• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - No outside food allowed at people's park hawker centre after hawkers kpkb people buy food from China stalls outside then go inside eat

UltimaOnline

202410065742557920241005191325.jpg
1496062763-585934248_wn.jpg

menthol28 :​

Because at people's park center has a lot of China stalls selling food from the main entrance to the McDonald's side with no seating. I've seen before they end up buying liao sit at hawker center to eat, especially when on weekends the whole of that area is really packed. Can understand the hawkers dulan because they pay for cleaning but end up it's cleaning for food that's not from the hawker center and the tables full because of outside stalls.

tokong :​

Why is it that you always see so many people and jam packed but their business dropped?

Because outside ppc got China stalls selling food. The folks buy from there and then go inside the hawker centre to eat.

This ban will in turn hurt the businesses outside the ppc.

Now another problem comes up. The hawker association has to settle the business drop outside ppc.

bigozt

URA allowed People Park corporation to rent out stalls for maximizing rent revenue? In old days no such stalls. The shops' display now kena blocked. SCDF also close one eye to fire hazard