• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Singapore Hawker Food

Sikodolaukazzz

Give him extra ingredients oso not happy.
lol

'Disgusted and annoyed': Man finds clothes peg in fish soup from Jurong Point's food court, vows to boycott stall​

270624_clipinsoup_FB.jpg

A customer who ordered a bowl of fish soup found an unexpected ingredient in his dish: a plastic clothes peg.

The 46-year-old clinic assistant, who wishes to be known as CT Zu, posted a picture of his soup to Facebook Group Complaint Singapore on Thursday (June 27).

"Found this clip in my tom yum fish soup, bought from Cantine at Jurong Point," read the caption.

A large, pink plastic clothes peg, which seems to have been fished out of the soup, can be seen in the picture.

These clips are also used to attach order slips to containers to inform the kitchen of the order and removed before the food is packed.

Speaking to AsiaOne, Zu said that he ordered three portions of fish soup from the food court operated by Kopitiam on Wednesday evening via Grab.

Upon opening one of the tom yum fish soups, he was shocked to discover a whole plastic clip inside.

"I was agitated, disgusted and annoyed. An angry man is a hungry man," said Zu.

"Luckily I ordered other food as well."

According to a picture of Zu's order receipt seen by AsiaOne, one bowl of tom yum fish soup cost $7.50 and his total order came up to $28.10.

The disgruntled customer said that even though his order was refunded by Grab once he contacted their customer service, he will no longer patronise the stall after this incident.

Despite not escalating the matter further, Zu said that he hopes that the relevant authorities will educate the stall vendors on food safety in the future.

AsiaOne has reached out to Kopitiam for more information.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/d...s-peg-fish-soup-jurong-points-food-court-vows

Please enjoy your UNESCO-awarded Sinkie hawker culture.

I wonder which jiakliaobee pushed for this to be a KPI?

may be peg was clipping soiled panties before being used to “flavor” soup?

I think it's healthier if they use traditional wooden pegs. No harmful plastic.

Wooden-Pegs.jpg

'It's the best halal Hainanese chicken rice': Local celebrity couple Sheikh Haikel, Anna Belle Francis open their 'dream' restaurant in Bugis​

North Bridge Road welcomes a brand new food establishment, adding to its collection of eclectic and diverse food options.

Hai Ge Ji Hainanese Chicken Rice officially launches on Sunday (July 7) and the restaurant specialises in halal Hainanese chicken rice.

The brains behind the business are no other than local celebrity couple Sheikh Haikel and Anna Belle Francis.

On July 4, Anna took to Instagram to commemorate the official opening of the new restaurant.

The caption read: "Huge thank you to our friends who made this happen."

070724_chickenrice_IG.jpg

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/i...erral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c8

'It's the best halal Hainanese chicken rice': Local celebrity couple Sheikh Haikel, Anna Belle Francis open their 'dream' restaurant in Bugis​

North Bridge Road welcomes a brand new food establishment, adding to its collection of eclectic and diverse food options.

Hai Ge Ji Hainanese Chicken Rice officially launches on Sunday (July 7) and the restaurant specialises in halal Hainanese chicken rice.

The brains behind the business are no other than local celebrity couple Sheikh Haikel and Anna Belle Francis.

On July 4, Anna took to Instagram to commemorate the official opening of the new restaurant.

The caption read: "Huge thank you to our friends who made this happen."

070724_chickenrice_IG.jpg

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/i...erral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c8

This is what the SPH doggies are reduced to nowadays: shilling for the F&B ventures of the Mediacock showbiz fraternity.

Did you presstitutes makan free chicken rice for writing and publishing this? :rolleyes:

Every Singaporean citizen needs to survive, so too Humanity...

Give EVERYONE a chance to survive... former celebrities are only fellow Humans too, regardless if they have PhDs or mere PSLE certs...

Our Free Market dictates only the best will survive or perish, & it will NOT be upon highest education certs or status attained.

It will be upon the LEVEL of dedicated, commitment on services each can provide, to uplift, save lives, put food on the table for loved ones & save/enhance our economy.

As the insignificant nobody me had posted before - in a World where MOST holds Phds, it WILL be the lowly garage mechanic whom will be king, as he alone is willing to get his hands dirty & ensure each transportation means he had serviced, will be functionable for those armed with Phds to continue their daily routines, & thus he ALONE calls the shorts for $$$ services based upon free market principles of demand & supply, and thus OPPORTUNITIES DO abound for each Human whom willing to be GAINFULLY employed, as worker or entrepreneur...

None, no one, will be left behind in our hard won independent Nation, built upon by sacrifices of founding & forefathers for our todays. So long as EACH is willing to take on honest jobs, as a worker or an entrepreneur, $$$ WILL be CIRCULATED within our economy to uplift lives together thru taxes for social expenditure, to progress & evolve as each holds on to their sacred National Pledge as our forefathers had done.

Give each LIFE a chance.....

Anyone, yes anyone who wants to eat free chicken rice, tahu goreng, char kway teow or hor fun can come to my village by Lake Victoria, Uganda.
No joke.

There are worse things found in food than a clothes peg. For example, I rarely eat in unknown establishments because I have seen how they want it and it is very disgusting to me. Also, I am now overweight and I think buy Wegovy Online. I will then completely stop eating out and cook only at home. I think that this is right and healthy