• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG Median wage is $2500 ... Pathetic!

VIBGYOR

Taken from official budget website:

C.8. The Jobs Credit of 12% of wages, will be equivalent to a 9 percentage point CPF cut3 . The Government did consider cutting the employer CPF contribution rate but has decided against it. The fundamental problem in this recession is not that of wage competitiveness but that of a slump in global demand. There is therefore no need for an across-the-board cut in wages at this time. Furthermore, by designing the Jobs Credit to cover the first $2,500, which is in fact pegged at the median wage in Singapore, we are also giving companies special incentive to retain low and middle-income workers ¨C more than a CPF contribution rate cut would achieve.

http://www.singaporebudget.gov.sg/speech_pc/pc.html#s1

I though last time our press haolian that average salary is $4000?

Median Salary = $2500

Average Salary = $4000?

Draw your own conclusions about income disparity

ahleebabasingaporethief

C.8. The Jobs Credit of 12% of wages, will be equivalent to a 9 percentage point CPF cut3 . The Government did consider cutting the employer CPF contribution rate but has decided against it. The fundamental problem in this recession is not that of wage competitiveness but that of a slump in global demand. There is therefore no need for an across-the-board cut in wages at this time. Furthermore, by designing the Jobs Credit to cover the first $2,500, which is in fact pegged at the median wage in Singapore, we are also giving companies special incentive to retain low and middle-income workers ¨C more than a CPF contribution rate cut would achieve.

Median Salary = $2500

Average Salary = $4000?

Confirmed our news media said it was $4,000.00. Now since cannot hide things they quickly say $2,500. In reality probably aroung $1,800 to $2000.

This and many news lately spewed by the MIWs have proven ALL OF THEM TO BE LIARS.

Now even the Ah Peks also know the garment are liars.

Maverick01

many chinaman take home $800 a month...

Confirmed our news media said it was $4,000.00. Now since cannot hide things they quickly say $2,500. In reality probably aroung $1,800 to $2000.

This and many news lately spewed by the MIWs have proven ALL OF THEM TO BE LIARS.

tinyplanet

Median Salary = $2500

Average Salary = $4000?

Sure is $2500 :confused: ... I tot it should be twice this amount ... so many newly SJx plate Honda Stream and Toyota Wish on the road ... how to feed a car with $2500 ...

VIBGYOR

Sure is $2500 :confused: ... I tot it should be twice this amount ... so many newly SJx plate Honda Stream and Toyota Wish on the road ... how to feed a car with $2500 ...

paid in full? or all driven by civil serpants who can afford French cooking classes? :p

With a family income(husband & wife) can get a loan :confused:

I bet many of these families were struggling & now with the job losses, die lah :rolleyes:

silverfox@

where the fuck is tonychat? waiting for his rubbish.

He should be busy. Day time sell prata, because he is a very good prata man, (peng very well). Night time he sell girls. When he online, means his girl got customer, he got time wifi to post. :biggrin:

n5szdk.jpg

Oh, yeah! And I'm a living proof!

That means the median salary has not increased in the last 15 years. And in fact, its worse because the cost of living has gone up during this period. Its unconcionable that this PAP fuckers can claim high salaries due to the suppossed success in the lot of the sinkie.

funglung

TELL ME.

Have anyone here ever heard the truth spoken by LKY and his stinking running dogs?

THEY ALL ONLY KNOW HOW TO LIE AND LIE

VOTE LKY AND ALL HIS STINKING BASTARDS IN WHITE OUT.

Satan

Median Salary = $2500

Average Salary = $4000?

Don't you know that the MIW bastards are the biggest liars around? Take a look at this.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20090120/tap-singapore-finance-economy-employment-06f3cb7.html

Of the 800,000 jobs created from 2004 to the third quarter of last year, Credit Suisse estimated that more than 500,000 were filled by foreigners and permanent residents.
Most of these jobs were filled by expatriate workers who earn more than the average Singaporean, it said.

Sinkees got what they have voted for. They deserve it for being so stupid!!!!! :(

if you're not in the 'elite' class, i wonder why you would stay in sg. it's a lose-lose proposition for low lifers (a.k.a. lower mortals) in sg.

when i started young in sg making 4k a month, i thought it was pathetic. at that time 20 years ago, the median wage was around 2k. not much has improved. only the 'elite' top 2% have 200% improvement after 20 years. the middle 20% have only 20% improvement, and the bottom 78% have 0% or negative improvement.

sg is clearly a giant pyramid scheme when it comes to wages and labor practice. when you're not at the tip of the pyramid, you know it's time to bail. your wages, earnings and pitiful savings are essentially used to serve the apex of the pyramid.

Hope

According to singstat website, 2008 stats
Median Household Income for Citizens and PRs is $4950
Average Household Income for C and PR is $7090

If you include households which are neither Citizens nor PRs
Median is $5480
Average is $7750

Hope that settles all the doubts.

http://www.singstat.gov.sg/pubn/papers/people/op-s15.pdf
So if as expected,300,000 employees kena sacked,then reduction of 9 billion out of the GDP,straight away 4% down on GDP.

Plus expected corporate profit should drop by more than 20%,which would translate into 9% decline in GDP,so total expected GDP 2009 decline should be -13%.

Minister Tharman would be badly off again.

I wonder where did he get his B.Eco(First Class)Degree???

Cthulhu

According to singstat website, 2008 stats
Median Household Income for Citizens and PRs is $4950
Average Household Income for C and PR is $7090

If you include households which are neither Citizens nor PRs
Median is $5480
Average is $7750

Hope that settles all the doubts.

http://www.singstat.gov.sg/pubn/papers/people/op-s15.pdf

IIRC a family cannot apply for new HDB if their household income > $8000? The rationale is because at $8k, they are already in the top 20 percentile of income earners? How come our AVERAGE household income is so near the limit?