• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] Lim Biow Chuan on Old Airport Road : I don't think got any reduction of walk space as no new chairs installed! Even after customers complain got!

UltimaOnline

Both ahawkers and customers complain that since renovations, wheelchairs can no longer move between the new hawker seats (see photo). In response, PAP MP Lim Biow Chuan still denies it : No no, I don't think there's any reduction of walk space as no additional tables and chairs were installed!

sfhawker.741ec51b.Attachment.071935_0.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...after-old-airport-road-food-centres-upgrading

jsctan

Was this an open tender project?
It's not about tender or not. It's about balancing price vs quality. Likely run by kopitiam(NTUC) using cheaperest but not betterest. The chair won't last long & fat people sit on it, gone case. Kopitiam is a profit making company.

Saw the new table? So thin and poor quality wood. Will break faster and need to replace in a few years soon.

It's all good as long as some PAP-linked lowlife contractor got the business to 'renovate' the hawker centre. :wink:

Oh, and expect food prices to go up at any newly 'renovated' hawker centre. You think those PAP technocrats are so kind hearted to 'renovate' with no strings attached? Some hawkers will tak boleh tahan and quit. Get used to the new normal. :cool:

tobelightlight

Both ahawkers and customers complain that since renovations, wheelchairs can no longer move between the new hawker seats (see photo). In response, PAP MP Lim Biow Chuan still denies it : No no, I don't think there's any reduction of walk space as no additional tables and chairs were installed!
make a youtube video on it and see how that useless MP got anything to say.