• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sharp drop in Singaporeans becoming Aussie PRs

Extremist

ST_20121027_P1BLURBS27_3360650e.jpg

Mr Jake Teo (sitting in front of thenose of a Boeing A320 plane) chose to return to Singapore after graduating from the University of Queensland last year. He got a job as a workshops executive with SIA Engineering shortly after. He says the promising Singapore economy was among the factors that prompted his return. -- ST PHOTO: NURIA LING

Of the 192 "high-value occupations" publicised by the Australian immigration department, Mr Jake Teo, 25, would have easily qualified for as many as five.

The Singaporean holds a degree in electrical and aerospace engineering, and would have been a shoo-in under a permanent residence regime favouring those with special skills.

But he chose to return to Singapore after graduating from the University of Queensland, in Brisbane, last year.

"In my youth, I want to 'piah' and challenge myself," he said, using the Hokkien word that means to strive. "And the Singapore economy looks much more promising than Australia's."

article din say he wasnt a pr woh! ...

he cud b a pr n even citizen ... but den wok in sinkielan wat! ... (remember dat 1 who recently kena sacked n ran back 2 oz?) ...

He wont get top job in OZ for sure. Do you really think ozzie employer gonna hire sinkee...They will go out their way to hire ozzie bloke first. Ozzies will not take instructions from sinkee...Ive seen more qualified asian chefs taking orders from ozzie blokes to wash dishes when I was there. It will not work the other way round. Not small kuching kurap restaurant but the owners of one of the largest FnB outfits in OZ. Also they run woolworths.

Wasn't there a huge ad campaign from NZ to attract SGreans. Maybe they're going there instead of Oz these days

Ozzies prefer their own kind first than Nzealanders. Asians fall far below unless its a job that no one wants. Hongkees, taiwanees, chinamen and others on working holiday visas

find it harder to get jobs. If from NZ or Europe..different story altogether.

just one person means sharp drop.. what the cock is that?

Try moving to OZ, start business there, and then try to hire only sinkies so they can also move over to OZ. It will be difficult. Then you will realize how PAP betrayed Singaporeans by making it so easy for whole villages to relocate to SG. All for what? A few tax dollars and some admin positions. HA!

i hire only asians.. but not sinkies.

He wont get top job in OZ for sure. Do you really think ozzie employer gonna hire sinkee...They will go out their way to hire ozzie bloke first. Ozzies will not take instructions from sinkee...Ive seen more qualified asian chefs taking orders from ozzie blokes to wash dishes when I was there. It will not work the other way round. Not small kuching kurap restaurant but the owners of one of the largest FnB outfits in OZ. Also they run woolworths.

why in the hell would these asian chefs listen to these ozzies?

Stupid.

Yes they are stupid. Ive met a few from hong kong and taiwan. They got their chef certs in OZ which are diplomas and higher. Most ozzie trade workers have only cert 3 which is a basic trade cert. But I think they got no choice since they want their employer to sponsor their PR. So must suck up. Not for me man. I was on a 457 visa but the politics i have to go through was no my style and I dont wanna suck ang mo dicks or anyones for that matters. I want my work/ talent to be the forefront, not bootlicking and cocksucking.

If you are intending to migrate to OZ, stick to office jobs. As an asian, youll get whack in blue collar type jobs by red necks and NZ maoris.

Now much harder to migrate liao... Shitty Times always cherry pick info to show SG always bestest! Never show the whole proof or reason! :oIo:

Now DIMA (Oz immi) put you in immigration pool.. they wan u then will contact u to apply for PR, if not then u lan lan wait in the pool to be fished by them... Not like last time u can spend a few S$K and apply straight for AUS PR...

Yes oz now go the same route as NZ. But still its easier to get into NZ and live with the sheeps. Anything goes la just to get out of peesai. If theres a will theres a way as the old shitty saying goes. I am not trying to discourage sinkees from immigrating out of peesai, just trying to give a heads up. Still canana is the best!

The ugly rude n kiasi n kiasu Singapore character shows up over there n Pisa them Aussies. It's no wonder singkies are not so welcome there anymore even though so many singkies want to migrate there so badly

ST_20121027_P1BLURBS27_3360650e.jpg

Mr Jake Teo (sitting in front of thenose of a Boeing A320 plane) chose to return to Singapore after graduating from the University of Queensland last year. He got a job as a workshops executive with SIA Engineering shortly after. He says the promising Singapore economy was among the factors that prompted his return. -- ST PHOTO: NURIA LING

Of the 192 "high-value occupations" publicised by the Australian immigration department, Mr Jake Teo, 25, would have easily qualified for as many as five.

The Singaporean holds a degree in electrical and aerospace engineering, and would have been a shoo-in under a permanent residence regime favouring those with special skills.

But he chose to return to Singapore after graduating from the University of Queensland, in Brisbane, last year.

"In my youth, I want to 'piah' and challenge myself," he said, using the Hokkien word that means to strive. "And the Singapore economy looks much more promising than Australia's."

Smart move. I dont see the point of migrating there and get the label of "Foreign Trash" and suffer the fate of second class citizen and attack by racist every now and then.

Don't be fooled by the brothel 154 shitty times that came out with such shit.

KNN, why the fuck would this Mr Jake Teo want to come back to work knowing his job will be replaced by FT soon.

Don't be fooled by the brothel 154 shitty times that came out with such shit.

KNN, why the fuck would this Mr Jake Teo want to come back to work knowing his job will be replaced by FT soon.

isnt it better to come back to your home ground and fight with the FT and not be the FT of a foreign land?