• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore government to announce measures supporting nightlife industry next week

Dr Christopher Cheok C S

Singapore government to announce measures supporting nightlife industry next week
https://www.nme.com/en_asia/news/mu...easures-supporting-nightlife-industry-2786825

Next week, the Singapore government will announce measures to support its nightlife industry that has been hit hard by the coronavirus pandemic.

In a speech in Parliament yesterday (October 15), Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat said that the government is in the midst of finalising a set of measures to support the nightlife industry as part of a pivot “from broad-based relief to more targeted support”.

The nightlife industry, DPM Heng said, falls into one of three categories that are the focus of this support: “firms where the outlook remains bleak as there are fundamental changes in their operating environments”. He added, “They will need to reinvent themselves, and pivot into new products and sectors.”

I don't think Geylang falls to this kind of night life category.
HSK mighr provide $100 voucher to all adult Singaporean to patronise night life outlets so as to help them during this difficult time

why do we allow tourists from HK but we cannot allow nightlife/

Legalise strip clubs for both men and women. It about time we catch up with other developed nations.

The nightlife industry, DPM Heng said, falls into one of three categories that are the focus of this support: “firms where the outlook remains bleak as there are fundamental changes in their operating environments”. He added, “They will need to reinvent themselves, and pivot into new products and sectors.”
KNN my uncle say lansai lah KNN talk so much here and rook what you have done blocking all the pathway and diverting the traffic to squeeze to bottleneck KNN

KTVs are already opened.

I not really into KTV coz I not into singing. And the girls think they have golden pussy if u you want negotiate a deal after their working hours. I prefer GL. One aim one shot then go back.

No TV and singing allowed now due to Covid.
Now you must use your own data and play songs from youtube or spotify via bluetooth to the room speakers.

So KTVs are the closest substitute to GL at this moment.

HSK mighr provide $100 voucher to all adult Singaporean to patronise night life outlets so as to help them during this difficult time

I think age already catching up with me. I long time liao stepped foot into a club. My raver days gone already since marriage in 2010. After that it was mostly going to pubs with old friends to drink and watch live EPL. Now I just prefer coffeeshops maybe a beer or two or sometimes teh tarik and prata at any good Mama shop with close friends.

The squeaky wheel gets oiled. This shows u want any thing from govt u have to gang up and make noise. :cautious:

So sad. They have to get back-dated payments from the first day of lockdown.

It's not their fault it's PACP fault... PACP oversight is their mistakes ...

My nice in Australia was paid jobkeeper money from day 1.

Yup.
Too late.
Many jobless singers and waitress.