• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

She works as social escort to earn shopping money

metalslug

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,200168,00.html?

Bank manager's double life
She works as social escort to earn shopping money
April 27, 2009

SHE'S a relationship manager at a bank, where she meets clients daily.

On certain nights, she rushes home after work, swaps her formal work suit for pretty dresses and high heels to meet a different type of client.

Veronica, 25, leads a double life as a social escort.

And she worries about the day when her boyfriend might discover her secret.

Veronica is so afraid of being identified that she would only agree to be interviewed over the phone.

She told The New Paper on Sunday how the economic slowdown made her become a social escort to supplement her income to support her shopping habits.

She has been working at the bank for 21/2 years and was hopeful of getting a promotion when the recession hit.

She said: 'Suddenly, my ex-boss got transferred to another country. With a new boss, I wasn't going to get a promotion.'

So, about a year ago, she decided to become a social escort.

'I was sharing my financial situation with my friend, and he recommended that I become an escort. He gave me a few contacts,' she said.

She has been an escort with Jas Talents n Models ever since.

Good money

'I got a few assignments, and I realised the income was good, so I decided to continue doing it,' she said.

The well-spoken Singaporean business graduate, who studied in the UK for two years, said she gets about one assignment a week.

Each time, she is hired for two to four hours, and earns between $400 and $800.

In a good month, she earns close to her monthly salary, which averages $3,500.

Explaining what goes on, Veronica said: 'It's usually just dinner dates. These men are real gentlemen who are very eloquent.

'Many times, they leave the dinner venue to my discretion, and I usually choose hotels or places of attraction like Sentosa.

'Because they're foreigners, I try to take them to places they haven't been to. About a month ago, I took one of them on the cable car.'

She added: 'As an escort, I have to treat them like they're guests. Most of them are stressed from work and from being away from home, and they just want somebody to have dinner with, and to talk to.'

Has there been any hanky-panky?

'No' is her quick reply.

'The clients from this agency are usually highly-educated, and they won't try to do anything without asking. The most we do is hold hands and kiss.'

What about her boyfriend of three years?

He doesn't know about her secret life, as she lies about her assignments.

Said Veronica: 'I tell him I'm going out with friends.'

Feels guilty

When asked if she feels guilty lying to him, she exclaimed: 'Of course!'

Then she added: 'But it's not like we're married, and it's not as if I'm sleeping around.'

But she admits that she is afraid that he will find out about her secret.

She said: 'I try to make sure he won't find out. I tell him where I'm going, and I ask him where he's going. The chances of us running into each other are slim.'

Furthermore, her 36-year-old boyfriend, who works as a regional manager, is often out of town for work.

'I'll leave it to fate. If it happens, I'll obviously have some explaining to do,' she said.

While her boyfriend earns a salary of up to $15,000 a month, Veronica said she does not like asking him for money because 'it'll seem like I'm not managing my money well'.

Apart from spending on branded goods and clothes, she also has to pay a monthly rent of $800 for the private East Coast Road apartment she shares with two other girls.

She is also hiding her secret life from her family members, who does not live in Singapore.

'No parents want their daughter to do this kind of work. They're not going to be happy about it, so I won't tell my family,' she said.

Her friends are also in the dark, said Veronica, who intends to continue working as a social escort for two to three more years.

Will she tell her boyfriend if they get married?

'I have no intention of telling him, ever. Anyway, it's just like going on dinner dates with other people. There may be issues he may never tell me about too. If he finds out, it might pose a problem to our relationship.'

metalslug

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,200166,00.html?

Clients more picky now, say agencies
April 27, 2009

THERE has been no significant increase in the number of women applying to be social escorts because of the downturn, agencies contacted by The New Paper on Sunday said.

Mr Julien, the owner of A High Society Club, gave a possible explanation.

'When the economy is terrible, few girls want to join. They are shocked into reality, and they want to find a real job,' he said.

'When the economy is good or moderate, they'll join, because it's easy money. Now, everyone is holding onto their jobs tightly.'

Mr Nathan, owner of Ambassador Promotions, said: 'There hasn't been a significant increase. Even if we get escort applications, it doesn't mean they'll get in.

'I've had a couple of women trying because of the recession, but they were 'unsuitable'.'

Mr Simon, a talent scout for Dave McBright, said his agency has seen a slight increase in enquiries, but added that this may not be a result of the economic climate.

It also seems that those who become social escorts because of the recession might only be doing so to earn money in between jobs.

Mr Simon said: 'There was a surge of air stewardesses who contacted me when they were first laid off. They worked for a few weeks to tide them over, before they found jobs with other airlines.'

But all the agencies agreed that demand for social escorts has dropped.

Mr Julien estimates that demand at his agency has dipped by about 50 per cent.

'My high-net-worth clients are still there, because they have a secure income. But the bargainers and budgeteers are gone,' he said.

Mr Jason, owner of Jas Talents n Models, also said that demand has dropped by about 50 per cent. He said there are fewer bookings from expatriates and business travellers.

Mr Nathan estimates that his agency may suffer a loss of up to $40,000 this year.

Mr Simon said that Dave McBright has witnessed a drop in earnings of up to 30 per cent.

On an optimistic note, he added: 'The demand for escorts is always there, and clients have simply become more discerning in their choice of escort.'

commoner

banker be chicken?? which bank no pay her enough? superior changed then her promotion no more,,,, supicious le,,, sleep with superior then have promotion, superior left, means no promotion,,,, what bank is that huh?

social escort,,, a better name for chicken,,,, you think businessman or high flyer or expats cannot have friends for dinner unless the customer is sociopath? siao cha bo,,,,

singapore gal too high maintenance. even if you have high salary, still cannot keep her happy. the richer you get, the higher her taste go.
like that cannot lah.

Ah Guan

First Japan then Shanghai... Now paid dating officially arrives in sinkapore

Next few years we will see young school girls, not OL, who will become paid dates

Instead of becoming maids, your daughters are become pros! PAP is the BEST!

commoner

Social Escorts has been around for long time liao, except they now have a wider choice of recruits or chickens,,,,

Angelo

Her shopping habits require her to open her legs.

Its a matter of choice and lifestlye habits.

Yea.....poor bf. LOL

allanlee

SHE'S a relationship manager at a bank....... In a good month, she earns close to her monthly salary, which averages $3,500.

Many relationship managers have kenna drastic drop in take home pay in this economic slowdown........ some dun even have enough to cover their basic expenses as most banks have changed their payment system.

Previously they were paid on the number of clients they bring in..... they get their commission regardless of whether these clients make money for the bank.

Now they will get their commission only if the client stays on for at least one year and the bank makes $$$ from this client.

Many of those earning $3.5K - $5K previously can hardly take home $800 to $1K now........ forcing several to go into "sidelines" :p

if she is lying to bf and family, why would she tell the scum of the universe- singapore reporters

Nice-Gook

if she is lying to bf and family, why would she tell the scum of the universe- singapore reporters

<style></style>The usual spin game lah.Sinkie becomes a prostitutes because its their fault of high spending habits not because of PAP mismanagement.That is the spin shitty times is directed to do.