• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - FB group 'MUIS' urges Muslims who cannot fast to eat in private out of respect for those fasting, many Muslim online commenters disagree

UltimaOnline

https://mothership.sg/2019/05/muslim-fasting-private-debate/

FastingDebateCover_censored-e1559188971122.jpg

Complaint about Muslims eating in public during fasting month

The photo appears to be taken from the Twitter feed of a user called @theamina_, and showed a woman eating in a food court.

FastingMonthComplaint.jpg

“Yes I know there are women who are pregnant and those who are on their periods, but please lah, if you want to eat, don’t do it in public. Bring it back home. Respect this month of Ramadan (sad emoji). There have been many times it’s happened in front of my eyes, want to torture others, later there’s conflict.”

Singapore Facebook group reproduced photo

Although the tweet appeared to be from Malaysia, local Facebook group MUIS – Muslims underrepresented in Singapore picked it up.

They added a caption of their own, which reads:

“For those who are sick, old, pregnant, menstruating, or cannot fast for a valid reason, please take care of your health and eat. But, if possible, please eat privately as consideration and respect for those who are fasting.
(Translated) It’s better that it is done in a quiet, hidden place away from the eyes of the public, to guard and protect ourselves from slander, and to save others from sin.”​

Muslim Commenters disagree

https://mothership.sg/2019/05/muslim-fasting-private-debate/

I dunno why people bother to fast in the first place. It goes against nature not to eat when hungry. Nobody spoke about fasting in the early days of islam. They wrote about science, wine, poetry etc, but very few wrote about religion.as initially, islam was not a religion.

If you Muslim fucks feel offended at the sight of infidels eating, you can always fuck off to another place where no one is eating.

By the way, the agitations of such Muslim agitations must be nipped in the bud. Otherwise, you'll eventually have: Muslim-only laundry shops, halal shelves in supermarkets, a no dog zone in a park, Muslim community patrols.

Hypocrite-The

I wonder what these mudslimes are complaining about. Its only 1 month they fast and make such a big deal out of it. The other races have been putting up with mudslime demands for decades. Like cannot go to non-halal eateries with m&d colleagues. If makan in hawker centres and food courts and eat pork infront of m&d have to worry about their feelings if not they complain. Claims other races are racist and insensitive for eating pork infront of them etc,,,and the list goes on. Now these mudslimes even kpkb their own for eating during fasting month,,,what are these mudslimes going to complain about next? the water and vegetable not halal? cannot have 4 wives? cannot marry a 9 yo gal? Public tpt and shopping trolleys not halal?

I dunno why people bother to fast in the first place. It goes against nature not to eat when hungry. Nobody spoke about fasting in the early days of islam. They wrote about science, wine, poetry etc, but very few wrote about religion.as initially, islam was not a religion.

People who really want to fast, even for non-religious reasons, would not get upset at others eating. Neither would their resolve be affected by the sight and smell of food.

It's like blaming a woman for dressing a certain way which causes you to 'commit the sin of lust in your heart'. :rolleyes:

Hypocrite-The

People who really want to fast, even for non-religious reasons, would not get upset at others eating. Neither would their resolve be affected by the sight and smell of food.

It's like blaming a woman for dressing a certain way which causes you to 'commit the sin of lust in your heart'. :rolleyes:
Well said,,this is just another example of blaming others for their own failures,,,,next they will blame the yanks bcos mudslimes are forced to break their fast,,,or that the proliferation of of halal buffets is due to the yanks etc,,,,next will be halal water and halal vegetables

bobby

Imagine a society consisting of all m&ds....come Ramadan time, all eateries will have to close shop during lunch hours.

Semaj2357

hanor, fucking amongst the family and relatives including young pre-pube girls when the need arises are all in order, only natural :whistling: