• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SHOCK: Now Alan Shadrake owns Attorney-General $55,000 lawyer fees

†††††

ST_18223720.jpg

BRITISH author Alan Shadrake was sentenced to six weeks' jail and a $20,000 fine on Tuesday - the heaviest punishment handed down in Singapore for contempt of court by scandalising the judiciary.

If Shadrake, 76, fails to pay the fine, he will have to serve two more weeks in prison. He was also ordered to pay legal costs of $55,000 to the Attorney-General's Chambers.

Earlier this month, Shadrake was found to have impugned the impartiality, integrity and independence of Singapore's courts in his book Once A Jolly Hangman: Singapore's Justice In The Dock.

On Tuesday, Justice Quentin Loh noted that he had given Shadrake the chance to make amends. He said he would have dealt with Shadrake very differently if the freelance journalist had apologised sincerely and unequivocally to the court.

Yet, Shadrake had given an interview to British newspaper, The Guardian, insisting that his book was 'devastatingly accurate'.

The courts never say what was inaccurate in the book.

Alamak, all over the papers. If you have not read it, say so lah.

Prosecutors already highlighted so many pages.

Anyway how many courtS do you want? The other Courts sell furniture and electronic goods.

Angmoh very quai lan looking down on non-angmoh countries and going round telling non-angmohs how to live. He deserves it.

Don't use "owns" when you really mean "owes". Where on earth did you attend school?

ST_18223720.jpg

BRITISH author Alan Shadrake was sentenced to six weeks' jail and a $20,000 fine on Tuesday - the heaviest punishment handed down in Singapore for contempt of court by scandalising the judiciary.

If Shadrake, 76, fails to pay the fine, he will have to serve two more weeks in prison. He was also ordered to pay legal costs of $55,000 to the Attorney-General's Chambers.

Earlier this month, Shadrake was found to have impugned the impartiality, integrity and independence of Singapore's courts in his book Once A Jolly Hangman: Singapore's Justice In The Dock.

On Tuesday, Justice Quentin Loh noted that he had given Shadrake the chance to make amends. He said he would have dealt with Shadrake very differently if the freelance journalist had apologised sincerely and unequivocally to the court.

Yet, Shadrake had given an interview to British newspaper, The Guardian, insisting that his book was 'devastatingly accurate'.

ST_18223720.jpg

Hahahahahhahahahahahahahhaahhahahaahhahahahaha.

i have lost more respect for the sinkie courts and the govt. tenfolds from the already 1000% lost in faith. that is how sinkie works and behaves. What a loser.

Then don't buy any furnitures from Courts if you have lost respect for them, you Thai PAD dog.

:o

Then don't buy any furnitures from Courts if you have lost respect for them, you Thai PAD dog.

:o

ahhh a loyal PAP mindless follower, only you will take an effort to ingest all the PAP bullshit. How pitiful and pathetic.

Alan Shadrake should have gone to law school, police academy or Parliament first. He's making allegation and challenging the judiciary on parliamentary statute. What a dud. Laws are passed by Parliament. The judiciary has to mete out sentences according to the laws. Whatever excessive penalty or miscarriage of justice that he perceives has nothing to do with the judiciary that he's scandalising.

Glad to see this bloody chao angmo getting his due deserve!

I hope this bloody wrinkled imbecile and insolent chao angmo wake the fuck up and realize that the days of the POME are long over. Don't expect his imperialism government to tell our court what to do. :oIo:

I hope Alan Shadrake likes prison food and penis! :D

i am glad that i have avoided sinkies losers who behave in some 3rd world manner, this is also to all those here who think likewise, i am glad that i have avoided you.