• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Singaporean redditor lost $32K from his DBS Digital Wallet by a hack/scam/fraud, blames DBS, DBS blames him, his money lost forever!

If you park your Mercedes in car park and someone stole it do you blame Cycle & Carriage ?

Frauds and scams are totally 2 different matters.
Scams is totally avoidable whereas fraud lies mainly at the responsibility of the bank.
Eg A credit or debit card that hasn't been used by a user or even never been brought out of the house, or some card that has not even been activated can have fraudulent transaction happening to it.
Fraudster either has a way to gain those information through their means or through collaboration with criminals banking staffs. And they can purchase goods and services without going through any form of authentication aka unsecured transactions.
Bank has to take a serious view on frauds but can safely disregard scams.

Lol, these fuckers must be the 70% sinkies that like to blame, just as they supported papigs but behind kpkb, he deserves it

Follow gahmen in the no blame move on policy…like MRT break down every week also liddat