• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Singaporean family accidentally lost their life savings in cash at Serangoon NEX

Ultimate in Boomer stupidity. If your oldie is too dumb to invest, just tell them to invest in Singtel shares. One of the big 3 banks if you will.

She's a chiobu SIA stewardess. Don't think they'll recover the money, but I am sending her good vibes.

140923822_10157277546081991_2542312766337810840_n.jpg

I barely carry more than 90 SGD cash when I go out nowadays...just carry mobile phone with IC. :smile:

Want to carry large sums of cash go straight to ATM deposit in case you lost it hosei liao

Stupidity.
Should have gone to the bank first. And go to the bank teller, not to the ATM.

Quote:
"1.30-2.45pm: We lunch at Dian Xiao Er at L2
After lunch: We went to the nearest toilet beside Dian Xiao Er
We went to a watch shop H2 HUB TIMEPIECE at L1, & MoneyMax at B1, before we head to UOB ATM at B2.
That's when we couldn't find the money."

Of course they couldn't find the money. Because they had spent all that cash on the lunch, at Timepiece and MoneyMax.

10k is save many years mean these are low income earner
Is the parents money so it took them very long to save 10k from the allowance they received from their children, or maybe many years of gov handouts and none from children, I guess.

Most old folk if last time got work, save 6 digit le

Quite an uncreative scam. And douchebag psychology employed by her. Even got time to take a nice pics of the pouch before it's lost.

And for sure you will never see the police report. $10K is small change, there will be many suckers willing to fork out a couple of $K's.

But if she said they lost $300,000 you can bet nobody will be interested to give them anything.

I've walked around with $450K in cash. Not a cent was lost. But that was before the banks prevented people from withdrawing large amount of cash.