• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore kow tow to Australian pressure

zack123

Yet again the judiciary system will be tested on how it deals with these professional ruffians many of whom disguise themselves as FTs.

Eventually should end up with a soft tap on the hands only.

Australia TV man negotiates Singapore drug charges

SINGAPORE - Australian TV reporter Peter Lloyd may reach an agreement on Singapore drug charges in the next few weeks, his lawyer said Thursday.

Lloyd, 41, was arrested in July and faces charges including trafficking and possession of a small amount of methamphetamine. He could be punished with up to 20 years in jail and 15 cane strokes.

His lawyer Tan Jee Ming said he and Lloyd are negotiating five offenses with the Attorney General's office.

"If everything goes well, this could be resolved in the next few weeks," Tan told reporters outside a Singapore courthouse.

Tan did not specify how the case could be resolved.

Lloyd's next pre-trail hearing is scheduled for Oct. 30. The New Delhi-based South Asia correspondent of the Australian Broadcasting Corp. is free on US$43,600 bail.

The journalist has been the face of ABC's coverage from India and Pakistan, appearing regularly on the network's nationally broadcast daily news. Lloyd was in Singapore on leave when he was arrested by narcotics officers during an investigation of a man to whom Lloyd allegedly sold the drugs.

Singapore imposes severe penalties for drug use and possession, including a mandatory death penalty for anyone caught with more than half an ounce (15 grams) of heroin or more than 17 1/2 ounces (500 grams) of marijuana.

zack123

If he had been ratted by the person whom he sold the drugs to isn't it amounting to traficking?

If the bloody idiot comes out of this saga unscathed, might as well call on all the FTrash White Imperialists to shit all over Singapore cos they won't even get a reprimand for anything they do.

:mad:

Trafficking charge dropped against Australian journalist: lawyer

SINGAPORE (AFP) - - Singapore's attorney-general has withdrawn a drug trafficking charge against an Australian television reporter, but he still faces four lesser charges, his lawyer said Tuesday.

Lawyer Hamidul Haq told AFP he had written to the attorney-general's office arguing that the journalist, Peter Lloyd, is not a drug trafficker.

"The attorney general considered all the circumstances and after due process, they decided to withdraw the trafficking charge against Peter," he said after a pre-trial conference held behind closed doors.
"He does not face any trafficking charge now."

Hamidul said the trafficking charge was the most serious levelled against Lloyd, the South Asia bureau chief of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation who was arrested while on holiday in Singapore on July 16.

Lloyd, who is out on bail, could have faced between five and 20 years behind bars and five to 15 strokes of the cane on conviction for trafficking.

He still faces one charge of being in possession of methamphetamine, also known as "ice", another charge of consuming the stimulant, and two charges of possessing drug paraphernalia stained with methamphetamine and ketamine.

Ketamine is an anaesthetic which has become common at dance parties, police say.

Hamidul said Lloyd has expressed remorse and will plead guilty to some of the charges. He will be sentenced on December 2.

The consumption charge carries a jail term of 10 years, a 20,000 Singapore dollar fine (about 13,400 US dollars), or both. The other charges are less serious.

imperialarms

nothing unusual. one set of rules for ang mohs the other for sinkies. if sinkie, they will add another few more kg, round up and hanged.

sinkie slaves angmoh masters, but i have accepted it, tis all karma.

zack123

nothing unusual. one set of rules for ang mohs the other for sinkies. if sinkie, they will add another few more kg, round up and hanged.

sinkie slaves angmoh masters, but i have accepted it, tis all karma.

Lampar to your karma. The fucking idiot should be hanged twice to ensure that he is dead

phpWGPp3S.jpg

Cum on! FTs create jobs for u! Dun be so harsh on them lah! *hee*hee*

imperialarms

Lampar to your karma. The fucking idiot should be hanged twice to ensure that he is dead

as long as you do not accept it, you will have anger in your heart. why be angry? many things are out of our control. the world is not fair inherently, some people born as poor somalians who cant have enough to eat, others born as ang moh ceo's rich man's son can drive benz and screw hot chicks. we are sinkies and we serve the white man and we must accept it.