• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore incurred over $250m so far for HSR project

https://sbr.com.sg/transport-logistics/news/singapore-incurred-over-250m-so-far-hsr-project

Singapore has now incurred over $250m of taxpayers’ money in building the high speed rail (HSR) project with Kuala Lumpur Transport as it awaits Malaysia’s decision on whether it wants to drop the project or not, Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan said.

“We can recover value for some of the expenditure, even if the HSR Project does not proceed. But a significant amount which has been spent will be completely wasted expenditure, if the project does not proceed,” Khaw said in a parliamentary reply.

The minister added that Singapore incurred over $6m in June, another $6m in July, and will need to spend at least $40m more from August to end-December 2018.

Why Sg wanted to seek compensation? Don’t build save Sinkies more jobs. More msians will work here if it gets faster or more convenient to work in Sg but locals will not cross over to earn 2/3 less.

How much did natural aristocrats’ friends and families benefit from building and future maintenance of this project?

Why Sg wanted to seek compensation? Don’t build save Sinkies more jobs. More msians will work here if it gets faster or more convenient to work in Sg but locals will not cross over to earn 2/3 less.

How much did natural aristocrats’ friends and families benefit from building and future maintenance of this project?
If mudland don't want to build. Just officially cancel it. That way everyone can move on.

Have you figured out after all these years why you failed in Aust and could only socialise with Non-English canto speakers there?
As well as why you could only survive under PAP ruling?

Have you figured out after all these years why you failed in Aust and could only socialise with Non-English canto speakers there?
As well as why you could only survive under PAP ruling?
I am just making a statement that of mudland wants to cancel the HSR. than do it officially. And with yr attacks on me, it just shows that I have hit a raw nerve. And because I disagree with you, I am being attacked? Guess u are just another selfish left wing bleeding heart liberal fuckwit who is glad to insult those who disagrees with u. Anyway such actions by your kind is nothing new. U are no different from the Pappies u hate because u are definitely using their tactics against those u disagree with.

I am just making a statement that of mudland wants to cancel the HSR. than do it officially. And with yr attacks on me, it just shows that I have got a raw nerve. And because I disagree with you, I am being attacked? Guess u are just another selfish left wing bleeding heart liberal fuckwit who is glad to insult those who disagrees with u. Anyway such actions by your kind is nothing new. U are no different from the Pappies u hate because u are definitely using their tactics against those u disagree with.

What is it that you disagree with?
What is my stance?
What is my kind?
What pap tactics did I use?

I merely asked you a question if you had reflected. Obviously you didn't.
Perhaps you can try to migrate to Guangzhou province and carry out the experiment on why you will not survive anywhere except under pap.

What is it that you disagree with?
What is my stance?
What is my kind?
What pap tactics did I use?

I merely asked you a question if you had reflected. Obviously you didn't.
Perhaps you can try to migrate to Guangzhou province and carry out the experiment on why you will not survive anywhere except under pap.
Yr stance is u support madhatter and his antics.
U attack me by calling me names because I disagree with u. If that is not pap antics what is that? Freedom to insult?
And how does Guangzhou etc fit into this argument I also don't know which of course u will use it to call me names and attack me. But it's definitely a pap tactic of muddying the waters and demonising me because I disagree with u and I support the Singkie stance on the issue. And I said. If madhatter not happy with HSR he should officially cancel it. And adhere to the terms of the agreement. If madhatter not happy with the 3 Sen water, than officially ask Singkieland to review the price. By making all these comments on the media he is just using Singkieland as a scapegoat for his problems. During the 97 crisis madhatter blamed the Jews and Soros for shorting the ringgit. Now he blames Singkieland for 3 Sen water n HSR. What about his own antics of having another car company n fuel subsidy? Can his country afford such luxuries and prestige projects? And will a car company really help mudland economic development? Or should they just move on and concentrate on other industries for their economic development?

This stupid hsr is a silly najib idea to maximise his commission. He announced this after he gave away ktm land in singapore.

good keep wasting more of PAP's money.stupid dunno how to cancel urself must wait for others to cancel?

