• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shit Say Mourns @ DBAss Wake...2-Headed Snake!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=452 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>Published April 13, 2009
c.gif

</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>Hundreds pay respects to Richard Stanley

By CHEW XIANG AND SIOW LI SEN
<TABLE class=storyLinks cellSpacing=4 cellPadding=1 width=136 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Email this article</TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Print article </TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Feedback</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
(SINGAPORE) The who's who of corporate Singapore, including three government ministers, were at the wake of DBS boss Richard Stanley yesterday.

Mr Stanley, who was 48, died from an infection on Saturday morning. He had been diagnosed with cancer of the blood and bone marrow in January though the leukaemia was believed to be in remission earlier last week after several rounds of treatment. But infection set in suddenly on Friday and he passed away the next day.
Hundreds of DBS staff, friends and family visited the wake at the Singapore Casket throughout the day, while wreaths and floral tributes filled the Regency Room and were stacked three deep in front of the building.
Among those who were there was labour chief Lim Swee Say, who back in November, had hit out publicly at DBS for retrenching 900 staff without consulting its union. Yesterday, he made the visit accompanied by DBS staff union members.
Speaking to reporters later, Mr Lim said that he had first met Mr Stanley when the latter visited him at his office a few days after the retrenchment was announced, for clear-the-air talks. 'We had a very frank and open talk. While we both exchanged a lot of views over the months, I think we recognised that it's not possible for us to turn back the clock, for DBS to undo the retrenchment.

=> Just like ministers' pay - once it's hiked, it's "impossible" to cut it even though they are proven to be fcuked up and jiat liao bee?

<SCRIPT language=javascript> <!-- // Check for Mac. var strAgent; var blnMac; strAgent = navigator.userAgent; strAgent.indexOf('Mac') > 0 ? blnMac = true:blnMac = false; if (blnMac == true) { document.write('
'); } //--> </SCRIPT><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=4 width=300 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top align=middle>
greenline.gif

adgrey.gif

<!-- AdSpace --><IFRAME marginWidth=0 marginHeight=0 src="http://ads.asia1.com.sg/html.ng/site=tbto&sec=btointhenews&cat1=bnews&cat2=btointhenewsart&size=300X250" frameBorder=0 width=300 scrolling=no height=250 bordercolor="#000000"><script language='JavaScript1.1' src='http://ads.asia1.com.sg/js.ng/Params.richmedia=yes&site=tbto&sec=btointhenews&cat1=bnews&cat2=btointhenewsart&size=300X250'></script><noscript> </noscript></IFRAME><!-- /AdSpace-->
greenline.gif
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>'Likewise it's not possible to turn back the clock for me as NTUC secretary-general to reissue my statement.

=> KNN! Close to a thousand people's livelihood is involved. Cannot reverse cos of one man's pride? Fark u, Shit Say!

But Rich and I, we agreed to move forward together,'

=> That is, sell out Sporns together?

Mr Lim said, adding that relations between union and management have improved greatly since then.

=> Let's move on to replace more Sporns!

'Through a process of open communication, we were able to reach a strong and open mutual understanding very quickly; Rich started to reach out to the union . . . likewise the union invited Rich to our tripartite networking activities.'

=> In other words, this POS has been chor boh lan and jiat liao bee and ever eager to wayang and sell out Sporns!

Earlier in the afternoon, Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Boon Heng also dropped by,

=> Another jiat liao bee!

while Minister for Finance Tharman Shanmugaratnam made an appearance in the evening.
Mr Tharman said that he found Mr Stanley to be a very sincere person. During Budget feedback discussions, Mr Stanley represented the views of the banking industry and not any one bank, said Mr Tharman.

=> Who gave DBAss permission to represent banking industry? The Old Fart?

He also said that DBS does not need to rush to appoint a successor to Mr Stanley as the bank has in place chairman Koh Boon Hwee and its senior management team.

=> In other words, DBAss CEO position is redundant lah! So why not axe him earlier on? But pay him $5.5M for 8 months of CBL? So who's really in control of the bank. 1 Familee?

Others who went to pay their respects included SingTel chief executive Chua Sock Koong, OCBC chief executive David Conner, Standard Chartered Singapore CEO Lim Cheng Teck, and Ernest Wong, a member of Temasek Holdings's Advisory Panel and former United Overseas Bank president.
In addition to DBS chairman Koh Boon Hwee, several DBS directors were also there, including Kwa Chong Seng, Wong Ngit Liong, Euleen Goh and Bart Broadman. Also at the wake was former DBS chief operating officer Frank Wong, who left last August. 'He was a great man, very much loved,' Mr Wong told BT. 'He was a people-oriented person.'

=> If he was such a kind person, who was the real devil? Old Fart?

Despite being just eight months in the job, Mr Stanley, who joined DBS on May 1 last year, saw the bank through a very testing period.
Following the collapse of Lehman Brothers in September, DBS has had to deal with unhappy investors over the sale of the bank's High Notes investment products.
While the laying off of 900 staff at the height of the financial crisis happened on his watch, Mr. Stanley was also responsible for reorganising DBS's senior management and overseeing the rebuilding of the POSB brand.

=> For $5.5M! WTF! Why was the POSBee brank broken? How was it broken? What's the difference he made?

There will be a funeral mass for Mr Stanley at Church of St Teresa at 2.45 pm today. DBS staff will observe a minute of silence at 2.45pm. The cortege will pass DBS's Shenton Way office en route from Singapore Casket to Church of St Teresa at around 1.50pm and staff will line the steps in front of the building to pay their last respects.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Einfield

I would say that this is KARMA at work.

Next on line is Shit say, one moment he talk cork and say DBS axe 900 without informing him first (Wayang in action)
then now praise dead FT who did the firing.

What a hypocrite.

Now they say no real need to replace the CEO post, WTF...

denzuko1

I have a question: why do the ministers need to hold silence to mourn for a private banker? Did he do something that benefits Singapore? I mean his contribution is to the company, which is the Bank only.

Einfield

I have a question: why do the ministers need to hold silence to mourn for a private banker? Did he do something that benefits Singapore? I mean his contribution is to the company, which is the Bank only.

He can identify himself with the Banker, they are both ultra compliant and obedient, or else there's no way you can hold those positions in SG.

The only person that is worth mourning is JBJ, who dedicated his whole life to fight and voice out for the little people.

ChaoPappyPoodle

This ang moh only worked at DBS for 8 months. I'm sure part of th e8 months he was already sick.

When OTC died as a former president he didn't even get a state funeral.

THere is alot of big news about this useess ang moh because there is no good news about SG. It's either the banker or food poisoning!

THere should also be news about how the whore managed to destabalize a neighbouring country with one of her ridiculous and illegal acts in trying to evade proper procedures to purchase a foreign company.