It was an opportunity that few Singaporean recognise back in 2004. All property investments would have more than tripled in value now. Most overseas Chinese investors are from Malaysia and Indonesia. My kopitiam kakis and I are rare sights around Shenzhen Bao'an district 'char chan tengs' (= kopitiams).
Now those Malaysian gangs are moving north to the Xiongan New Area (this is an integrated and co-ordinated development of Beijing and its neighbouring areas of Tianjin and the northern province of Hebei). Another group of Indonesians from Surabaya is leaving this Sunday for the same.
Siglap uncle Alan is organising a similar trip for week (28th May ..), meeting at Feimei Noodle Restaurant (off Fanshen Road, Baoán) tomorrow at 10 am. All brothers and their China sisters welcomed. Self financing and F&E. Jiuhu kias oso OK to join. Already decided: Transport is HSR from Futian Station.
Dun call me. Just turn up.
Now those Malaysian gangs are moving north to the Xiongan New Area (this is an integrated and co-ordinated development of Beijing and its neighbouring areas of Tianjin and the northern province of Hebei). Another group of Indonesians from Surabaya is leaving this Sunday for the same.
Siglap uncle Alan is organising a similar trip for week (28th May ..), meeting at Feimei Noodle Restaurant (off Fanshen Road, Baoán) tomorrow at 10 am. All brothers and their China sisters welcomed. Self financing and F&E. Jiuhu kias oso OK to join. Already decided: Transport is HSR from Futian Station.
Dun call me. Just turn up.