Government said no major change to the plans for JLD to develop it into the second CBD despite the indefinite postponement of the HSR.

Jurong Lake District, where the HSR terminus was planned to be built, has been touted as Singapore's second Central Business District.

JURONG PLANS STARTED BEFORE HSR PROJECT PROPOSAL

Mr Wong said the work to transform Jurong started in 2008, so the plans for Jurong Lake District were developed "well before" Malaysia proposed the HSR project. It was first unveiled in 2013 by then-Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak and Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

“It was only in 2015, after further study of the HSR proposal, that we decided to locate the Singapore terminus of the HSR in Jurong,” he said.

Mr Wong said the transformation plans for the district are still relevant. The plans include the development of a commercial precinct and the injection of up to 20,000 new homes, the upgrading of Jurong Lake Gardens, and the the development of a major transport hub connecting the existing North-South and East-West MRT Lines and the upcoming Jurong Region and Cross Island Lines.

“The land parcels that the Government has acquired are needed to realise these plans,” he said, adding that the Jurong Country Club site will provide for new mixed-use developments and community facilities, while the Raffles Country Club site is needed for the Cross Island Line western depot and other transport related uses.

“The development of Jurong Lake District is part of Singapore’s broader effort to develop urban centres outside the downtown area, so as to bring jobs, amenities and recreational options closer to homes,” he said.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...sion-for-jurong-lake-district-remain-10512160

Singapore has now incurred over $250m of taxpayers’ money in building the high speed rail (HSR) project with Kuala Lumpur Transport as it awaits Malaysia’s decision on whether it wants to drop the project or not, Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan said.

“We can recover value for some of the expenditure, even if the HSR Project does not proceed. But a significant amount which has been spent will be completely wasted expenditure, if the project does not proceed,” Khaw said in a parliamentary reply.

The minister added that Singapore incurred over $6m in June, another $6m in July, and will need to spend at least $40m more from August to end-December 2018.

so far all we heard is sillypoore losing millions
can the scum be more specific on how the millions are lost ?
what has been built ?

The reason for mentioning the on-going ballooning cost is to force Malaysia to make an official statement to the Government of Singapore on the HSR.

Malaysia has wanted to 'negotiate' with Singapore on the HSR project by delaying the project with the intent of getting Singapore to pay more . But Singapore goes strictly by the signed agreement which is recognised in the International court of law. Malaysia , if they decide to cancel the project , will have to bear the liability of the total cost incurred by Singapore for the HSR . Today, the incurred cost is already more than $250M and it is still running at $6M a month.

what has been built ?
i'm sure the m&ds will ask for a breakdown of what has been carried out till the day they officially inform the pappies that it's cxld or postponed.
meanwhile, the costs will keep escalating and added to the amount of compensation - perhaps reduced somewhat if it's only postponed, as some of the done may still be relevant.

What did the PAP spent $250 million on for the HSR project?
I have not seen anything leh.
Ministers go makan makan also charge to HSR project?
The way the PAP spent, Sinkapore will be spending tens of billions on the project. The question is why so much on a small portion of the HSR?

i'm sure the m&ds will ask for a breakdown of what has been carried out till the day they officially inform the pappies that it's cxld or postponed.
meanwhile, the costs will keep escalating and added to the amount of compensation - perhaps reduced somewhat if it's only postponed, as some of the done may still be relevant.
m&ds will require 69 man, woman and child years to probe and analyze or until cows cum home.

Mudland won't be bother ....just postpone the project indefinitely. What can PAP do? Nothing.
as i've said countless times hsr doesn't make sense for sg. it does for peninsula mudlaysia. any cross border hsr doesn't work well and makes no money. the so called obor trains (not even hsr) from prc to europe kena stuck at borders as track gages are different from each cuntry to the next. they have to unload cargo and containers and reload them on trains running on the right tracks. the worst obor train jam with this problem going on is at the polish border where polish tracks are different from russian, belorussian, post-soviet and cis tracks. and then they have the same issue at the german border.

what has been built ?
Nothing. All these figures are monies to acquire the lands like Jurong Country Club etc...It's not a loss. They still have the land. As usual, plucking a figure from no where and bullshit rah.