• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Sinaporean loses life-savings from “DBS Bicentennial Commemorative Note” phishing scam

UltimaOnline

1643186906972.png

Ms Soh noted that the incident “fractured” her family’s relationship, as it was a “life-changing amount of money.”

Netizens responding to her post said it was challenging to retrieve money lost through phishing scams.

“Have to call in and chase DBS for an update. Fraud cases usually take up anywhere between 3-6 months of investigation. If lucky, you might just be able to get back the funds,” said a netizen.

Ho Ching, a Director of Temasek Trust, shared a story on Jan 15 of a family who fell victim to such scams.

One John Tan wrote that it all started when his wife received “a strange message from OCBC, telling her someone was trying to access her account.”

From there, they lost everything through five overseas transactions.”

https://theindependent.sg/another-f...tennial-commemorative-s20-note-phishing-scam/

fucking cheapskate lost life savings over 20 dollars? Greed and naiveness

Banks should not be allowed to know your mobile phone number. I guess it's too late for that now, QR codes everywhere, digital bank tokens etc.

U think this is stupid? Wait till u read about the case of the bank staff who got conned repeatedly when she tried to get a loan.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/bank-worker-embezzled-pay-moneylender-scammer-074037521.html

SINGAPORE — A bank employee in need of cash to pay off her mounting debt embezzled funds from her company to pay a licensed moneylender who turned out to be a scammer.

Over two months, Nurashikeen Sinin misappropriated cash from her employer P T Bank Negara Indonesia (BNI).

By the time the 37-year-old Singaporean came clean, she had siphoned at least $628,000 — 25 times the loan sum she had originally sought from the fake moneylender.

She has conveniently left out her course of action after receiving the sms, this cheap slut must have clicked on it and sold her information for $20. lol.

Imuho for this kind of sinkie any amount will not be deemed too little. Click here to get 20cents for smrt ticket offset she will click too

She has conveniently left out her course of action after receiving the sms, this cheap slut must have clicked on it and sold her information for $20. lol.
Obviously right. She made it sound like all she did was click on the link and her money got stolen just like that!

One John Tan wrote that it all started when his wife received “a strange message from OCBC, telling her someone was trying to access her account.”

From there, they lost everything through five overseas transactions.”

If this is one very own John Tan...then jialat liao. All his money gone in 5 transactions ????