of any fiscal ability in the first place, they wouldn't need to borrow from you. The fact that they need to means they are no longer able to sustain themselves, much less pay you back in the not-so-distant future.

And he said something interesting too, like if he bought lottery on his house number he hopes to win just a couple of thousands instead of hundreds of grands, because everyone in the neighbourhood would know it when he wins and would then approach him for loans and help etc. I joked that he should move somewhere else if the big win ever happens to him, and he laughed.

Probably the only kind of people that would have, a much better percentage at getting their borrowed money back from the common people are bankers and loansharks. :rolleyes:

Do not see anything wrong with the reporter's stance.

Some borrowers are blokes who cut off contact with you in their good times but crawl back with the lines "Help me please, bro." and start tugging at your heartstrings to lend them money.

Shameless and not worthy.

Sorry if I'm being blunt here but if you are really who you claim to be I guess you are going to be taken for a ride by many and going to become bankrupt in no time. :rolleyes:

66.6% of replies to this topic is absolutely SINGAPOREAN in nature.

ALWAYS FUCK THE GARMENT FOR NOT HELPING POOR. BUT WHEN FACED WITH OWN MONEY TO HELP POOR FRIENDS IN TROUBLE, 66.6% HERE CITE PREVIOUS "BAD" ENCOUNTERS FOR NOT WANTING TO DO SO.

PHOOOEEY!

IF YOU YOURSELF CANNOT HELP YOUR OWN FRIENDS, DO NOT BLAME THE SCUMS FOR NOT HELPING THE POOR.

DO NOT BLAME VIVIEN BOLAKRISNAN FOR NOT WANTING TO GIVE EXTRA $30 TO THE POOR AND NEEDY. YOU ARE BLAMING YOURSELVES.

GO LOOK AT YOURSELVES IN THE MIRROR. YOU ARE EQUALLY BLACK....YOUR HEART THAT IS.

66.6% of replies to this topic is absolutely SINGAPOREAN in nature.

ALWAYS FUCK THE GARMENT FOR NOT HELPING POOR. BUT WHEN FACED WITH OWN MONEY TO HELP POOR FRIENDS IN TROUBLE, 66.6% HERE CITE PREVIOUS "BAD" ENCOUNTERS FOR NOT WANTING TO DO SO.

PHOOOEEY!

IF YOU YOURSELF CANNOT HELP YOUR OWN FRIENDS, DO NOT BLAME THE SCUMS FOR NOT HELPING THE POOR.

DO NOT BLAME VIVIEN BOLAKRISNAN FOR NOT WANTING TO GIVE EXTRA $30 TO THE POOR AND NEEDY. YOU ARE BLAMING YOURSELVES.

GO LOOK AT YOURSELVES IN THE MIRROR. YOU ARE EQUALLY BLACK....YOUR HEART THAT IS.

u are definitely a borrower.

from my experience,

- if u lend money, 99% u will lose that person as a friend. becuz he will avoid u like the plague, either he dont want or cannot repay u.

- if u dont lend, 99% u will lose that person as a friend becuz he will get upset with u.

either way, u will lose a friend so best is dont lend.

my other moto is 'neither a lender nor a borrower be'. either u give or dont.

from the way i see it...its a blessing to be able to lend money...at least you have money and the other person don't

of course, if it means lending money to fuel his gambling or prostituting vices - whats the point? Sometimes...even if it means breaking relationships, so be it.

lend money to friends / relatives...pai seh to chase back ...and sometimes, they take and don't forget to pay...ok, so we say, lend money and prepare not taking back...then at least...tell us, you want to take money and not borrow money...borrow means must return...take means no need to return.

the dilemma always is, relatives asking for loans...

I concur with the reporter, i have lent enough money and heard enough sob stories that i will simply ignore the borrower's request. Life's tough, too bad so sad.

So Alibaba wants to lend us money issit or else he is just talking shit as usual?

I lent a few people money and I must say I have yet to receive most of the money back. I agree that when I lent people money, dun think about it anymore.

However, money really can break friendships. I know this really good fren of mine who pays for meals and drinks. Once I borrow a few hundred bucks from him and he really chased me down. Quite disappointed about it so would not approach him for help in future.

I think the reporter is not wrong. He was talking about people trying to borrow 10-20k leh. Also he shared about cases where people were lending 100-200k. Some people are just living beyond their means. I know of people owing 100k on their credit cards. You want to lend to this type of friend.

I think Ahleebaba too quick to judge again. Money is hard to earn. If someone is borrowing money to pay for operations/education, not so bad. But most times, they are borrowing for business ventures, stock buying or even gambling. It is impt to learn to say no to these people.