• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - S'porean man, 40, kena billed S$1,880 in overseas transactions after linking card to Koufu app

UltimaOnline

1738674917182.png

https://mothership.sg/2025/02/koufu-eat-link-card-overseas-transactions/

Interesting ..

If this happen .. you report to Police, got a statement. Now what's next ?
Police will take action to Koufu, or advice to sue them in your own capacity ?

If is credit card, just don't pay the bank.

The problem lies only with debit card.
Even you never do anything with the card or haven't even used a debit card before, fraudulent transaction can still happen without any otp involve.
Although the bank can do a charge back for you, the process will take very long, becos the money was already deducted from your bank.

To protect yourself from this, use only credit card.

In this koufu app case, this fella can just don't pay up his cc bill. Throw the ball back to the bank.

If is credit card, just don't pay the bank.

The problem lies only with debit card.
Even you never do anything with the card or haven't even used a debit card before, fraudulent transaction can still happen without any otp involve.
Although the bank can do a charge back for you, the process will take very long, becos the money was already deducted from your bank.

To protect yourself from this, use only credit card.

In this koufu app case, this fella can just don't pay up his cc bill. Throw the ball back to the bank.
Stupid sinkies need to know the difference of a scam vs a fraud.

A scam is you ownself stupid and ownself give otp or download malicious app to allow manipulation.

A fraud is something beyond your control.

Do not let the bank staff mislead you about fraud and scam , to make you pay up.

In this koufu case, it is a fraud, not a scam.

Fuck the bank staff and don't pay up the credit card bill.
If is debit card, then too bad your money is gone.

Interesting ..

If this happen .. you report to Police, got a statement. Now what's next ?
Police will take action to Koufu, or advice to sue them in your own capacity ?
If it is a credit card bill, make a polis Leeport and don't pay the bill. Case closed.

If is debit card, just suck your thumb.

Koufu needs to be boycotted whenever possible, and you shouldn't be using an app for these cheap makan transactions.

I bet there's some rewards or loyalty point system in that app to lure the gian png losers. :rolleyes:

Stupid sinkies need to know the difference of a scam vs a fraud.

A scam is you ownself stupid and ownself give otp or download malicious app to allow manipulation.

A fraud is something beyond your control.

Do not let the bank staff mislead you about fraud and scam , to make you pay up.

In this koufu case, it is a fraud, not a scam.

Fuck the bank staff and don't pay up the credit card bill.
If is debit card, then too bad your money is gone.
For the benefits of samsters who aren't aware of a secured and unsecured transactions.
An unsecured transactions can be done by fraudster without you disclosing any of your card information. Eg a bank staff can sell your card info to a fraudster.

There are merchants that doesn't requires any security verifications when fraudster make purchases. One of it is Amazon market place. They just need to enter your cc/dc number and ccv, and you will not be notified of these transactions.
When you realised this had happened, you Leeport it to the bank, and the bank will only lodge a investigation to the merchant and try to do a charge back for you.
In the case of a credit card, this is none of your business as you can just don't pay your cc bill.
But if it is a debit card, the problem becomes yours as the money has already been deducted from your bank account.

Which silly asshole allows such thing to happen?
The answer is yourself.
Becos you applied a debit card blindly without knowing the consequences.

Or when you loose your wallet, fraudster who pick it up can go use pay wave to buy things.
Which silly asshole allows such thing to happen?
The answer is yourself.
Becos you applied a debit card blindly without knowing the consequences.

Koufu needs to be boycotted whenever possible, and you shouldn't be using an app for these cheap makan transactions.

I bet there's some rewards or loyalty point system in that app to lure the gian png losers. :rolleyes:
Just order and pay off.
Fuck those app.
You still be eating the same old shit.