• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Singaporean had to throw away $500 worth of bak kwa at customs because SFA says Matland meat is too dangerous to bring into Sg

UltimaOnline

1737190745619.png

1737190795085.png

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/buying-15kg-bak-kwa-malaysia-you-cant-bring-them-singapore-yet-sfa

Need to protect the Fragrance-Bee Cheng Hiang oligopoly.

Safety my ass. When the government and business interests have an incestuous relationship, it's call fascism, and you are witnessing it now.

Using the BS food safety as an excuse to enrich the local bak kwa sellers I see.... Don't have don't eat lor I won't die one leh..... I won't even spend a single cent to enrich those local enterprises especially under such threats and hypocrisy. It's my money I literally vote with my money. I rather go JB leh.... and I see JB as an equalizer of the market. Without JB, you can imagine the prices everywhere in Singapore. It will be even much worse than now.

Need to protect the Fragrance-Bee Cheng Hiang oligopoly.

Safety my ass. When the government and business interests have an incestuous relationship, it's call fascism, and you are witnessing it now.
IF you throw it into their garbage bag they will take and eat afterwards. Sinkies are lowiq

can park car in no-man’s land in between jiuhu customs and sinkie customs and makan all the bak kwa there. alternately can park car at sinkie customs and ask occifer at booth to switch off lights for 6.9 minutes. then makan until lao sai.

This is just a trap.
After they dumped it into the bin, the custom people will take and eat themselves. They will ask cleaner to take lah then share.

I usually ask my ah neh friend to buy for me. He goes in regularly with his wife, kids and mother in law. Customs don't check for CNY foodstuffs in a car full of kelengs.