• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[SHOCKING] CID caught in loanshark, gambling and prostitution businesses

†††††

See la, everytime we demand answer on suspicious activities, police will reply, "it's confidential, we cannot reveal anything". see la, CID gang up with underworld liao la, no wonder Singapore is getting from worst to worster, worsterest.

Two CID officers accused of not doing their job
ST_IMAGES_ECCOPS08-4C4.jpg

By Elena Chong
ST_IMAGES_ECCOPS08.jpg

HE WAS not just a policeman but a member of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Idris Makrob also had an entrepreneurial streak: He was a shareholder of a pub in Changi Village.

However, the 37-year-old has been accused of venturing into the business without first getting permission from the Police Commissioner.

Idris also allegedly failed to report three of his fellow shareholders to the authorities for illegal moneylending activities between October 2006 and February 2008.

Both are disciplinary offences under the Police Force Act.

Yesterday, Idris and another CID officer Hairy Mohd Salleh, 40, appeared in court to face the music.

Idris faces four charges, including one of engaging in trade by becoming a shareholder of the pub between October 2007 and February 2008.

He is also accused of failing to report Mr Chee Si Tat, a shareholder of the Base Music Joudan Sing-A-Long (Joudan Pub), for his involvement in illegal gambling operations between late 2007 and May 2008.

In addition, Idris is said to have failed to report Filipinas working as hostesses without valid work permits at the pub between late 2006 and May 2008.

Hairy faces one charge of neglect of duty for failing to report Filipinas working illegally as hostesses at a pub.

A pre-trial conference will be held on Jan 18 but Idris' case was adjourned for further mention on Dec 21.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Navin Thevar applied for the adjournment to upgrade Idris' charges, which he said were serious.

If convicted, the two men face a fine of up to $1,000 and/or a jail term of up to six months per charge.

Both officers - who hold the rank of staff sergeant - have been suspended from service since April 2009, said a spokesman for the Singapore Police Force in a statement yesterday.

could be a plot for them to go under cover in prison

See la, everytime we demand answer on suspicious activities, police will reply, "it's confidential, we cannot reveal anything". see la, CID gang up with underworld liao la, no wonder Singapore is getting from worst to worster, worsterest.

Two CID officers accused of not doing their job
ST_IMAGES_ECCOPS08-4C4.jpg

By Elena Chong

...................best human impersonation of an orang utan:eek:

1. hahaha!
2. you scratch my back, mua tickle your rear thing.
3. after all, white is not that whiter leh!

However, the 37-year-old has been accused of venturing into the business without first getting permi
Both officers - who hold the rank of staff sergeant - have been suspended from service since April 2009, said a spokesman for the Singapore Police Force in a statement yesterday.

Suspended from service since April 2009 until now? What, it took 2 years and 8 months to investigate and charge them?

Maybe this is just the tip of the iceberg.. I'm sure there are still quite a few rogue cops in the force that have yet to be exposed..

Suspended from service since April 2009 until now? What, it took 2 years and 8 months to investigate and charge them?

I am NOT supporting the officers, but I hope we can sympathise with their families. Their salaries may be low and expenses high. Hence they had to moonlight to earn a little extra.
Everyone knows that Promotions and Pay increases in the civil service and government comes very very fast.
Identification of erring civil servants, follow-up suspensions, interdictions, etc..and dismissals come at a slower pace.
Look at the THE SAME WITH MINISTERIAL PAY REVISIONS. Isn't it the same. Many moons have passed since the last mention. Still "report on the way"...
While on suspension or under interdiction, civil servants may receive half pay and await till the end of the case they may be facing. It is very streeful for them.
I call upon the Gerard Ee Commission to make a ruling for the Ministerial pay..... Reduce ministerial pay to where it was prior to "all those benchmark comparisions" of yesteryears which a a single sitting of the Parliament received a Aye Aye Aye Aye. The Report should not say Nay Nay Nay Nay

Malays are not supposed to drink. Why got Malay shareholders in pub LOL

I thought Islam forbid Muslims to have anything to do with alcohol or gambling?

could be a plot for them to go under cover in prison

inside prison got already many hantus ;) dont need to send policeman in ;) those hantus is the inmates themselves ;)

true. all the newbies go in if fit the bill will be asked to be informants....but this type if not police related but more prison related for the wardens to know about the cell activities.
But sinkieland got no tangible benefits to speak of....i really dun understand how come got inmates wiling to be hantus.