• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Sembawang landed property resident upset after enforcement officers say curbside parking not allowed

UltimaOnline

Sembawang landed property resident miffed after enforcement officers say curbside parking not allowed​

The resident said most people in the estate own "at least three cars!" and cannot fit them all in their property.

Lots of rich folks in Singapore

A man residing in a landed property in Singapore has taken issue with parking enforcement officers who allegedly wanted residents to not park their cars by the curb in the private estate.

In a video uploaded to TikTok on Jun. 5, accompanied by N.W.A. hit "F**k Da Police", two Certis officers can be seen walking around the estate, and appeared to be handing out fines to cars parked illegally on the road.

private-estate-parking-censored.jpg

The man wrote in the caption of the video: "The whole neighbourhood wasn’t happy because LTA asked all of us park somewhere else…. BUT WHERE?!? ‍♂️"

Cars seen parked on both sides of the road, some against flow of traffic​

The video opened with screenshots of messages informing the man that he would be receiving a fine.

"The whole row he say cannot park," wrote one of the messages.

In the video, cars could be seen parked on both sides of the road.

Some were even parked against the flow of traffic.

The area appears to be in a private estate adjacent to Sembawang Park.

Most of the properties in the estate are terraced houses.

private-estate-parking-5.jpg

A number of disgruntled people, presumably residents in the private estate, could be seen milling about on the road.

private-estate-parking-censored-2.jpg

The roads in the video all appear to have a single continuous white line running through the middle, which means that it is illegal to park on either side of the road at any time.

Some commenters on the man's video were unsympathetic to his situation, saying that residents there should just park their vehicles inside their properties.

parking-estate-parking-comment-6.jpg

However, the man reasoned in the comments section of the video that in their estate, "only one" car can fit into their houses.

He said he already had one car parked inside his house, which presumably left him little choice but to park his other car illegally on the road near his house.

He added that most neighbours in his estate own "about at least three cars", and some also chose not to park their cars inside their own properties.

private-estate-parking-comment.jpg

Another commenter also suggested that it is futile trying to make a fuss about traffic rules, and compared the situation to those who park in multi-storey carparks, where one would have to keep driving until an available parking lot was found.

In response, the man lamented that there were no "proper" parking lots built in the area.

parking-estate-parking-comment-5.jpg

Situation so bad, "even a McLaren had to be outside"​

Some of the more eagle-eyed commenters noticed a McLaren parked illegally curbside as well.

private-estate-parking-comment-3.jpg

private-estate-parking-3.jpg

The commenter said sarcastically that the estate was in such dire need of parking spaces that "even a McLaren had to be outside".

private-estate-parking-comment-2.jpg

https://mothership.sg/2022/06/private-estate-road-cannot-park/

nirvarq

Simple, delete the white lines make it one way lane. Make URA car park lots. After all our 'Jiak liao bee' million dolar ministers CAQ wants is $$$$ you can ask our new DPM true or not.............

1654557064950.png

winners

Sembawang is near to Slumland Yishun, so no preference nor priority is accorded.

Look at the East. The stretch of East Coast Road between Still Road and Joo Chiat Road. It's only a dual lane road and coupon parking is allowed on both sides. Why? The East is where the Elites reside. And with the bus stop there, sometimes, you'll even see those SBS buses having a hard time to manoeuvre. So, in Sinkieland, money talks.

bobby

Before they paid the deposit for their house...should have looked at the single white line on the road outside their house.

My uncle think they never attack those semi d house curb. Last time my uncle aways parked in those area but got 1 house they put dustbin at curb to prevent people from doing it. Got 1 uncle even fucked my uncle.

Loofydralb

This is how the rich get richer. 3 cars but no need to pay for parking while peasants fork out $100 a month at hdb carparks.

If you don't own the land, you own fuck all. Proven right again.

Own the land = you have complete sovereignty over it. You decide what to build on it, what to grow on it, who to let in, and who to keep out. You can even keep your own militia force to guard it. :cool:

Otherwise, everything is on lease, and you should stop deluding yourself about 'home ownership'. :wink:

plzhelpme

My uncle think they never attack those semi d house curb. Last time my uncle aways parked in those area but got 1 house they put dustbin at curb to prevent people from doing it. Got 1 uncle even fucked my uncle.
knn

how dare they fcuk your beLoved Unker?!!

good, let them get booked and fined.
Next, tow away their cars.

SamSeng

If you don't own the land, you own fuck all. Proven right again.

Own the land = you have complete sovereignty over it. You decide what to build on it, what to grow on it, who to let in, and who to keep out. You can even keep your own militia force to guard it. :cool:

Otherwise, everything is on lease, and you should stop deluding yourself about 'home ownership'. :wink:
But Sinkies are very proud and happy because they "own" a flat in general.

The residents should get rid of all but one car and switch to using bicycles and PMDs instead. That'll solve their parking woes in a flash.

batman1

Continuous white line in the middle of the road means cannot park your car on both sides of the road. BTW, who did they vote for ?

borom

How many of these self entitled people are born in Singapore-this behaviour very much like Malaysia where you can anyhow park on the roadside