• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Is Doomed!

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Singapore Is Doomed!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">TracyTan866 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-2 6:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 94) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3295.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Under the pap, Singaporeans are bled dry. They pay GST at 7% but get no social benefits or unemployment benefits or old age security unlike 1st world countries like USA, Britain, Canada, Aus, etc.
The pap uses the 1st world countries' tax models but neglect to give their kind of welfare benefits that come with the tax models. In other words , the pap squeezes singaporeans but doesnt give wodial security and welfare benefits to the unemployed nor aged.
On top of the heavy direct taxation, the pap uses subtle levies such as toilet hole charges, high petrol levy, water borne fees, maid levies, etc to squeeze singaporeans further.
Under the pap, Singaporeans' future looks bleak as no one can afford to live in their own country, Singapore, without a monthly income because of the high taxes.
But the pap has killed the political opposition in SG through unfair practices. So there is no viable alternative to the pap.
So Singapore Is Doomed. It is only a question of when!!!
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

The pap uses the 1st world countries' tax models but neglect to give their kind of welfare benefits that come with the tax models.

They need to generate $$$ to finance their salaries :(

I though this question was asked when we got our independence since 1965........ forty over years passed and we are still kicking alive.... maybe next year ?????:rolleyes:

Just the matter of time only tat we will be squeeze till veri jialat

After squeezing sinkies until no more, they will squeeze the PRCs :D

I guess it is inevitable due to the extremely low birth rate and the increasing trend of singlehood and divorce rate in Singapore.

Any solutions to the rapidly aging population problem??:eek:

I guess it is inevitable due to the extremely low birth rate and the increasing trend of singlehood and divorce rate in Singapore.

Any solutions to the rapidly aging population problem??:eek:

In a recent survey, it was found that the vast majority of S'poreans want to get married and have two to three children. However, many could not afford the high cost of living here which are a result of PAP govt cost recovery policy and its pervert idea of making profits out of essential public services such as housing, transport and utilites charges etc. Workers have no voice and are also expected to work excessive overtime and are thus deprived of precious social activities.

PAP govt creates this problem of low birth rate and increasing single population. The root causes of this problem should be tackled first before any ill conceived large scale import of foreign population is undertaken.

I foresee something very bad is going to happen soon. Be prepared rather than sorry.

i also think like this.something very bad and very devastating is going to happen soon - too much bad karma here in singapore.this bad event will affect everyone and it will be like a cleansing tsunami....most of the bad people will be affected..only those virtuous and righteous ones will be spared.

something really bad will happen with the evil fruit of karma ripens and when the cries and sufferings of the ordinary people reach the highest heaven...

then rain, thuderstorms and lightnings - and all. so be prepared.

[then rain, thuderstorms and lightnings - and all. so be prepared]

But 66.6% love the lightning.

I though this question was asked when we got our independence since 1965........ forty over years passed and we are still kicking alive.... maybe next year ?????:rolleyes:

What Independence? We voter a Traitor in to run the country, so this is what we get in return.

Still Living in occupation of a different kind.

actually europe charge gst of 17.5% to 21%

But in europe everything is paid for. Free healthcare, education up to uni. Some freeloaders even spend their whole lives studying and don't want to work. Education is free even for foreigners! I have swedish friends who can take INTEREST-FREE LOANS from their government to pay for student foreign exchange/tours ....etc.

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Singapore Is Doomed!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">TracyTan866 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-2 6:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 94) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3295.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Under the pap, Singaporeans are bled dry. They pay GST at 7% but get no social benefits or unemployment benefits or old age security unlike 1st world countries like USA, Britain, Canada, Aus, etc.
The pap uses the 1st world countries' tax models but neglect to give their kind of welfare benefits that come with the tax models. In other words , the pap squeezes singaporeans but doesnt give wodial security and welfare benefits to the unemployed nor aged.
On top of the heavy direct taxation, the pap uses subtle levies such as toilet hole charges, high petrol levy, water borne fees, maid levies, etc to squeeze singaporeans further.
Under the pap, Singaporeans' future looks bleak as no one can afford to live in their own country, Singapore, without a monthly income because of the high taxes.
But the pap has killed the political opposition in SG through unfair practices. So there is no viable alternative to the pap.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Really really sad to be shown the TRUE COLOR of this government...:(

SGP needs CHANGE!!!

Signs of Singapore dooming:

-- Charity organisation cheating donors' money,

-- DBS cheating investors' money,

--Government only interested collecting more taxpayers' money,

--PAP leaders "bo-chap" on real social issues

--add on ......

Yes, especially lky. He makes a fool of himself. He can get the running dog judges to award him money against opposition members. but no one sees the fairness in the judgements

"Heh! Heh! Heh! Your Honour, I have just pissed and shitted in my pants and request that my counsel take over from here" so he said, when kena cornered during a hearing in court. Judge will of course say "No objection - request granted - your counsel is permitted to stand and answer on your behalf, right or wrong, relevant or not relevant - you just sit and make yourself comfortable. Dun worry about other things - As long as the hearing is recorded, i will have grounds to pass judgement. You brought you calculator along to calculate the damages that are going to be awarded to you? By the way, how many decimals points are there in you calculator?

Ha Ha LKY and his orchestra play out of tune now cannot reach out to the younger generation music,The recorder was playing the music and the puppet musician just pretending playing the instrument. now recorder break down the musician can't even hold their instrument correctly, Ha Ha now all singaporean knows already PHUA CUNT TAU already.

http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/mb/message.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&msg=3295.81

PAP has just about killed its golden goose i.e. Sporeans :(

PRC are not stupid lah. They can balik kampong to China after they make enough $$$. They'll also avoid buying into liabilities like hdb flats, cars,..

actually europe charge gst of 17.5% to 21%

Europe may have these charges but at least they have welfare for their aged and unemployed people. In Sinkeeland, the concept is, you die your pasal. :eek:

in europe, you can see retired people driving merz or the latest porsche or equivalent sports cars.

in sgp, you can see retired people clearing dishes at food court or hawker centres?

What Independence? We voter a Traitor in to run the country, so this is what we get in return.

Still Living in occupation of a different kind.

Should blame your parent or grandparent for not leaving early that you are still living in occupation.......:rolleyes: