• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shamemugam say dun pressure our judges leh

rambo22

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...ot-depend-on-how-public-react-during-the-case

Public should avoid putting pressure on judges in sentencing: Shanmugam on Annie Ee's case

"As a society, we have to try and avoid putting public pressure on judges to impose harsh/lenient sentences. We have a well-functioning court system. We must have the confidence that our judges will do the right thing," he said.

if our judges always did the right thing then why AGC must always come and kpoh leh

and if our judges scare to be pressured
then better they go and sell chicken rice
or durains lo

This is what you call public feedback...

Josephus Tan is his pet and he has asked him to act on other cases so he has become defensive. The guy helps in his ward.

Maybe he should enact new laws to jail people for commenting on such things. Already you need to put down financial bond to get permit to operate a blog that is focused on politics. What about civic matters as well. It will help control people who air their views.

Better still only allow people to comment thru the ST forum page.

If kangaroos cannot tahan public ‘pressure’ what more if it’s white master pressure that will affect his livelihood, family, career, future, reputation etc

Oppies should learn to back the fuck off instead of demanding mob justice. We follow rule of law here.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...ot-depend-on-how-public-react-during-the-case

Public should avoid putting pressure on judges in sentencing: Shanmugam on Annie Ee's case

"As a society, we have to try and avoid putting public pressure on judges to impose harsh/lenient sentences. We have a well-functioning court system. We must have the confidence that our judges will do the right thing," he said.

if our judges always did the right thing then why AGC must always come and kpoh leh

and if our judges scare to be pressured
then better they go and sell chicken rice
or durains lo

public servants should be pressured by the public if the public do not have confident in them. Because they are taking their salary from taxpayer's money.

kangaroos are only good in hopping

hop from 1 court to another

machiam those ktv gals who hop from table to table

Yes the judges were already under immense pressure from the government so please don't add pressure. Thank you

Oppies should learn to back the fuck off instead of demanding mob justice. We follow rule of law here.

johnny boy tan ah , no need to involve the oppies in everything lah.
if u no know alredi ,
these oppies belong to the invertebrates class of mammal.
with the exception of chiam see tong ,
the oppies place their own interest before that of sillypootians.
chaim see tong genuinely wants to help the people.
ah low tk a true invertebrate , a pretender like leongSaM and PretendeRsaM
sillypootians are very afraid of those with backbone like chee and Kenneth

30275496_-_19_12_2013_-_bscoin22a.jpg

shanmugam-annie-ee-1024x768.jpg

Josephus Tan is his pet and he has asked him to act on other cases so he has become defensive. The guy helps in his ward.

Maybe he should enact new laws to jail people for commenting on such things. Already you need to put down financial bond to get permit to operate a blog that is focused on politics. What about civic matters as well. It will help control people who air their views.

third.ashx

Pressure your mother's CB.
Annie will go haunt black dog and the kangaroo judge.

But there is pressure on judges by the PAP to rule in their favour.

next time such cases should be decided in parliament... dead, killed, maim, paralyzed... pickpockets also. judges will not b pressured.

Becos we know PAP courtroom stinks when u walk right in if the cases are gov vs the people.

RN case stinks worst than stink ah nehs.

want to collect million dollar salary without being stressed by the public say lah

Oppies follow the law too. PAP follows its own laws, the Oppies does likewise. Let the two laws clash and lead to chaos. With chaos, there will be creative destruction. Sinkapore needs that to become Singapore again.