• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Airlines flight SQ321 turbulence tragedy caused by a “terrible miscalculation”

Byebye Penis

Singapore Airlines flight SQ321 turbulence tragedy could have been avoided, claims expert​

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/travel/s...ded-claims-expert/RNOLPWPOEJGZLAHA7SQUZQMGJA/

THREE KEY FACTS
  • An investigation questions if the Singapore Airlines flight SQ321′s turbulence disaster could have been avoided.
  • Ex-Qantas pilot Richard Woodward stated the pilots may have miscalculated storm strength, leading to severe injuries.
  • Singapore Airlines has apologised and is discussing compensation with affected passengers, including a woman who was left paralysed from the waist down.
Richard Woodward, a former Qantas pilot and member of the Australian Air Force with more than 30 years of passenger aircraft experience, told the Australian current affairs programme 60 Minutes it was caused by a “terrible miscalculation”.

On May 21, radar imagery showed other nearby planes diverting to avoid storm activity but SQ321 maintained its planned flight path across Myanmar.

Woodward said the images indicated a large area of thunderstorm activity developing, which the plane consequently was caught up in. Reports claim the seatbelt sign illuminated approximately eight seconds before the plane experienced its first drop.

Woodward said the level of damage in such a short time was “unheard of” and speculated the pilots underestimated the strength of the storm. “I think in their view, this is benign area and they think they can just over fly it, keep going,” he said.

“You don’t get to sit in the front of a big airliner unless you’ve done years and years of training, but we don’t know what was going on in the flight deck and we don’t know what they were looking at.”

Sustanon

Didn't they try to push blame to even climate change bullshit and also quickly focus on multiple worldwide turbulence events in the hope to somehow blunt the effect and lowball victims with laughable amount as compensation?

tobelightlight

I have boycott SIA and Changi airport. People should do the same to have self safety. Jb senai Airport and Kuala Lumpur International Airport can do the same job without much unnecessary frills like a fake waterfall.

Or you can take other airlines from Changi Airport.

SIA only if you enjoy their SilverKris lounge.

Don't forget SIA's subsidiary Scoot. :biggrin:

Loofydralb

Only idiots fly SQ. Piloted by sinkies with sinkie culture of kiasu and kiasi, not safety.

Not cheap but still not safe.

"The airline said compensation was being discussed with passengers individually. Some reportedly received offers of up to $16,330 the days following the event."

Pathetic. Your lives are so cheap to them. Still want to fly SQ?

tobelightlight

Or you can take other airlines from Changi Airport.

SIA only if you enjoy their SilverKris lounge.

Don't forget SIA's subsidiary Scoot. :biggrin:
Nope. As long as PAP is still running the show and stupid sinkies voted them,i will boycott the whole fucking airport.

I will be flying from senai Airport in about a weeks time.. Next year, will be my first from kl Airport to the rest of the world. Fuck Changi and PAP.

Singapore Airlines flight SQ321 turbulence tragedy could have been avoided, claims expert​

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/travel/s...ded-claims-expert/RNOLPWPOEJGZLAHA7SQUZQMGJA/

THREE KEY FACTS
  • An investigation questions if the Singapore Airlines flight SQ321′s turbulence disaster could have been avoided.
  • Ex-Qantas pilot Richard Woodward stated the pilots may have miscalculated storm strength, leading to severe injuries.
  • Singapore Airlines has apologised and is discussing compensation with affected passengers, including a woman who was left paralysed from the waist down.
Richard Woodward, a former Qantas pilot and member of the Australian Air Force with more than 30 years of passenger aircraft experience, told the Australian current affairs programme 60 Minutes it was caused by a “terrible miscalculation”.

On May 21, radar imagery showed other nearby planes diverting to avoid storm activity but SQ321 maintained its planned flight path across Myanmar.

Woodward said the images indicated a large area of thunderstorm activity developing, which the plane consequently was caught up in. Reports claim the seatbelt sign illuminated approximately eight seconds before the plane experienced its first drop.

Woodward said the level of damage in such a short time was “unheard of” and speculated the pilots underestimated the strength of the storm. “I think in their view, this is benign area and they think they can just over fly it, keep going,” he said.

“You don’t get to sit in the front of a big airliner unless you’ve done years and years of training, but we don’t know what was going on in the flight deck and we don’t know what they were looking at.”

Monday morning quarterback.